Find companies:
Technip
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

Technip Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Project Engineer (Offshore) (Former Employee), ThailandAugust 16, 2014
Kick off project with client and start up engineering design according to contract.
Ensures that the projects are executed within schedule, multi-engineering supervision during design to meet quality standards.
Prepare project execution plan, engineering schedule, assist to set up design team for new project.
Monitoring/follow up incoming documents – more... and internal distributed.
Internal-coordination for wellhead engineering design. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
draftsman trainee working in TECHNIP INDIA LTD (Current Employee), chennaiAugust 14, 2014
i am working here for past 1 year and learnt Smart plant P&ID and Auto cad for P&ID drafting and soft and hard quality checking of P&ID
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with Good Benefits
3D CAD Piping Design (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
With the current extreme workload you become a small forgotten cog in the huge corporate machine. The results of the aforementioned does not allow for career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first MNC company
Confirmed Employee (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 12, 2014
Interesting to get knowledge from supervisors since starting stage.
My favourite company in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT TOO MUCH FLEXIBLE AND OPPORTUNITY
Flexible Design Engineer (Current Employee), HOUSTONAugust 5, 2014
NO CHANCE TO GROW AND RELOCATION

WORK ARE NOT APPRICIATED

MANAGEMENT ARE MESS

PEOPLE ARE TOO AGGRESSIVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Co-ordinator
Rigging Supervisor (Current Employee), NorwayAugust 4, 2014
Keep ahead of the schedules
Complete Task Safely
Keep Team Happy and Informed all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always developing new technologies for the offshore construction industry
Automated Systems Manager, Subsea Business Unit (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2014
Evaluate accomplishments from prior day, esrablish daily goals.
Place production into motion to accomplish goals set, HSE first in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place at all if you're a contractor!
Information Technology Group (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 9/80 work week
Cons: everything else
I hate having to write this but In the beginning it seemed like a good place but as time went on it became the type of place where I dreaded having to get up and go in. Micro-management is daily and from what I've learned there is total favoritism. Contractors are treated like 2nd class citizens. The pay is good though as a contractor and that's the – more... only reason I'm still here but I am looking daily for a new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Quality Control Inspector (Piping) (Former Employee), Jubail, S04July 11, 2014
I love to work there. i learned a lot of work regarding pipe. My co workers were very nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Cost Engineer (Former Employee), DohaJuly 10, 2014
Pros: learning environment
Cons: long hours & extreme hot climate
Enjoyable working with multi-cultural people
Highly focused on targets/results
Opportunity to get very good experience in Oil & Gas Sector
Recognition talented/hardworking people & appreciate them
Management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with average working load
Flexible Pipe Design Engineer (Former Employee), HoustonJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good name good experience
Cons: conservative manegment
9 /80 working hours
Rarely stay after overtimes
somehow flexible timing
great facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot to learn
Instrumentation Engineer (Former Employee), mumbaiJune 22, 2014
friendly people, cool environment to work, nice and diverse work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly and Safe Work Environment
Receptionist Executive/Customer Relation Officer (Current Employee), NIGERIAJune 13, 2014
Pros: almost free launch
Everyday at Technip/Crestech Engineering is a very busy day, we have our clients coming in and of the building with me giving access cards to our clients,visitors,and vendors.With a warm reception coming from me with a smile on my face, am happy to receive and welcome them,I answer incoming and outing going calls ,transfer calls, receive mails and invoices – more... from vendors and suppliers also Documents. Ours clients are (TOTAL,MOBILE, NIGERDOCK AND SUBSEA 7) This i listed are our clients,just to mention few.
What i learned from Technip/Crestech is how important our health,safety and environment are important to our employers,We have a yearly Program called PULSE Week. The management is very organized with excellence compliance to the regularities/ national bodies.My follow co-workers are very friendly we are like a family,We are One Technip.The hardest part of my Job is that is sit down for long,but that is good because I love to be of assistance to people around me. The most enjoyable part of my job is that am helpful to people,meet new people every day,listen and help find solutions for people with a cheerful and friendly manner. Thanks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All kinds of opportunities available
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 12, 2014
The work was fun and exciting. They had wise mentors always ready to help and give advice. The hardest part of this job was leaving!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacture pipe for the Oil and Gas Industry
Safety Technician (Current Employee), Theodore, ALMay 21, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: no time for a personal life
I have the best co-workers a person could ask for. Our management team is amazing. The hardest part of my job is having no life because we work 7 days a week, but the people I work with are like my family. The most enjoyable part of my day is when all my guys go home in one piece to their wives, children, and parents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good engineering experience
Trainee Process Engineer (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMay 18, 2014
Pros: good exposure to epc jobs.
Cons: limited exposure to infr structure
Good engineering experience
Have good engineering standard in house
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technip was my favorite employer
Project Accountant (Former Employee), HoustonMay 13, 2014
Pros: flexible scheuduling; great benefits; professional work environment
Cons: project-based, so there is always the chance of not having a place to work.
I only have good things to say about Technip: The benefits are outstanding; the work environment was superior to any other I have seen; the schedule was flexible; the workload was constant, and as long as your project was funded, you had a solid place to work.

That being said, I was RIF'd from Technip because my project could no longer justify having – more... a Project Accountant, and my "home department" did not have a place for me.

I enjoyed going to work everyday, and the annual review process ensured that if you were not on the career path you wanted, there were structures in place to help you get to where you wanted to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXApril 26, 2014
Pros: per diem pay
Cons: 18 month contract
Most enjoyable, however when project neared completion, so did my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Officer/IT Administrator
IT Officer/IT Administrator (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZApril 13, 2014
 Installing and Configuring Servers.
 Installation, Configuration and operation support of Windows Active Directory Services.
 Experience of DNS.DHCP, ADS.IIS.
 Managing File Servers and Print Server.
 Managing Domain Server.
 Managing Mail server.
 Work experience Symantec, McAfee, Trend Micro, Antivirus Servers.
 Managing site to site Fiber – more... Connections
 Configuring Lotus Notes Clients
 Trouble Shooting Louts Notes Issues.
 Configuring MS Outlook.
 Installing and Configuring Network Printers.
 Managing and Monitoring VSAT Connection Site to Paris
 Installing and Configuring Network Plotter.
 IT Asset Management.
 IT Documentation.
 Vendor Management.
 Software License Management.
 Day to Day IT related activity.
 Configuring new Alcatel IP Phone to users.
 Data Backup
 Users Problems solving Day to Day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company; lots of opportunities
Project Controls Analyst (Former Employee), Claremont, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: compensation and work environment
Cons: using older scheduling software at the time
Technip is an international oil & gas engineering firm.

As the lead scheduler for the Air Products (APSI) projects, set up and maintained schedules for the five projects. Responsibilities included: interfacing with the client and the project teams; developing and updating the schedules; and preparing reports for internal management and the client.
As – more... project scheduler for the Suncor Voyaguer Project, interfaced with the client and the project team, progressed the schedule every other week, and assisted in the preparation of reports for internal management and the client. As Lead Scheduler on the project, responsible for the overall maintenance of the schedule and ensuring documents were submitted to the client. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Technip

High-tech Technip USA, an American subsidiary of French engineering and construction giant Technip, provides engineering and construction – Read more