Find companies:
Technicolor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
347 reviews

Technicolor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Packer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
It was interesting to do work in Technicolor... Coworkers and management team is very helpful..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of the company were the people and the variety of work
Senior Negative Cutter (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 10, 2012
You never new what was waiting for you in the morning.
The atmosphere was ever changing, from all out panic to laughing in the halls.
Management asked questions, valued your opinion and followed through with recommendations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Material Handler (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 30, 2012
It was nice working there.Not much pay but co-workers and management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Fast working environment
Database / Business Intelligence (BI) Developer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 28, 2012
A workplace with good working environment.
Everyday started with new experiences that required out of box thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
associate (Former Employee), on the lineFebruary 27, 2012
a chance to climb up the ladder and maybe creates good careers for people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable customer service role
CUSTOMER SERVICES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Rugby, ENGAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great collegues
Handling incoming emails
Telephone Orders
Telephone/Email enquires
Order Queries
Daily email report
Product enquires
Handling of returns

Overall, high level of customer service provided to all customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicolor is a very busy workplace.
Assembler - Technicolor (Former Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 15, 2014
Everyone works together, the managers are great leaders and help with whatever you need help with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cost Reduction-Future Uncertain
Director of Enterprise Architecture (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 6, 2014
The company overall is a fun place to work. The drastic change from film to digital media has really shaken Technicolor to the core. They are scrambling to find a profitable future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best in NYC
Projectionist / Video Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Working for this company has been a dream. I get to work with some of the best and talented co-workers in the entertainment business. Every day I learn something new while having fun at work. The most enjoyable part of this job is when the director or producer comes and says thank you for your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Warehouse Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Memphis,TnJuly 18, 2014
A typical day at Technicolor is moving at a fast pace all day long in order to meet dead lines and cut offs. What I enjoy most about working at Technicolor is interacting with all employees. The hardest part of my job each day is making cut offs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer-service focused
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Warehouse Manager focused on promoting employees and morale through effective leadership and communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSJuly 9, 2014
Best Job I worked at so far.
Nice Pay.
Great People.
Going In and Getting Off was the best part of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Packager/Assembler (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJuly 8, 2014
You can't count on consistent work or respect throughout the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Material Handler/Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 7, 2014
Working at petco was a pretty fun job . I got to meet a lot people and learned a lot about the animals there !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school culture
Inside Sales/Project Manager (Current Employee), Camarillo, CAJune 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: toxic culture, hostile work environment
Technicolor is a 100 year old company that is very recognizable. The creative departments may have a pleasant culture but I worked at the headquarters in Camarillo where pleasure was forbidden and ridiculed. The corporate office is a completely disagreeable place and the management is at best non-existent or at it's worst randomly snarling in your face – more... on a Friday afternoon about some unexpressed expectation.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with the people who have grown distasteful and weary over their 20 year indentured servant-hood. The most enjoyable part of the job is the movie posters that adorn the walls. I'm sure without the movie posters Technicolor would lead the US in employee suicides. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technicolor can be a little more concerned with their employees
Material Handler (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJune 16, 2014
Pros: off on weekend
Cons: short breaks. not concerned with employees
NO benefits for temporary employment. On floor at 7am sharp until 3pm. get raise every six months. management is some what ok. I believe they can do a little better concerning employees. Hardest part about job is standing for hours at a time with a very short break, Its like prison. Do not enjoy job that much but it put a little money in my pockets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standing the entire shift.
Manager (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 15, 2014
Cons: short breaks, short lunch, no pay raise
They do not keep staff. The company treats staff badly, and they do not allow the staff to advance within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved meeting new people
Auditor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 10, 2014
Pros: i loved my working relationship with my coworkers and supervisors
Cons: too many changes everyday
I enjoyed everything about this job. Had a great working relationship with co workers. Rewarded for my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 9, 2014
ok and hot would not like to work there in the summert time.. its okay if you are just tring to make ends meet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Assembly (Former Employee), Detroit,MiJune 4, 2014
Great place to work. Long hours but was well worth it. My co-workers were so nice and helping if help was needed.

1 2 3 4 5

About Technicolor

Technicolor is engaged in the development of broadcasting technologies. It supplies production, postproduction and distribution – Read more