Find companies:
Technicolor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
396 reviews

Technicolor Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Packer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
It was interesting to do work in Technicolor... Coworkers and management team is very helpful..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of the company were the people and the variety of work
Senior Negative Cutter (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 10, 2012
You never new what was waiting for you in the morning.
The atmosphere was ever changing, from all out panic to laughing in the halls.
Management asked questions, valued your opinion and followed through with recommendations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Material Handler (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 30, 2012
It was nice working there.Not much pay but co-workers and management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Fast working environment
Database / Business Intelligence (BI) Developer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 28, 2012
A workplace with good working environment.
Everyday started with new experiences that required out of box thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
associate (Former Employee), on the lineFebruary 27, 2012
a chance to climb up the ladder and maybe creates good careers for people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working with people cause i work at retirement home before
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 17, 2014
my typical day at work is working with the eldery for 4 years is good i get to teach them things and they teach me wat i need to succeed in life. ive learn to respect and help the elderly when i see one need help even when im off work i still help people. my co workers was the best in the world wouldnt trade them for nothing,the hardest part of the – more... job was pushing the food carts to the building but it was ok my enjoyable was my lunch break ill sit down and talk tothe elderly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to hone in your skills
Project Manager -DVD (Former Employee), Burbank, CADecember 16, 2014
A typical day at Technicolor is problem solving. While employed at Technicolor, I was a project manager for DVD. Everyday was getting issues sent to me that required me to give direction or find what the answer is to the issue. The biggest take away from Technicolor is problem solving. It is a great place to learn in the entertainment industry. Management – more... here is very hands off. I can ask a question once in a while but for the most part it was a sink or swim place. The most support I got was from my co-workers. The hardest part was the high demands of the client. It was fast and constant in terms of needs.The most enjoyable part were my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Inventory Lead (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 11, 2014
It's can be a good place to work if you are in the right department. There's a lot of rework which cause you to have to do the same thing over and over. You only get one break in an 8 hour day and you are on your feet all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside tables for lunch
packaging,sorting,scanning (Former Employee), Livionia,MIDecember 9, 2014
I really liked it they were stricted but they closed. we got to learn about production and have our freedom at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicolor
Vault Clerk (Current Employee), Hollywood, CADecember 2, 2014
Working at Technicolor has been an enjoyable experience and I have learned a lot about the post-production world. There are so many steps that go into making a film or television show that I was unaware of. Everyone at Technicolor is extremely nice, friendly and helpful and it is a wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place with Great People
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Wilmington, OHNovember 19, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Technicolor is a friendly and fun place to work, with ample opportunity to progress and learn. Technicolor works with distribution of digital and 35mm cinema, releasing to theaters, celebrities, and studios world wide.
Day to day in this job is always expecting the unexpected and being able to work under pressure, in high stress situations.
use of problem – more... solving and team work is utilized in ensuring that the customer is left both delighted, and satisfied (problem free)
the work done by our Customer Service representatives includes Billing, taking payments, crediting accounts, and sending invoices bi-weekly and statements monthly. Computer knowledge, it is very pertinent that you have prior experience with programs such as Microsoft excel, outlook, etc. Call outs, Out bound calls are made daily and range from high profile, to content confirmations. Inbound calls, accepting calls to ensure the call volume stay down and theaters make their first show. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Lead (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 17, 2014
Maker sure co-workers follow daily outline and productivity reports for each line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If they were still state-side, I'd still be with them
Exec Asst/Office Admin/HR Coordinator (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, CONovember 17, 2014
I worked for Technicolor/Hallmark Channel for over 15 years. This was an amazing place to work. Management was awesome, co-workers were the best I've ever worked with. The hardest part was saying good-bye after everybody was laid off, as the company moved overseas. I'm still in touch with several I worked with and always will be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job had nice people.
Scheduler, Select Staffing (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 11, 2014
It was okay the people working there were fun to be around. The typical day at work would be scanning boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a seasonal job
Custom Tier, Picker, Packer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 7, 2014
Pros: sometimes there would be a period of waiting on orders, products had to meet a certain deadline, finishing up orders from the shift earlier, and finishing the workload for the current shift, keep you area neat and clean at all times, teamwork was a must
Cons: two fifteen minute breaks was offered and a thirty minute lunch in a eight hour shift, unless mandatory overtime was in effect.
This was a hands on job that required a lot of standing for the duration of the shift, with training of what was required of the job. It was a basically stand still job of hand making of boxes, inserts and placing DVDs into those inserts and placed in hand made built cubes on a line for packaging and shipment. I also did some scanning and weighing of – more... pre packaged items to be finished packaged with bubble wrap and a detailed invoice of the items to be sent, some of those packages were international shipments that had to be labeled as well. I also did some scanning of barcodes of waves to locate different DVDs in different locations of the warehouse or was given a specific location to finds those products. A typical day at the warehouse was quite a learning experience and was not to demanding and the supervisors was good at their jobs of training. I can say that these jobs that I had encountered was not a hard task at all, quite easy, but the downfall of it all was the standing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Material Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 23, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: change the hour i was working
love working there. I hate when my hours was change. Working at Technicolor was great a lot of overtime I received very good training that allow me to do a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but no room for advancement.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), memphis tnOctober 22, 2014
The machine operater's job is fairly simple. The hardest part of the job is standing for 7 and a half hours. Monthly give-aways made the job fun and fulfilling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed going to work everyday
Material Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 15, 2014
I would scan boxes and process orders all day.
I learned how to step up and a be leader.
This job taught me how to be time management.
I loved all my co-workers.
There was nothing hard about the job.
The most thing I enjoyed about the job was just being there working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Place to work
General Warehouse Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great benefit
Cons: one 30 minutes break in the entire 8 hours shift
A place to someone to experience warehouse job. Nothing much to complaint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Productive Workplace
Planner / Liaison (Former Employee), Mexicali, Baja CaliforniaOctober 14, 2014
Enjoyable place to work in, Learning on a day to day basis, Hard hours, Great co-workers

1 2 3 4 5

About Technicolor

Technicolor is engaged in the development of broadcasting technologies. It supplies production, postproduction and distribution – Read more