Tech Mahindra Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple release in short time lines
System Testing Technician (Current Employee) –  toronto scarborough26 July 2017
Multiple release in short time lines ,
need to work is tight time lines .
work culture is good
.learned lot working in Tech Mahindra .

work culture is good .
Management is good
Pros
work culture is good
Cons
long hours some times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with sports activities
Oracle DBA (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 July 2017
TechMahindra provides opportunities to learn new things and to explore in the area of any individual's interest.
Work-culture is really good.
I have learned lot of things technically and in the role of management
It also provides you an opportunity for enhancing your personal skills and helps you to participate in all kinds of sports activities like basket ball, tennis, swimming, etc
Pros
All India Food courts are available in the cafeteria
Cons
salary and benefits are not up to the market situation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Infra with Badminton court, Auditorium, gym and pool table
Service Delivery Lead - IT Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  Malaysia3 July 2017
My job role is stressed out. you'd get a lot of exposure withe TechM depending on which geo you are operating out of. All in all you remain busy throughout the day and sometimes weekends as well ;)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH, IN23 June 2017
The review is exactly the same as I provided for the client. I personally like this company a lot and give a big thumbs up for the company as well as the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and decent place to work.
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 June 2017
Job satisfaction heavily depends on the project you are allocated to.
Salary is incredibly low.
Management is not bad but definitely not good enough.
Good work culture and work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
Fantastic place to work and there are many opportunities to grow. Management is great as well and care for your professional growth.Workplace culture is fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sr. UI and UX Designer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2017
excellent place to work and learning
management is keen on helping in allocating appropriate project to align and increase with your skills
and most enjoyable part is about options for learning and exploring different skill sets
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feedback
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
It was a good venture but people made it complicated to survive. Too much politics made things worse for people who wanted to improve brand name and bring new features to company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cricket, wallyba, running
Associate TECHNOLOGY SPECILIST (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC7 April 2017
I work at telus for more 9 years and I enjoy the work in teus. Everyday, I would be learning something from work, management is very good, culture is very and overall I enjoy my work in all the way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will provide later
Senior Software Engineer/ Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 March 2017
I believe the work and life balance should be considered in any organisation.
There is mismanagement in terms of many things with this company.
Employees friendly is not up to mark.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Developer and Administrator
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh16 February 2017
Took challenging role as administrator and developer
Learned skills related to administration and developer
worked in development and production support projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Techno Functional Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 January 2017
1. Highly skilled professionals and management team
2. Excellent process management
3. Place for the right talent to work with
4. Great opportunities
5. You can definitely balance your life here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 January 2017
Great Place to work. The capabilities are always recognized by the management. Capabilities are always given great opportunities. Learned process and Agile practices here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with opportunity to growth
software engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh25 November 2016
fun working in this organisation for the initial phase of my career .have learned a lot and got opportunity to travel and explore my capabilities.
the management and staff is good and supportive .
they help you learn things and make it easier for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2016
Good work culture and growth. Hard work and smart work is rewarded.
Growing company with many new clients and projects which brings lots of opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Day at Work
Product Lead Smart Grid (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2016
Enjoyed Leaning,
Worked hard to deliver the presentation
Great Leaders, but all Head office operations from India.
Working on Various Innovation initiatives
One of the Major IT solutions and services provider
Pros
Great Leader, Working in Innovation, One of Largest Indian IT Giant
Cons
Head office operations from India, Less Benefits as compared to Canadian Employers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Lead
Senior QA/Automation Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 October 2016
The company is good to start your career but after you come onsite the growth is limited and the salaries are not normalized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About organization
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2016
1. its a very good organization
2. i have learned so many things which is helpful my carrier
3. good management
4. i have amazing team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Fun
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh1 September 2016
My Managers are so help to mold my Professional career. All my 4 years in Tech Mahindra is continuous learning process. It is always fun working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, learned a lot from it.
Associate Technical Supporter (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh25 August 2016
Worked as a associate technical supporter. Work environment of the company is really good. people and friendly and supportive.
Learned a lot from the company. Had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tech Mahindra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,448 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6