Find companies:
Technip
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

Technip Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company
Senior Document Control Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed working at Technip. They are excellent at training and have procedures in place to put everyone in the know. Salaries, however, are below local averages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenger workplace
Leader (Former Employee), CaracasSeptember 8, 2014
Great place to work with a multidisciplinary team that have to be in constant comunication to succeed in the projects that were developed.
Also you have to be constantly research about the technological advaces to guarantee offer to our client the state of the art in the devices and equipment we are specifing
I worked in the Instrumentation deparment, – more... and we were able to create a great work enviroment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding role, High standards and lead by example
Offshore HSE Coordinator/HSE Medic (Current Employee), OffshoreSeptember 7, 2014
Very disciplined role, High standard expectaion, Lead by example
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Senior Graphic Designer/3D Illustrator (Former Employee), KatySeptember 4, 2014
Pros: long drive
Cons: xx
Senior Graphic Designer/3D Illustrator
Work with the Marketing, Safety and Organization Development Department, in the creation of brochures, leaflet’s, Ads, Posters, presentations and trade shows using Adobe Suite, Power Point and also AutoCAD to create illustrations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, learning environment
Contracts Engineer (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SCTAugust 29, 2014
typical day at work involves:
- reviewing of contracts, creating the first pass contractual and commercial qualifications to be discussed with the legal representative
- creating cost/commercial models for multi-million pound tender submissions
- work with project management teams to identify best solution for the scope of work
- risk assessment of – more... the project in order to identify relevant contingencies required
- present business case to receive approval to tender/contract for specific projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay was good but they screwed us when they laided us off
Mechanic (Former Employee), carlyss laAugust 27, 2014
Work wasn't bad we worked 60&30 in Mexico until they decided to lay everybody off with out no notice that sucked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace in a difficult industry
Proposals and Contracts Manager / Project Manager (Current Employee), Westhill, AberdeenshireAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not entreprenurial enough in running a new start up
Ok work place - good team spirit

Good benefits and salary through disciplines

Promote good work life balance

Health and Safety performance is a key business metric
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Project Engineer (Offshore) (Former Employee), ThailandAugust 16, 2014
Kick off project with client and start up engineering design according to contract.
Ensures that the projects are executed within schedule, multi-engineering supervision during design to meet quality standards.
Prepare project execution plan, engineering schedule, assist to set up design team for new project.
Monitoring/follow up incoming documents – more... and internal distributed.
Internal-coordination for wellhead engineering design. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
draftsman trainee working in TECHNIP INDIA LTD (Current Employee), chennaiAugust 14, 2014
i am working here for past 1 year and learnt Smart plant P&ID and Auto cad for P&ID drafting and soft and hard quality checking of P&ID
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with Good Benefits
3D CAD Piping Design (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
With the current extreme workload you become a small forgotten cog in the huge corporate machine. The results of the aforementioned does not allow for career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first MNC company
Confirmed Employee (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 12, 2014
Interesting to get knowledge from supervisors since starting stage.
My favourite company in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT TOO MUCH FLEXIBLE AND OPPORTUNITY
Flexible Design Engineer (Current Employee), HOUSTONAugust 5, 2014
NO CHANCE TO GROW AND RELOCATION

WORK ARE NOT APPRICIATED

MANAGEMENT ARE MESS

PEOPLE ARE TOO AGGRESSIVE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Co-ordinator
Rigging Supervisor (Current Employee), NorwayAugust 4, 2014
Keep ahead of the schedules
Complete Task Safely
Keep Team Happy and Informed all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always developing new technologies for the offshore construction industry
Automated Systems Manager, Subsea Business Unit (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2014
Evaluate accomplishments from prior day, esrablish daily goals.
Place production into motion to accomplish goals set, HSE first in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place at all if you're a contractor!
Information Technology Group (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 9/80 work week
Cons: everything else
I hate having to write this but In the beginning it seemed like a good place but as time went on it became the type of place where I dreaded having to get up and go in. Micro-management is daily and from what I've learned there is total favoritism. Contractors are treated like 2nd class citizens. The pay is good though as a contractor and that's the – more... only reason I'm still here but I am looking daily for a new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Quality Control Inspector (Piping) (Former Employee), Jubail, S04July 11, 2014
I love to work there. i learned a lot of work regarding pipe. My co workers were very nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Cost Engineer (Former Employee), DohaJuly 10, 2014
Pros: learning environment
Cons: long hours & extreme hot climate
Enjoyable working with multi-cultural people
Highly focused on targets/results
Opportunity to get very good experience in Oil & Gas Sector
Recognition talented/hardworking people & appreciate them
Management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with average working load
Flexible Pipe Design Engineer (Former Employee), HoustonJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good name good experience
Cons: conservative manegment
9 /80 working hours
Rarely stay after overtimes
somehow flexible timing
great facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot to learn
Instrumentation Engineer (Former Employee), mumbaiJune 22, 2014
friendly people, cool environment to work, nice and diverse work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly and Safe Work Environment
Receptionist Executive/Customer Relation Officer (Current Employee), NIGERIAJune 13, 2014
Pros: almost free launch
Everyday at Technip/Crestech Engineering is a very busy day, we have our clients coming in and of the building with me giving access cards to our clients,visitors,and vendors.With a warm reception coming from me with a smile on my face, am happy to receive and welcome them,I answer incoming and outing going calls ,transfer calls, receive mails and invoices – more... from vendors and suppliers also Documents. Ours clients are (TOTAL,MOBILE, NIGERDOCK AND SUBSEA 7) This i listed are our clients,just to mention few.
What i learned from Technip/Crestech is how important our health,safety and environment are important to our employers,We have a yearly Program called PULSE Week. The management is very organized with excellence compliance to the regularities/ national bodies.My follow co-workers are very friendly we are like a family,We are One Technip.The hardest part of my Job is that is sit down for long,but that is good because I love to be of assistance to people around me. The most enjoyable part of my job is that am helpful to people,meet new people every day,listen and help find solutions for people with a cheerful and friendly manner. Thanks – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Technip

High-tech Technip USA, an American subsidiary of French engineering and construction giant Technip, provides engineering and construction – Read more