TD Insurance Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment
Phone Channel (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 11, 2016
A company that prides itself on the employee and customer experience. Constantly changing environment that makes for a challenging landscape at times. Evolving work strategies create an exciting workplace that pave the way towards future success.
Pros
Flexible Work Options, Employee Benefits, Diversity and Inclusion
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 6, 2016
Not too bad but not great. Good benefits, decent pay for the work. Very busy call center. Management out of touch. Hours not flexible, hard to get time off. Mind numbing work. Hard to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun to work with.
DLH Division - Data Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2016
TD Bank is very professional company and deals with all the associates professionally. Efficient and accuracy of work is the number one priorities. Clients services were all so good with all friendly customer service and receptionist. I will be a faithful associate as well as client of this number bank in Canada.
Pros
Easy to travel using GO Train
Cons
Long travel whenever the train broke
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and so much to learn. I love it
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2016
Working with Td Insurance was a great opportunity with me. I learned all the systems application easily. The people I worked for, were so friendly and willing to help all the time. I was able to use my other skills like, excel, word and outlook. I would recommend Td Insurance for contract employees or for those who want to gain an experience in an office environment.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly place to work
Administrator/Investigator Assistant (Current Employee) –  North York, ONOctober 26, 2015
It was nice coming into a very positive and friendly place to work, with a team environment. Was able to learn so many aspect of claims and fraud prevention.
Pros
Benefits and vacation
Cons
lots of lay off's
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for young staff starting out
Bilingual Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSJuly 10, 2015
I worked for TD for 6 months. The training was very comprehensive. It wasn't however the right place for me as I didn't want to be stuck on the phone all day. Also the culture there is to play weird games and have competitions between teams. I felt that at times with all my experience that I was undervalued.
The benefits are amazing though and this is the reason many people stay.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Repetitive tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and support team
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONSeptember 24, 2016
Worked for there for 6 months - terrible support and management. The place is a revolving door with a really weird corporate lifestyle. Beware of asian egomaniacs.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Egomaniacs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the job suport
Team Leader, administrative services (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 25, 2015
TD provides excellent training and on the job support. They encourage sharing of ideas and management has an open door policy for the staff for questions or idea sharing. Furthering education is encouraged to always keep improving or working toward designations.
Pros
health benefits, excellent flexibility to allow for work life balance
Cons
high stress work, dept.'s do not work well together to meet common goals
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic Management style
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 28, 2016
Management is to old and out of touch and date with current employee and office trends. They refuse to change or improve there skill set. High turnover among staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Express Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NBJuly 19, 2016
Great Company, great people, great benefits, a great place to work and have career growth, a great place to learn and to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
advisor (Current Employee) –  nbJuly 6, 2016
fun learning enviroment treated with respect and made to feel important about your work
great work environment and happy helpful people
Pros
imp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
coach-the -coach (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 3, 2016
not a healthy environment, management are under qualified and do not support teams. Business processes are not executed appropriately.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NBMay 26, 2016
Cancel, bind & service home and auto policies
Great people to work with
Get to speak with people from all over Canada
Flexible choice at work schedules (with sonority)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 10, 2016
It was a very enjoyable work environment where everyone was friendly and helpful.
There were chances of advancement if in the right department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, good advancement opportunities
Request Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 28, 2016
They work you to the bone and don't pay all that well. Benefits are less than to be desired with the exception of the pension. Work environment is corporate at its worst.
Pros
Pension
Cons
Corporate work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gratifying place to work
Ont. - Team Leader, Claims Services (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2016
Working at TD was gratifying as it was a constant learning experience as well as being able to share and help others. They strive on a open door concept in which it makes a comfortable environment. Having Employee experience was essential as it is the key to customer experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Express Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint JohnMay 26, 2016
Td was an and is an excellent company to work for, an excellent training program with lots of opportunity for advancement
Pros
Ecellent
Cons
Excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open door and open arms
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2015
Accommodating and positive atmosphere. peers and management are available if assistance is needed. great location for work/life balance.

best part was being able to give back to the community through volunteer efforts like planting trees, and raising money for charity.
Pros
office loction
Cons
lack of overtime hours provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love dealing with insurance
Insurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NBApril 12, 2016
I am looking for a company that I am able to grow within. I have to say i love the concept of dealing with people and making suggestions to help manage the insurance needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security not present
Accident Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  north york, ONJune 22, 2015
Great employee culture and benefits, however don't take their word about investing in their employees for the long run.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7