Find companies:
TD Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
845 reviews

TD Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AML Program
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: teams are very focused. subject matter very current.
Cons: many moving parts that effect dleivery of projects.
I had the opportunity to work with TD on their Wealth AML Program for the last two years.

I was the lead BA on four of the project within the program;
Transaction Monitoring (Phase I and Phase II)
Enhanced Due Diligence (Phase I and Phase II)
Policies and Procedures
AML Training

In addition I work closely with my Wealth Business Partners in enforcing – more... the need for improves AML practices. Published a monthly blog to reinforce the need to use AML red flags and report any suspicious activity. Key participant in the updating and preparing new AML training courses for all Wealth employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a customer service representative for TD Bank
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), MontrealDecember 17, 2013
A typical day at work includes meeting, greeting and accommodating the various and unique needs of TD clients. This includes day to day banking, offerings referrals or advice and also just simply making the lives of those who bank with TD as comfortable as possible. As a teller, one has to have a strong sense of team work but also have the ability to – more... make decisions independently in a fast passed environment. The most enjoyable part of working as a customer service representative is interacting with the public and making a positive difference in their day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Lead Business Analyst/Release Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2013
Pros: volunteer opportunities, stock options, work/life balance
Cons: -
TD had been very supportive in furthering my university education.
Job Work/Life Balance was always maintained.
There were many opportunities to learn. I had good co-workers and some internal clients I could learn from.
Terrific benefit package. Loved the stock options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD
Project Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 13, 2013
TD has been an exciting place to work with opportunity for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service day to day banking
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), West island MtlDecember 3, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: must like banking
Great work environment
Report to bank branch manager
offer day to day banking services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work for me would be me helping and serving customers, cashier, ...
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioNovember 28, 2013
Pros: lunches are provided by the company
Cons: working over if and when i'm asked are sometime ok with me
The hardest part of my job is when the customer left without been satisfied.

The most enjoyable part of the job is to deliver
to my customers, wanted them to return.

To my co-workers is when we can work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and fun work environment with a focus on client service
Application Packager (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 26, 2013
Pros: low stress, helpful culture
Cons: 2 year contract maximum for contractors (3 month break)
My time with TD was a treat. Colleagues and managers were pleasant, accommodating, collaborative, and relaxed. Client service was the end goal, and we worked hard to achieve it, although there was no sense of being asked too much of.

In fairness I was a contractor and experiences may vary for full-time staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and well prepaired in training
Support Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 26, 2013
Pros: .
Cons: .
I am happy to be able to assist end users every single day, helping others and be able to get them through their technical issues make me happy as well, not only I learn new things everyday , also I am able to assist them which make the job more interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with a good work/life balance
Network Lab Manager / IT Specialist (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 26, 2013
Pros: varied skills required from managing people to learning and adopting technologies
Cons: coming to a consensus amonst all groups was a challenge
Work with people from various groups in preparation for pre production testing of network solutions in a lab environment. Exposed to multiple hardware and software vendor's technologies which is the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Credit Administrator (Former Employee), Markham, ONNovember 12, 2013
A typical day at work was fast paced, both challenging and exciting at the same time. There was always something new going on. I learned how to quickly adapt to constantly changing operations processes. Management was awesome. My co-workers were great!
Most enjoyable part was the team effort that went into everyday processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent people to work with
Treasury Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
working in TD is an amazing experience
• Analyze the impact of new asset allocation for TD Bank’s liquidity premium curve
• Responsible for producing power point presentations for senior management to explain monthly margins results for commercial, retail, and small business banking products.
• Produce weekly reports for liquidity premium and update – more... rates in internal system –Rate GUI.
• Produce Bi-weekly Asset and Liability Committee - ALCO presentation package includes reports, graphs, rates and market updates.
• Maintain monthly process logs for Audit (US FTP & CAD FTP). Provide manual adjustments and run manual exceptions when necessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with nice working atmosphere
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 28, 2013
* Nice management

* Worked with good co-workers

* Enjoyable working place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
Business Systems Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 28, 2013
slow paced
good experience with project management
independent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fridays, game played every Friday
Legal Demands Support Officer (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntaropOctober 15, 2013
Pros: staff appreciation day
Cons: no advancement in the department
Posting 75 entries a day. Putting holds on customer's account so when money deposit is in their account, I would take the request of payment that the government submitted to us, Getting the drafts ready to be mailed out to the Government.
The hardest part of this job was making sure that all request for payment was done by 3 and the drafts we ready – more... to be mailed out that day and we could not carrying over the request for payment to the next day. Making sure that the internal accounts was balanced everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 8 + years of experience in QA, Software Testing and Executing Projects
QA Lead/Test Coordinator /Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), MississaugaOctober 2, 2013
A result oriented QA Team lead/Test Coordinator with over 8 + years of progressive experience in the field of Software quality assurance and testing within a wide variety of projects and environments in Banking, Insurance and Telecom industry. Key strengths include testing methodology (SDLC and Agile), with extensive experience in execution of Functional – more... Testing, System Integration Testing, Regression Testing, E2E Testing, Smoke Testing, Black Box Testing, White Box Testing, Integration Testing and User Acceptance Testing and related test methodologies. Has strong experience in Testing and leading the test efforts on Web applications, client-server, network, database, 3-tier and related projects on Windows, Mainframes and UNIX operating systems. Mentor, coordinator and leadership roles in creation and execution of QA testing processes, Test strategies, Test plans, Bug documentation, Change management leading projects from Conceptual to closure phase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD bank is top rated service provider to their clients in Canada
Credit Admin Officer (Former Employee), MississaugaSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: nothing special
Cons: excellent working eviornment
I found an excellent working environment in TD Bank. TD bank provide me a lot of learning opportunities to understand the Canadian Banking culture and Corporate and Social responsibility in the TD Bank.
Management style is excellent and they believe in delegation of authority to their employees and have faith and confidence to the bank's employees. – more... Every where you have to meet deadline so TD has also the same working style. The most enjoyable part of the job was, TD bank provide the environment like a home and family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging work surrounded by motivated, smart people and a great culture...
Contractor / Consultant, Strategy & Innovation (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: great location in the heart of toronto's financial core; good work/life balance and td culture
Cons: work culture can vary considerably (+/-) depending on business unit and job function
I've lost count on the number of projects I've been involved with over the last year at TD (albeit as a contractor)...a good thing if you like like a high degree of exposure and variety. The one downside is that often times, I get engaged and take ownership of a project only to be deployed to another project or higher priority assignment before finishing – more... the last one.

I'm fortunate to be currently working in perhaps the most dynamic and exciting engagement yet - cross-channel (Phone / ATM / Online / Mobile) banking innovation. The work aligns perfectly with my interests outside of working hours i.e. emerging technologies and innovation particularly in the mobile space.

Bottom line...love the culture here and I've had great experiences with management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic ever changing environment
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, OntarioSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: independent work space
Cons: occasionally spend personal time to finish work
seek new business opportunities, recommend financial products, services & advise to existing client base. Manage documents, files, sales tracking. Coach less experienced co-workers. Keeping up sales with decline in client business due to change in economic conditions, and competetive market is often a challenge. Speaking with new clients and dealing – more... with various financial situations makes the job interesting and stimulating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Engineers have Flexhours and Flexplace but lack team camaraderie
IT Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2013
Pros: flexhours and flexplace, competitive compensation
Cons: lack team camaraderie, lean downsizing environment without effective processes/systems to support it
In the IT Engineering groups within IT Infrastructure Services, Flex Hours and Flex Place provide employees with better work/life balance potential. However, Management's focus on LEAN methodology and management through metrics combined with downsizing and outsourcing provide significantly less job security in recent years and this has created a more – more... stressful and less satisfying environment to work in for the staff that remain.

Although the intention is to improve efficiencies through streamlining processes while reducing staff, this has not yet been successful due to the lack of system integration combined with additional process and administration overhead and workload placed on staff so that metrics can be generated and analyzed at the expense of a lack of priority and emphasis on process and workflow automation which are critical to making the LEAN program successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Manager, Global Compliance Training (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 26, 2013
It is a pleasure to work with one of the highly recognized "Big Banks". TD has provided me with multiple opportunities for learning and advancement. They truly value a team's accomplishments and their mission is closely aligned with mine in that they give back to the community. I highly recommend TD Bank Group as a place to work.

About TD Bank

TD is the sixth largest bank in North America by branches and serves over 22 million customers in three key businesses operating – Read more