Find companies:
Team Ford
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Team Ford Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady, Productive, and easy going at times.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 22, 2014
Pros: weekends off, long breaks
Cons: dealing with weather while working
Everyday began with bringing cages in that contain stock and special orders. Opening the cages and checking the inventory for the correct shipment, and if all was in order then take the special orders first to its respected departments. Once everything was delivered I had to rotate and stock the shelves with the new shipment. Later in the afternoon – more... I had to pull and pack orders that have been placed from customers that have ordered online. I used DHL international, UPS, FedEx, and USPS to orders nationwide or internationally.
Learning how to use each individual shipping service helped in other warehouse jobs that required shipping and receiving experience. As well as being able to operate a forklift which can be a great trait to have with other companies.
Hardest part to the job was when the forklift was available, moving transmissions and engine block was a real hassle. Management was good they only leave me a list of what need to be done for the day and that was it it kept everything running nice and smooth. They had trust in my abilities that the little meetings towards the end of the day is when we meet and discuss inventory, what parts need to be placed for for restocking, and the list of special orders I was given to place with them for our customers.
What I really loved about the job was being able to work at a pace with no real pressure, the ability to listen to my type of music as I worked throughout the day, and then enjoying my weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job!
Receptionist (Former Employee), Tucker, GAJune 20, 2014
was downsized by corporate takeover after recieving award in may "02 & new car purchase in march '02
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Car Salesman (Former Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 13, 2013
Make phone calls to potential customers. Deliver the customer making sure their buying was a pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place but bad managment
Lube Technician (Former Employee), Navasota, TXOctober 9, 2013
this company fired me and wouldnt give me a reason why, i never had any complaints from customers they always gave me a good review but the company still let me go and i still dont know why
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent store, needed an overhaul
Service Advisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 22, 2013
The team in place was ok, but with an overhaul it could be a frontrunner in the valley. Great technicians and office staff. The work/home life balance is non existent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too far to drive
Service advisor (Former Employee), Henderson, NVApril 18, 2013
could be a great place to work but unfourtunatly is micro managed.
good pay plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work an hour drive to and from home. Better credit score in Alpharetta.
Internet Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 4, 2012
Pros: this was a great job with fun out going professional people.
Cons: i would have to mention the long commute in bad winter.
It was exciting job working for a large dealership. This company was very organized with excellent management and manager. The internet department had leads that were automatically generated. I would follow up with potential customer to determine what type of vehicle they were trying to locate. Identifying make, model, feature, equipment, color, new – more... or used etc. Assisting with locating the vehicle, delivery and financing . The hours were long, but this job was rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting work.
Business Manager (Former Employee), SIoux City Ia and South Sioux City NeJuly 31, 2012
Pros: commisions and awards.
Cons: the long hours.
Helping customers with issues and arranging financing for customers.
I learned excellent customer solutions and sales.
The owners were very supportive.
Co-workers were helpful.
The hardest part of the job was finding a solution to issues for all parties.
The most enjoyable part of the job was solving issues for customers and meeting new people.