Find companies:
TD Canada Trust
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
299 reviews

TD Canada Trust Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and accepting
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), dryden, onNovember 17, 2014
TD allowed you to be who you are without judgement. There are little restrictions on your appearance and hire you based on your ability not your looks. That is a nice change. I learned a lot about banking, mortgages, loans and investments. I enjoyed meeting people and helping them with their banking needs. One nice thing was that the branch was closed – more... on the weekends so it was a work week kinda job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Role
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Milton, ONNovember 14, 2014
Responsibilities:
• Assisted clients with day to day banking products such as chequing, savings, US accounts and personal visas, while surpassing quarterly sales revenue goals
• In 2013, successfully reached the 2.2 million benchmark in investment volume by providing customers with investment advice for registered (RSP, RESP, TFSA) and non-registered – more... products (GICs, bonds, mutual funds)
• Facilitated client borrowing needs by providing resolutions and recommendations to personal and home equity lines of credit, variety of loans, residential and commercial mortgages resulting in over 8.5 million in lending volume in 2013
• Effectively assisted business clients with their diverse inquiries and recommended the most suitable products to enhance client experience, while meeting merchant services and lending product targets
• Successfully coached and mentored customer service representatives to exceed their daily quotas, increase the branch’s customer experience index above target and ensure the branch is pursuing to reach champions within the COR region
• As the branch’s delegated compliance officer, reviewed and approved all mutual fund trades and new accounts while minimizing deficiencies – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), vancouverNovember 10, 2014
Pros: decent pay for entry level job
Cons: limited time and job autonomy
overall, TD is a great company to work for. However, this largely depends on the branch you are working for.

My typical day is getting to work 5 min early, and process bill payments among other day to day banking needs.

Very often, I am working overtime without pay on my own terms because management is very strict about how the front line uses their – more... time. Management wants to move the line at all cost, however, you are also expected to sell.

The best part about this job is if you are able to perform well, you can potentially move up very fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), mississauga, ontarioNovember 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: low salary
TD Canada Trust is a great company to work for they valued their employees and they have great benefits. Within, this company there is room for advancement. Environment is great, everyone treat everyone with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Funplace with regular out of site training
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 5, 2014
Great place to Work.
Excellent Management Team.
New Innovative ideas to work with everyday
Friendly and cooperative staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best culture
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Markham, ONNovember 4, 2014
I've had better jobs with people that actually value their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance company with great people
Receptionist/Customer Relations Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 30, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, branch incentive pay, employee ownership plan
Cons: long hours, high turnover, lack of staffing awareness, managers tend to micromanage
Good place to work because of the people. You are provided with training and tools to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD Canada Trust
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 30, 2014
We always had our smiles on when we where on stage. I always was proud to say that I worked for TD Canada Trust. The customer service is what we are known for. I know for a fact that we were the only bank that actually cared if you were charged too much in service charges. We trained all of our tellers to look at every profile of each customer to make – more... sure they where in the correct banking plan. We also offered advise on the front line with our customers. Example, if the qualified for a credit product such as overdraft protection or a visa credit card we could give them all the proper information in regards to these products. We also could set up leads for our team mates to possibly recruit more business to the bank. Investments and mortgages.
I enjoyed working with the team I was apart of. I did most of the training with the new teller hires. I enjoyed that part of my job because I could make a difference with training of the new staff.
I also was responsible for the closing of the branch. Which includes the balancing of our cash currency and all of our bills going out of the branch on that day. It was a great experience learning how to balance these important tasks in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Small Business Officer- Admin Support (Former Employee), edmonton, abOctober 27, 2014
Great place to work
Great Benefits
Good people
Good Salary
good vacation time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good Management and Staff
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioOctober 23, 2014
I work with a great team of people, who work together to create an excellent experience not only for clients but also for the employees. Managers always encourage and motivate you to reach and excel for the best, they always help to gain better opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Great People
Small Business Telephone Banking Specialist (Current Employee), Markham, ONOctober 23, 2014
Work with a bunch of great people in a dynamic organization focused on customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oK JOB
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), TORONTOOctober 22, 2014
GOOD TO HAVE A FOOT IN THE DOOR. IF YOU NEED TO RUN A FAMILY WELL TUFF CUZ THE ONLY OFFER PART TIME NOW A DAYS. YOU HAVE TO WAIT A YEAR TO APPLY FOR NEXT POSITIONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 17, 2014
Co-workers was easy to work with and there was always a friendly environment when working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, CanadaOctober 16, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: benefits, long hours
- A typical day at work was usually Enthusiastic, energetic and displays positive behavior.

-what I've learned was to exhibit patience

-management inspires others to do better.

-co workers helpful and usually maintains a competent and professional demeanor in dealing with clients and the public.

-the hardest part of the job was the long hours.

the – more... enjoyable part of the job was being apart of a team that was encouraging – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As Retail Banking goes, it's one of the best in Canada
Customer Relations Coordinator (Former Employee), Victoria, BCOctober 16, 2014
Overall, you can find good people within the organization that truly love their job. A typical day was customer service triage with an increasing work load that you had to manage while giving legendary customer service from start to finish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bi-Lingual QA Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 15, 2014
Good working environment where there is so much of team interaction and co-ordination between teams and with good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to work
Java Developer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 15, 2014
Good environment to work which helped me in my carrier. Good Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice coworkers, fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto,ONOctober 14, 2014
TLS is a well-respected company in automobile lifting field. Employees there are really nice. Fun workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCOctober 12, 2014
It was a good company to work for but just like a big bank you are just a number otherwise good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 12, 2014
Pros: bonuses, free lunches, entertainment vouchors, merchandises
At TD Canada Trust it is very interesting and competitive day. Its an amazing place to work at, the staff is so caring and understanding and we all work together as a family to make the positive impacts on our customer. We have an amazing management team that is always present for us when help is needed. You are consistently learning new things on a – more... daily basis which is an asset. All the work you do, you are acknowledged for which in many places you don't get to receive that. I love to work for them, I wake up every morning looking forward to go to work. Keep it up TD!! – less

1 2 3 4 5