Technicolor

Technicolor Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2016
Great job for young adults 20+ to older adults 50+. Very understanding mangement for single parents. Fun and safe environment full of great employees.
Pros
Very Flexible, Great Managment
Cons
Long Hours, Lots of Standing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 April 2016
its worse that i ever experience before,regarding put away product,because company don't have good internal relationship,between employees.
there wasn't much to learn from there,expect mix up.
not very helpful,because of poor management,
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What an amazing job !!
Re-recording mixer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 December 2015
The job is technically intense. You need years of mentoring to learn the tools and train your ears to do good work. To get this job you either have to be very lucky or ambitious. Nobody will give it to you easily. You will have to do your classes and wait to see if someone is willing to let you sit by their sides. You have to be patient. I love my co-workers and meeting amazing people with great projects is what i look forward in this job. I have a passion for it, but i want more work !!
Pros
It's great to work on movies. You learn everyday
Cons
Working weekends or evenings is possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 August 2015
Good work place and supportive management. Work was not too fast. Very Easy and light work. Overall, It was good to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place and good team!
Online editor / After Effects artist (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec (Services Creatifs)4 March 2013
It's a nice place to work. Comfy offices, nice editing suites with windows, good dining place (the only thing that's missing is a stove!).

Nice people working there. Not a competitive place. You definitely don't feel pressured to do your work.

Job offering is scarce however, but hey, that's normal in the video industry.
Pros
friendly and knowledgeable staff, good technical facilities, client-oriented team and work
Cons
scarce job offering
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of the company were the people and the variety of work
Senior Negative Cutter (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 December 2012
You never new what was waiting for you in the morning.
The atmosphere was ever changing, from all out panic to laughing in the halls.
Management asked questions, valued your opinion and followed through with recommendations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
associate (Former Employee) –  on the line27 February 2012
a chance to climb up the ladder and maybe creates good careers for people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and kind people
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 August 2015
I would say this was a good experience. I learned different things and they showed me the right way to do it. My co-workers are fast paced, fun, productive and kind workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 January 2013
It was interesting to do work in Technicolor... Coworkers and management team is very helpful..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 July 2012
It was nice working there.Not much pay but co-workers and management was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Moved boxes (Former Employee) –  mississauga12 February 2015
It was not the best work experience i just needed a job so i had no option other than this place. I do not feel like i was a valued employee the place seemed to lack organization
Pros
none
Cons
working there
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Fast working environment
Database / Business Intelligence (BI) Developer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 July 2012
A workplace with good working environment.
Everyday started with new experiences that required out of box thinking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stessant
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 October 2013
Une atmosphère de travail très stressante. Les relations de travail sont tendus entre confrère et consœur.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

See more Technicolor reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 627 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3