Find companies:
TD Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,122 reviews

TD Bank Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with dedicated professionals
QA TESTER (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 7, 2014
Pros: free coffee and tea
Cons: none.
Very professional and productive work environment. I enjoy working for TD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well experienced staff and management
International Student Consultant (Former Employee), TD Center TorontoJune 2, 2014
Very nice working environment and well experienced staff and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely amazing place to learn and grow
Senior Analyst (Credit Risk) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 1, 2014
Pros: benefits, work life balance and job challenges
Cons: compensation
A typical day consists of analyses data presented in form of applications.Credit ,Risk,financial review of the date is internal part of my current role.Needless to say that I love the past paced environment and the people that I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Risk Management Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 31, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: salary a bit below standard
Good work life balance. Great organization with important presence in Canada. An organization with eagerness in continuously expanding their line business, growing in complexity, and present you with a new challenges day by day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Inspiring Employee Culture
Fraud Analyst & Trainer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 22, 2014
I worked there for 4 years. They have great leaders who know they should invest in their people. This company is committed to a strong workplace and culture tend to perform well,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD Bank is a great company to work for.
Account Manager - Employee Private Banking (Former Employee), TorontoMay 20, 2014
Pros: good salary and benefits
Cons: branch work (sales) is very difficult, long hours are expected.
TD is very interested in process improvements, and was always very concerned about the happiness of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good inclusive company
Lead Operations Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, OntMay 19, 2014
Good Team work, All knew what needed to be accomplished to complete a task and worked hard to get it done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invaluable work experience
Service Availability Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Hardest part of the job is rotational schedule, nevertheless I've gained invaluable corporate culture skills which are one of the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with fun
Bilingual Account Manager - Small Business (Former Employee), MarkhamMay 15, 2014
Pros: lots of valuables trainings
Cons: long driving distance between work and home, traffic jam on 401
The position gave me a lot of opportunity to learn from lawyers involved in our recovery efforts on outstanding business loans...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), TorontoApril 29, 2014
Pros: professional
p.s.

I have worked in multiple departments, always on contract.

Very professional atmosphere. Staff seemed engaged. My co-workers were helpful and courteous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and diversified place to work.
Senior SAN Architect (Current Employee), Toronto, CanadaApril 24, 2014
Excellent management and staff. Everyone works as a team to resolve problems productively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn more and work efficiently.
Senior Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 15, 2014
Good place to learn more and work efficiently.
Good place to learn more and work efficiently.
Good place to learn more and work efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to keep awareness about Technology
Senior Developer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 5, 2014
Good environment to keep awareness about Technology awareness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 3, 2014
TD is a collaborative, supportive, and inclusive company with a vibrant and positive culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sault Ste. MarieApril 1, 2014
A typical day includes handling customers daily transactions, answering questions about their accounts, and offering customers additional products based on their financial preferences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company For Experience ..... Low on Benefits
Sr. SAP Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 25, 2014
Good Company For Experience ..... Low on Benefits and needs better management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good culture and work - life balance
IT Consultant - Contract (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2014
I worked in TD Bank as a contractor and I am happy with my experience and time spent there. Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Websphere Administrator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Good Place to learn new technology,I have like the flexible working hours .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great social network and experience
Cons: having to deal with the occasional hostile client
Typically at TD the work day is quite busy at least at both locations I worked at. From the beginning to the end of the shift you will have dealt with a large number of clients. I actually quite enjoy the steady flow of clients and being able to interact with each of them. Through working at TD I have learned how to interact with the customer in a stimulating manner in order to make the client feel comfortable. They then are often excited to open up and share a little bit about themselves. Whether it be about their exciting plans for the weekend, a trip they have eagerly planned or common interests in which we share. It is fun getting to know others on a personal level. The management is great and my co-workers were great, overall my experience was a very strong one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Queue Officer (Current Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 23, 2014
Job is not hard. Lots of help available. Td values its employees

About TD Bank

TD is the sixth largest bank in North America by branches and serves over 22 million customers in three key businesses operating – Read more