Find companies:
Technip
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Technip Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technip is rated as a Tier 1 Engineering, Procurement & Construction Company
Procurement and Sub-contracts Manager (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 21, 2013
Excellent consultant to work for in the Middle East. Monopoly as it was, Technip was one of the largest EPC company in the Middle East with an divested interest into Offsore, Onshore growth and sustaining projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive envirenment with knowledge sharing habbits.
Senior Engineer-Control Systems & Instrumentation (Current Employee), NoidaFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: friendly management
Cons: no systmen of work & opportunities distribution
* TYPICAL DAY AT WORK :Very hectic routine with lots of deliverable in short span of time.
WHAT I LEARNED : Got the opportunity to learn the whole cycle of EPCM Company by becoming the part of commissioning activities, plus also did design engineering jobs and handled field instruments, Level sketches, Package instrumentation. Apart from this, also – more... assisted cost & estimation department bidding the new projects(instrumentation scope).
MANAGEMENT : management is quite good.no hierarchy as such so all are very friendly and easily approachable.
MY CO-WORKERS : very good team, lots of knowledge sharing, friendly nature
THE HARDEST PART OF JOB : No system as such of fair distribution of work & opportunities among the team/employees.
THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB : Got the opportunity to work in all the dimensions of the project (right from the bidding stage to final commissioning and handover) which, in turn, gives a very clear picture of the work & associated skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Officer/IT Administrator
IT Officer/IT Administrator (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZApril 13, 2014
 Installing and Configuring Servers.
 Installation, Configuration and operation support of Windows Active Directory Services.
 Experience of DNS.DHCP, ADS.IIS.
 Managing File Servers and Print Server.
 Managing Domain Server.
 Managing Mail server.
 Work experience Symantec, McAfee, Trend Micro, Antivirus Servers.
 Managing site to site Fiber – more... Connections
 Configuring Lotus Notes Clients
 Trouble Shooting Louts Notes Issues.
 Configuring MS Outlook.
 Installing and Configuring Network Printers.
 Managing and Monitoring VSAT Connection Site to Paris
 Installing and Configuring Network Plotter.
 IT Asset Management.
 IT Documentation.
 Vendor Management.
 Software License Management.
 Day to Day IT related activity.
 Configuring new Alcatel IP Phone to users.
 Data Backup
 Users Problems solving Day to Day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company; lots of opportunities
Project Controls Analyst (Former Employee), Claremont, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: compensation and work environment
Cons: using older scheduling software at the time
Technip is an international oil & gas engineering firm.

As the lead scheduler for the Air Products (APSI) projects, set up and maintained schedules for the five projects. Responsibilities included: interfacing with the client and the project teams; developing and updating the schedules; and preparing reports for internal management and the client.
As – more... project scheduler for the Suncor Voyaguer Project, interfaced with the client and the project team, progressed the schedule every other week, and assisted in the preparation of reports for internal management and the client. As Lead Scheduler on the project, responsible for the overall maintenance of the schedule and ensuring documents were submitted to the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are great. Management shows little appreciation or concern.
Heavy Equipment/Crane Operator/Pipeline Leaderman (Current Employee), Carlyss, LAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: co-workers, work environment
Cons: job security, advancement
Facility maintenance (grading roads, cutting grass,etc.) and loading and offloading of trucks and vessels occur on a daily basis. Learned the value of communication, teamwork, troubleshooting, onshore and offshore pipeline operations, inspection and maintenance of various equipment and procedures, and the importance of Safety. Management takes care – more... of workers and co-workers work well together as a team. Hardest part of job is always on call, but not compensated for it. Most enjoyable part of the job is who I work with and taking pride in the wo – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions and benefits
Accounts Officer - Finance. (Former Employee), Perth CBDFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: 9 day fortnight
Cons: 9 hour days
A French company with a global presence especially in the Australasia region. Ethical and sound management from the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Procurement Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Flexible job environment, great people to work with, awesome benefits.

Option to switch into different segments such as subsea, onshore, and offshore business units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technip is a world leader in project management, engineering and construction for the energy industry
Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: technip has state-of-the-art industrial assets, industry leader in pipeline installation
Cons: you have to network to get anything here.
Technip is a world leader in project management, engineering and construction for the energy industry. The company is present in different areas i.e. Subsea, Offshore and Onshore. The company employs 38,000 people and is present in 48 countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
crewing coordinator (Current Employee), katy,txFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
. my work day startes at 7:30 am till 5:30 or 6 PM

.management are realy helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Workplace
SM Secretary (Former Employee), IranJanuary 22, 2014
Technip was a company that built first rows of my team working ability. Here I learned how to deal with client and subcontractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technip is a wonderful company to work for.
Operations & Environmental Supervisor (Current Employee), Carlyss, LAJanuary 20, 2014
Technip provides employee empowerment and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Treasury Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Technip is a very large company that is well know in its industry and strives for excellence in customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-operation
Piping Designer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 25, 2013
Good and supportive management, busy work and lot new learning. space Contains make challenging for piping and support modelling. Co-workers are co-operation. I most enjoyed are always engaged in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Offshore structural Drafter/Designer (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 10, 2013
Pros: you can learn new software.
Cons: i was in contract.
Nothing to say about this company, I just did what the engineers expect. I do not have the opportunity to interview none of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work with.
Piping Inspector ; Welding/Piping Inspector. (Former Employee), UAE & Qatar.November 4, 2013
Pros: accomodations, meals, air tickets, transportations all provided by technip !
Cons: the cons are negligible !
I find it great to work in a multi-cultural environments in Technip with fantastic & understandable management & the co-workers in the Middle East i.e UAE & Qatar.I do encountered the hardest part of the job in my works while in my previous job assignments with Technip in the UAE & Qatar but i still love it as i knew that it's part of my working life. – more... I look forward to have another job assignment from Technip in the Middle East or China Asia !!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 29, 2013
good place to work
very flexible with your hours
work hard until the get there job completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable company overall to work for
Senior Documentation Specialist Nexen Project (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 29, 2013
Typical day at work was spent answering emails from the client and the project team. I worked with some of the friendliest people I have ever met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Technip, One Family
Commercial Analyst, AMOS (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2013
Pros: lunches, flexible hours, benefits, further education possibilities, in house training sessions, career advancement opportunities
Technip is a wonderful company to work for. The values, morals, and culture of Technip make an employee feel welcomed, balance, educated, and appreciated. Technip invests in their employees on many aspects, and advancement in career is highly likely. In house training sessions are constantly provided at an easy access to each employee, which ensures – more... success for any individual. American Marine Operations Services is a department within Technip, and it primarily deals with Marine and Vessels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position as a Design Engineer requiring innovative challenging employment that will utilize my educational and professional skills and offer advanceme
Sr. Piping Designer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZOctober 19, 2013
Over 18 years’ experience gained in the Oil & Gas Onshore Offshore & chemical Industry involved in Detail engineering and construction projects (i.e. FEED studies, Greenfield, Brownfield, Expansion, and Modification project).
A key responsibility is Prepare Design layouts & construction support - Plot Plan, Equipment layouts, Piping layouts, Material – more... take-off, 3D modeling of piping systems. Prepare deliverables like GA & Isometric drawings, Bill of Material, checking, verification of design and supervision of piping personnel. I have experience in field walk downs, site engineering and construction support doing field sketches and site investigation.
Exhibit excellent detail engineering skills and strong consistent leadership to safely and efficiently deliver projects to both client and company satisfaction.
I enjoy working in a dynamic and challenging environment and proactive in problem solving and delivering to a high standard. A key attribute is my ability to manage and lead people and have strong communication skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Precommissioning & Commissioning HSE Supervisor (Current Employee), Jubail saudi arabiaAugust 31, 2013
Pros: everything paid for by company. housing, car, gas, vacation etc.
Cons: very hot weather & dusty.
Work hard and you can move up the ranks. Work hours are 60hours a week, 6days a week. Not much to do in Saudi Arabia.

1 2 3 4

About Technip

High-tech Technip USA, an American subsidiary of French engineering and construction giant Technip, provides engineering and construction – Read more