TD Bank

1.5K reviews

TD Bank Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment, nice people.
IT Solutions Developer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 2, 2015
The downtown TD location is convenient. Work-life balance is properly maintained. Supportive management and good team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as good as it used to be....
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 31, 2015
With the change in the CEO, the working environment and company vision has been impacted with less emphasis on the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, deadline driven environment. Always something happening. Variety of tasks.
Department Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ON and Etobicoke, ONOctober 30, 2015
Pros: Flex schedule, management support.
Cons: Not always being able to capitalize on flex schedule.
Every day was completely unpredictable which I enjoyed because you never knew what to expect.

I learned to multitask to the extreme and meet deadlines even though new tasks were being added to the 'pile' all the time.

Direct management was very supportive and encouraging.

Co-workers were interesting and personalities were varied but I was always made to feel as if my contribution was the equivalent of anyone in the department.

The hardest part of my job was saying good-bye to the people I had worked with over the past 12 years.

Most enjoyable part of my job was solving a problem that no one else could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing corporation, involved in personal development
Operations Service Officer (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 26, 2015
Great company, helps you towards a challenging career with a finance. Provides employees with amazing benefits, works towards providing legendary and exceptional client experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact Center, helping TD employess with their software and hardware issues
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Ontario, MarkhamOctober 25, 2015
Fast paced , fun to work , was contract for two years
Provided technical support and responded to general queries to end users
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Executive Reception/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2015
Pros: work life balance
Cons: security
I learned to work in an extraordinary environment where no day was the same and no task was the same.

I met some outstanding people and felt it an honour to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, nice manager.
Customer Services Representative (Current Employee), montreal,QCOctober 22, 2015
Pros: Good benefits
Cons: Long hours
I learned a lot about money mangement and various product knowledge financially. The most enjoyable part is to help others when they are in need.
Good company, fun working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Treasury Analyst (Former Employee), TorontoOctober 19, 2015
the culture is really excellent. I really enjoy working there as a coop student. I achieved Outstanding in my last coop term at TD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Make the Difference
Product Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioOctober 19, 2015
Pros: stable Canadian chartered bank, benefits, profit share programs
Cons: disconnect between senior management and employees
At TD, it's the people who make the difference. Benefits are good, pay is usually a little low, but it's the people at TD that make this employer stand out!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to be
Performance Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 16, 2015
Pros: a lot of overtime
Cons: Low rates
From contractor experience, OK place to be. No work from home, unless you are in a very nice LOB. Management is fine, but again depends on LOB that you are in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Canadian Employer
Business Process Analyst (Current Employee), TorontoOctober 16, 2015
Professional work environment. quality over quantity, legendary customer experience; Most enjoyable part is sense of being 'One TD'
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Commercial Banker (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2015
Pros: Busy day fast pace environment- goes by fast
Cons: Tight deadlines - stressful environmennt during monthly peak times
Liase with other Financial Institutions in Canada, USA regarding administrative requirements for syndicated fundings. This includes meeting Anti-money Laundering requirements for large corporations nationally and internationally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Investment Consultant (Current Employee), London, ONOctober 14, 2015
Pros: Nice work schedual
Cons: High expectations
Work here if you want to work you way up the ladder. Many opportunities to exceed expectations and move forward. TDCT is recognized all over Canada so its a great place to build a name for yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance analyst
Insurance analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2015
Pros: Paid weekly
Cons: High turnover, micromanagement, poor culture
I was responsible for the underwriting of personal lines insurance. Truly amazing people that work there however management is bad. There is too much pressure on sales and reading scripts. High turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, one of the best banks who focuses on employee satisfaction
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 8, 2015
Great place to work with growth opportunities
Great culture and employees are treated with respect and their opinions matter
Hard working project teams who continuously work towards delivering excellence
TD has given me opportunities to learn about Financial Services products, systems, marketing and communication strategies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the bank has been really helpful.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCOctober 6, 2015
Working at the bank has changed my life, It gave confidence to talk and interact with various kind of customers with different kinds of banking situations. I like meeting new people and being a CSR that's my job. Working with my financial advisors and colleagues has helped me a lot in learning various kinds of banking products.
It has been a great experience and I am looking forward to more job experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very volatile
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 2, 2015
TD has been a very volatile organization.

Lots of internal changes and re-org / shuffling taking place across Business and Technology teams, led me to question how the organization actually functioned and won customer service awards.

The business stakeholders at TD have a good understanding of what they want to achieve.

The technology stakeholders on the other hand were very slow and against change. While this may not be an organization wide issue, the Technology teams within Canada Trust is where I experienced this quite frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service Level Management Analyst (Consultant) (Current Employee), TorontoSeptember 29, 2015
Good. It was awesome team. The team is very nice and the work delivered there is in an awesome way

The work culture also was very good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for work
Senior QA Analyst - IBM Canada (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 27, 2015
Good atmosphere and lots of new opportunities to grow career in a right way.Fun work place with supportive management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work that offers excellent development opporunities.
Analyst Business Lending (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 26, 2015
-Great place to work that offers excellent development opportunities.
-Fast passed environment.
-Regular meetings with group head and senior management are required.
-Education in finance is required.
-Enjoyable part is the impact you make on the lives of the customers you deal with by providing excellent solutions to maximize profit while mitigating risks.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Toronto Ontario, Canada
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
TD Bank website
Facebook US
Twitter US
YouTube Canada
YouTube US
LinkedIn
TD Opportunities Canada (Careers Site)
TD Opportunities US (Careers Site)

Twitter

Facebook