TD Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
Solution /Enterprise Architect (Current Employee) –  Solution /Enterprise Architect28 October 2017
"Work life balance is better than anywhere else I have worked" (in 316 reviews)

"Great work environment, good people" (in 312 reviews)
Great to learn the industry, lots of various initiatives going on
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just like the cbc reports
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON28 October 2017
i worked at td as my last of three other banks (CIBC and Scotia). each was the same. focused on sales and goals instead of service and actual customer needs. pressure comes downhill like any corporate gig and when month end comes you better have your numbers then some.

very sad that this is what our banking system has become.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always about squeezing as much out of the customer
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC27 October 2017
company and management will tell you its about "financial literacy" or about "the process" and not about the product but at the end of the day, you are judged by what product you coerce the customer into to secure your own job. CBC articles on product upsell and shady dealings is enough to prove that this company is as dirty as the CEO that took over 2years ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collegial environment with multi tasking at its core
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC26 October 2017
A typical day at work would include handling banking transactions and providing customer service. Multi tasking skills are pertinent in order to work in banking. Great environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic
REGIONAL SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto26 October 2017
A great place to learn as a technology person. Working on cool projects. Was very nimble at the time and formed strong relationships over the years in the banking market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Bank Teller/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2017
Nice place to work for. Everybody was friendly. worked 20 hours per week. I learned to be more patient at work. Toronto was a multicultural city and that was what I enjoyed at my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome environment
Bilingual Easyline Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2017
This is a fantastic company to work for! I have had nothing but good experiences with them. They care about promoting their employees and managers make you feel appreciated. They have great benefits even for their part time employees. Of course it is a big company that cares mainly about making huge profits but this is how all large companies are these days. In my experience, the managers make sure employees are valued. I would definitely recommend working there.
Pros
Great work environment and collegues
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Small Business Specialist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON24 October 2017
Fast paced call centre environment. There is room for advancement, but must be sales oriented to perform well in this role. Management is helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Business oriented company
Resolution Expert (Current Employee) –  Canada, Montreal24 October 2017
- Taking care of Data Entry
- Financial adviser
- Validate cases for Visa
- Managing customers profile
- Compliance
- Audit
- Very warming and pleasant environment
- Handling calls
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Advancement
Easyline Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON24 October 2017
A ladder to growing areas of banking. Some find it hard to get their foot through the door but once you're in and perform at your best, possibilities are endless with patience and determination
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
AFX Officer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 October 2017
Checking 30 branches foreign exchange transactions.
Cheques and Demand drafts.
Management is highly qualified professionals.
Team work and friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a bank
Credit Card Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2017
TD is a bank. In order to make an inch of progress you will need to work there for 5 years. But if you have no aspirations and wish to suck your time out of life, it is highly recommended. Also ping pong tables.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt a lot during my time with TD so for me it was the best learning experience
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 October 2017
I left working with TD back in 2005 when I relocated to india. I got back after many years and I find that there is not so much growth as far as the salary is concerned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inept and weak leadership
Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2017
Weak and inept management in many lines of business. Lack of true leadership. Managers are bureaucrats afraid to make decisions and take responsibility. Appearance is always preferred to substance by decision makers. Appointments and promotions are not merit based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges and Accomplishment
Program Test Data Lead (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2017
I shared the knowledges and experiences from the past years with the project team to overcome the daily challenge to meet the project milestones and timeline.
Pros
team member became more confident and independent.
Cons
stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work atmosphere
Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 October 2017
People are best to work with, TM and TL is so good to work with, Enjoyed working there, I was on contract still made some very good friends for life, Unfortunately contract ends after year maximum. Best place. I will recommend this place to work.
Pros
Productivity, Quality
Cons
Salary, job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (PROMOTED) (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC20 October 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with. TD recruits for people that are genuinely responsible of their work and respect others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 October 2017
TD is a great place of opportunity for growth and learning. The management team is very supportive and fun to work with. Sometimes the task can be challenging, but it's still a very pleasing experience.
Pros
Easy going place
Cons
Gets very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Claims Analyst (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON19 October 2017
Amazing management - Lots of opportunity to learn, grow, and prosper - Very Interesting role - Co-workers are very supportive - free parking - great cafeteria
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and structured company.
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 October 2017
Worked at TD for over 7 years. Company has a great work environment, flexible hours and good work-life balance. Lots of community involvement initiatives are available to staff.
Pros
Supportive team that work along with you. Great team building activities and community involvement.
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TD Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,231 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8