Find companies:
Technicolor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
356 reviews

Technicolor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Packer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
It was interesting to do work in Technicolor... Coworkers and management team is very helpful..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of the company were the people and the variety of work
Senior Negative Cutter (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 10, 2012
You never new what was waiting for you in the morning.
The atmosphere was ever changing, from all out panic to laughing in the halls.
Management asked questions, valued your opinion and followed through with recommendations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Material Handler (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 30, 2012
It was nice working there.Not much pay but co-workers and management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Fast working environment
Database / Business Intelligence (BI) Developer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 28, 2012
A workplace with good working environment.
Everyday started with new experiences that required out of box thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
associate (Former Employee), on the lineFebruary 27, 2012
a chance to climb up the ladder and maybe creates good careers for people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Material Handler I (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: i got payed for my lunch
Cons: break was too short
When i went in for work at technicolor i had some good days and some bad. i didnt complain cause i was blessed to have a job. i have gotten alot of warehouse experience while i was there for those 7 years. The management were cool. i got along with my co-workers. it really wasnt a hard job to do everything was easy. The most enjoyable part of my job – more... was i was at work making money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an very organized business
Packaging (Former Employee), Livonia, MISeptember 11, 2014
My experience of working at Technicolor was the Supervisors and Line Leaders had bad communication with each other as well with their Line Workers. I signed up through a Employment Agency call Staff Line. The job started at 5 a.m. but you had to be there an hour before in order to be selected to work, and if they didn't have enough work they will tell – more... you return to the other line and see if there is any openings.Some products was either not in their right containers or out of stock and the assembly lines always was breaking down which puts us behind in our production quantity. For 10 hour of standing on your feet they only gave you one break, and a paid lunch then back on the line until quitting the hours you worked for them was $7.40. And then they just packed up and moved back to their State with out a word. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicolor
technicolor industries (Former Employee), Romulus, MISeptember 9, 2014
ok minimal wage job moving down line stocking and picking up stuff and assembling things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: close to my home.
Cons: short breaks.
This was a great job as it was fast paced and you were able to select your own work station daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun workolace.
Assembly line worker (Former Employee), Livonia, MISeptember 3, 2014
I liked working at Technicolor I learned a lot of new things and the staff was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Picker Packer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 21, 2014
I only worked here for a limited amount of time but it was a very fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Culver City, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: laid off
My day would always be different but the one thing that never changed was the front desk and answering the phone. I learned so much in this job. I loved my boss, CEO of the company and all my co-workers. I felt like family there. I think the hardest part was my last day of work. I enjoyed everything at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable customer service role
CUSTOMER SERVICES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Rugby, ENGAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great collegues
Handling incoming emails
Telephone Orders
Telephone/Email enquires
Order Queries
Daily email report
Product enquires
Handling of returns

Overall, high level of customer service provided to all customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicolor is a very busy workplace.
Assembler - Technicolor (Former Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 15, 2014
Everyone works together, the managers are great leaders and help with whatever you need help with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated this job
Material Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 14, 2014
Nothing good to say about this job, Most days I did not work due to over-staffing. The management was very selective to who they wanted working, which was of the same race.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cost Reduction-Future Uncertain
Director of Enterprise Architecture (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 6, 2014
The company overall is a fun place to work. The drastic change from film to digital media has really shaken Technicolor to the core. They are scrambling to find a profitable future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best in NYC
Projectionist / Video Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Working for this company has been a dream. I get to work with some of the best and talented co-workers in the entertainment business. Every day I learn something new while having fun at work. The most enjoyable part of this job is when the director or producer comes and says thank you for your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Warehouse Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Memphis,TnJuly 18, 2014
A typical day at Technicolor is moving at a fast pace all day long in order to meet dead lines and cut offs. What I enjoy most about working at Technicolor is interacting with all employees. The hardest part of my job each day is making cut offs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer-service focused
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Warehouse Manager focused on promoting employees and morale through effective leadership and communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSJuly 9, 2014
Best Job I worked at so far.
Nice Pay.
Great People.
Going In and Getting Off was the best part of the day.

1 2 3 4 5

About Technicolor

Technicolor is engaged in the development of broadcasting technologies. It supplies production, postproduction and distribution – Read more