TD Canada Trust Employee Reviews

Found 827 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Loss Prevention Agent (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON20 April 2017
The company, and even more importantly, loss prevention, emphasizes the importance of customer service. Great job, if you're good with your words and quick. Hardest part of the job is resolving the inconvenience or the fraud issue in regards to the customer. If you're not a people person, this is not the job for you. Job is great though. Company does well to give you recognition when you're doing great. They also provide assistance and development plans if otherwise.
Pros
recognition, pay, growth
Cons
competitive, mentally exhausting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second home
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON18 April 2017
i really love working at TD. management is very supportive and willing to help you with anything. workplace culture is welcoming and there is great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
FINANCIAL SERVICES OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 April 2017
I had great experiences working for Canada Trust, an extremely supportive manager who helped me excel in my goals. She provided lots of opportunities to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Part Time- Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 April 2017
- great place to work
- high sales goal
- must maintain the sales targets or can be terminated
- customers are always kind
- great benefits
- great financial experience
Pros
benefits
Cons
high sales target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with co-workers and management
FINANCIAL BANKING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON17 April 2017
Pros:

Great people
Customers are usually more fun to deal with over the phones
Learn a lot with financial banking and credit lending guidelines


Cons;

Not enough hours with part-time in call centres
Hard to find shift trades with others
Sales is sometimes impossible to meet daily/monthly
Split shifts for part-timers always had extra sales targets when more hours added
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And Productive
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  toronto, canada17 April 2017
A typical day for me would be when something is not going according to the plan, I have learned how to balance both good and worst situations. Working as a team is the fun part.
Pros
Parties
Cons
Long Hours sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and everchanging
Investment/ Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON11 April 2017
in a typical bank day, we have to follow safety procedures, abide by rules and codes of conduct.
If you like sales then working in a bank is for you.
Finding alternate solutions for clients financial issues and needs.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rather not say
Customer Client Satisfaction Rep (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON11 April 2017
Unfortunately, I would like to not make any reviews at this time. Unfortunately, I can not comment one this company. I can not comment on this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Td
Print and Imaging Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2017
Great place to work

Learned a lot from management, IT.

Working for a large company you are just a number and nothing is really personalized.

Best part was there were so many different areas you could get promoted to and learn so many things.
Pros
pay, people, job advancement
Cons
lots of downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and dynamic environment
CSR (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON9 April 2017
Generally it depends on your immediate manager and their managing style. With a good manager it is a fun and productive place to be! I loved it! They require quite a lot of flexibility from you- something to consider.
Pros
Prestigious, fun, busy, productive
Cons
Bad work /family balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON9 April 2017
TDCT was a great place to work for the time that I was there. Staff that I worked with were great in all of the branch that I was in.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting with customers daily and getting to know them and there banking needs, this way I could make an informed recommendation to them on the services that they might be interested in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD bank is an excellent company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 April 2017
TD bank treats all their employees very well. Their moto is to provide legendary customer service experience. I have enjoyed every moment spent at TD bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive business
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 April 2017
good place to work with chance of advancement for the right person. The hours were all over the place so not to good with your home life but interesting work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  2518 bayview ave4 April 2017
government job, great environment, easy going staff, got along well with everyone, good benefits. Learned about mto and what goes on behind the scenes. managers gave respect to their staff and asking for time off when needed was easily done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How to increase a VISA
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 April 2017
As a teller, if you enjoy feeling like you have to choose between increasing an elderly woman's VISA or doing the right thing, this place is for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but hard to get hired
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 March 2017
Working for this company comes with a lot of benefits and perks.
The training is very hard and you must train yourself.
Be extra careful with holds and cheque depositing.
Get everything in writing, ask lots of questions.
Pros
benefits
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere and great place to work for a student.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 March 2017
Fantastic place to work because I am constantly learning new things and with that being said it gives me the experience to better serve customers and provide legendary customer service.
Pros
Flexible hours and great co workers and management.
Cons
Not my field
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Investment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto29 March 2017
Great company, just make sure you perform, like any job out there.

They however dont like to spend at all on their employees, a very penny-pinching company
Pros
great culture of co-workers
Cons
They dont like to spend at all on their employees, a very penny-pinching company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON28 March 2017
This company has a great benefit package and reward program if you are able to accomplish the goals that are set for you. The stress levels associated with many of the in branch positions are high.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Credit Card Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON26 March 2017
Worst work environment. Bad management. Pressure to do sales constantly. Bad scheduling, no work/life balance. Dirty work environment, there are cockroaches.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TD Canada Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 832 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0