Find companies:
TD Canada Trust
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
214 reviews

TD Canada Trust Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great motivating and team atmoshpere
financial service representative (Current Employee), Montréal, QCApril 15, 2014
Great people, very customer satisfaction oriented. not hard to move up if you are a top performer and are not in a rush to move up. Great recognition but little is done to push you forward unless you do it yourself. sales driven and performance based in the service and sales positions. good benefits everything you do is tracked so your are all ranked – more... and recorded evenly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), EdmontonApril 5, 2014
The position is responsible to support the development of large corporate / commercial transactions and relationships. Through providing financial analysis and client coverage support related to complex commercial banking transactions and relationships across industry and product sectors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day In The Life of My Position
Manager, Customer Relations (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 5, 2014
Pros: chartiable functions, after work connection events
Cons: too many meetings
A typical day at work is working with various partners within the Bank to resolve complex and sensitive customer concerns. These concerns are normally escalated by the Branch Managers at the retail branches, our Phone Channel Customer Care Department, the TD Ombudsman or directly from the customer via email/letter. Concerns are normally resolved by – more... speaking with the customer, engaging with the right partners to resolve matters via email/phone, or collaborating with my colleagues who may have similar concerns and was able to resolve. The most difficult part of the job is the negotiation factor and convincing your associates to agree to the terms and conditions of a resolution. The most enjoyable part of the job is resolving the customer's concern as quickly as possible and knowing you were instrumental by maintaining the relationship. This goes a long way for the Bank and its shareholders. I learned the importance of organization, knowing your product and business, finding solutions to grow the business, email/communication etiquette and effective collaboration. In addition, I do have support from my management team as they are key to ensure we deliver results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for
Operations (Current Employee), Mar, ONApril 1, 2014
Values its employees
great staff, very helpful
Work life balance not so much with different shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work is recognized
Credit Analyst - Aeroplan Credit Centre (Current Employee), Markham, ONMarch 27, 2014
At TD, you are respected, your opinions are heard, your questions are answered and your ideas are supported.

As a Credit Analyst, I would adjudicate lending deals from various types of loans. Some of the hardest parts is when a client has a lot of dealings with the bank or if it is a borderline deal. This always keeps me on my feet as every deal is – more... different and should be reviewed objectively.

The managers are very supportive of you. They recognize and nominate you for certain awards within in the bank. This always motivates me to do my best and be recognized for my job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONMarch 25, 2014
Throughout my experience at TD Canada Trust, I have learned a lot about the financial world and have had the opportunity to network among many different business professionals.
A regular day at work includes providing exceptional customer service and serving each customers the same and offering the best products and services that would benefit them.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is getting to talk to so many different types of people and working among my colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Summary
Collection & Recovery Officer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 22, 2014
• Over 15 years of experience in Compliance / Internal Audit / Financial Services & Banking Operation Business
• Excellent analytical / interpersonal / written and verbal communication skills with Strong leadership and Management capabilities to maximize teams’ effectiveness by monitoring their workflow and performance
• Strong computer skills with: – more... MS Office, Database management, Internet, Emails & other AML Software’s.
• Strong knowledge of regulatory principles such as UDAAP, AML/KYC, Privacy & Testing.
• Extensive experience in Credit documents handling & documents compliance environment
• Proven relationship management & strong Customer service experience skills
• Ability to work independently as well as collaboratively and effectively on a geographically diverse team with strong interface with compliance teams in other LOBs
• Significant experience related to the interpretation of regulations, guidelines, policies & procedures.
• Significant knowledge with AML and BSA requirements for high risk customer types such as MSBs, FX companies, Casinos and Third Party Payment Processors.
• Expert knowledge of OFAC regulatory requirements with the ability to apply
• Contributions to the department’s quality assurance activities.
• Proven ability to multitask and exhibit attention to detail while consistently following established procedure and processing transactions.
• Experience of working with Swift, AS 400, QuickBooks, Symex, Unibank, Unitron and different software’s – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paces fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 20, 2014
Everyday is different and time flies! You get the chance to meet new people and learn more about the banking industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 14, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: hours
Busy schedule every day full booked with appointments with minimal cold calls needed. Good management and positive co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Relations Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 7, 2014
In mu current role, I am responsible for greeting customers in the lobby, answering and returning phone calls, making appointments, doing daily transaction as teller for customers and not limited to some admin work.
My enjoyable part of the job is striving to provide legendary customer service to all my customers and seeing them satisfied!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive
Agent of Consumer Contact (Marketing) (Former Employee), scarboroughMarch 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
collections agency fell threw because its busy was bothering a lot of people just was not a good place to work long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to stive in CEI
Manager, Customer Relations (National CARES Team) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: champions rewards, benefits
Cons: reaching new wow moments as every interaction counts
At TD you can always bet that you will be greeted with a smile from start to finish. The hardest thing to do is creating new WOW moments as they are always being noticed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with nice people to work with.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener-Waterloo, ONFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits, ability to move ahead in the company
Cons: stress to produce sales revenue and referrals
I have done very well at TD. I learned my customer service skills there. It is a busy and positive workplace with good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive working environment and motivating employers
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Laval, QCFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: great working environment, friendly coworkers
Cons: working weekends, even sunday!
Dealing with many different types of clients from bad to good.
Management was very effective in providing positive feedback and constructive criticism when needed.
My co-workers were very helpful and friendly. They were there when you needed extra guidance which created a very good synergy. A lot of team work and effort.
The hardest part of the job – more... was having to deal with unpleasant or dissatisfied customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to be a part of such a strong customer service excellence oriented company that prides itself on providing the utmost care to its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering inquiries of credit cards and providing advice.
Credit Card Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), London, OnatrioFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: benefits and bonuses
A typical day at work would include advising customers on their credit and credit cards. I learned many aspects of proper banking within Canada and sales aspect of banking with TD Canada Trust. The other people working within TD Canada Trust were great to be around. I found the hardest part of the job being to create an idea that decisions made by our – more... representatives were the best opportunities. I enjoyed the structure and corporate identity of TD Canada Trust. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly, nurturing, team-oriented work environment.
Telephone Banking Specialist (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: copious paid training that prepares employees with a great start, for a career in the banking industry
Cons: high pressure for sales performance.
TD, like all major Canadian banks, is transitioning from a customer-service focused model to a profit-driven, sale-intensive one. As such, sales performance has become the dominant measurement of an employee's success, and thus their opportunities for advancement.
Job training is very thorough, and is helped by skilled and knowledgeable trainers and – more... exceptionally encouraging managers.
Work-life balance is a key priority, and a flexible schedule is not difficult to negotiate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), LondonFebruary 14, 2014
Worked there on contract for 10 months. Enjoyed every second.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What an amazing time in my life.
Customer relations coordinator (Former Employee), edmonton albertaFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: life changing.
Cons: hours.
I wouldn't trade the time i spent there for the world. I worked there for almost 5 years, and I learned more than i could have ever imagined. The management were all amazing, the work culture there really takes over, and can be seen in every day life during business. They live and breath what they do, and I have nothing but good things to say about – more... the time i had there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is different
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation week
Cons: not a lot of turnover for advancement
Bonus Incentives; coaching and learning opportunities, day-to-day banking, mortgages, loans, investments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TDCT a Productive and great place to work.Is TD,s customer-focused personal and small business banking business.
Representative (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONFebruary 10, 2014
Working for TDCT contributes to my personal development, to understand customer's banking needs and provide appropiate financial solutions.This includes new accounts,credit products,basic invetment advice, and promoting all banking products products and services to create a legendary customer experience.

1 2 3 4 5