TD Williamson Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment exelent people
Inventory Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 9, 2016
good place to work recommend if able to get onboard
want to improve processes and strive to be lean

good pay and benefits
good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
Worker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 7, 2016
Okay company to work for to pay bills for a while. Don't expect to work to retirement. The company has changed a lot in the past 5 years.
Pros
Free breakfasts
Cons
Retirement may disapear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
SR. ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE CLERK (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 21, 2015
I CURRENTLY LOVE MY JOB AT TD WILLIAMSON. I AM NOT LOOKING FOR A REPLACEMENT FOR THIS JOB. I AM ONLY NEEDING PART TIME EVENING AND NIGHT TIME WORK.
Pros
SECURITY IN MY JOB
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work that will stab you in the back
Technical Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 20, 2015
This place is just looking for people to blindly accept whatever they are told. If you question them and stand up for yourself they will promptly show you to the door.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provides internal classes to help employees to better thier knowledge about the company.
Spare Parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 4, 2015
This company is people oriented and provides an environment that supports health consciousness. They provide healthy breakfast and snack items
Supports volunteering with various companies and is a strong supporter of the United Way.
There are activities that include, bicycling teams, basketball, Frisbee golf and other summer activities.
Pros
healthy snacks, soda machine, work out room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
QA/QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 28, 2015
Co-workers are friendly and morale is good. Hours are good with ample amount of over time. Working hours are usually 10 hr day. Pace of job is always upbeat and stay very busy. You will learn the value of team work and the importance of you job and how it plays apart with in the company.
Pros
benefits
Cons
not much into training employees to move up in there job field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 2, 2014
I enjoyed working for TD Williamson until I was laid off. Great company to work for, they really care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership! Stable and a Fun Environment
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  TulsaAugust 23, 2014
TD Williamson has been owned by the same family for almost 100 years and the Williamson family is still active in the day-to-day management. As a result, the company is highly ethical, involved in the communities where it operates and has attracted a world-class executive leadership team from around the world.

In addition, the company has a track record of consistent growth around the world, making TD Williamson an exciting and fun place to work.

The corporate culture is both casual, but professional.

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and integrity of the employees.

Can't recommend this company enough!
Pros
comprehensive benefits, leadership team and growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fun work enviornment
HR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 1, 2014
Great company to work for. Great educational place to work. Upper management is very easy to communicate with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers, Pleasent Environment, Excellent Pay
Equipment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 15, 2014
I enjoyed working at T.D. Williamson. I had lots of freedom to conduct my work as I saw fit. The pay was excellent with a safe work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding environment
Hot Tap Technician (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CANovember 12, 2013
A day with TD Williamson consists a lot of analyses of the customer's needs and troubles and how best to support and resolve the customer.
Pros
lucrative
Cons
extensive travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce place to work.
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 7, 2012
Good workplace with enjoyable people. I have learned a great deal about the energy business.
Pros
established company
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pessoas fantásticas
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  SwindonSeptember 28, 2015
Para uma empresa que quer crescer rapidamente, não compreendo como efetua sucessivas reorganizações operacionais a cada 6 meses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4