TD Bank

1.5K reviews

TD Bank Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD can be a great company to work for, as long as you're in the right job for yourself and you work with good people...
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), OntarioApril 20, 2013
Pros: decent salary, good benefits, challenging
Cons: long hours, missed breaks, big workload, no overtime pay, poor management, unrealistic expectations, very steep learning curve, not motivating enough
I would first like to say that I never write reviews, so what I'm about to share is extremely honest and sincere.

I worked various positions within TD and, like most people, started out on the phones to move my way up. I have to say, each role possessed many challenges which made the end goal worth fulfilling. For the most part, as long as you had a vision of where you wanted to be as a next step, it really didn't matter what job you had. You just had to try and keep yourself motivated, push yourself to do well, and focus on your end goal.

With that said, I would first like to comment on the call centre environment. Although most co-workers were pretty friendly, just one negative encounter was enough to make an already difficult job that much more difficult to handle. By no means was being on the phones (in an outbound environment) an easy task, nor do I recommend it for people who wouldn't be able to take being yelled/sweared at constantly for 7.5 hour shifts on a 37.5 weekly work schedule. Working in outbound at the call centre was extremely fast-paced and often very stressful. When I was there, there were a handful of people who either quit, got fired (for not reaching their goals), or took prolonged leaves of absence due to the stress of being on the phones. I happened to be one of the people who took a leave for several months. However, I was also one of the lucky ones who managed to stick it out for a year and continuously perform.

Working as a Financial Analyst was motivating at first because it was rewarding to be at a higher level and be put into a salaried position – more... at a young age. Unfortunately, however, as I gained some experience in the role, I discovered a few things. First, you work in an extremely small environment (a team of about 4 people, with the Finance department being up to about 10 people). The Analyst role is one of those positions where you have to do things to learn on your own. I found myself always having to take pages and pages of notes to remember things because the amount of work you had to do and what you had to know was constantly changing. When things changed, you pretty much had to forget what you had learned and start from scratch again. You primarily work with one other person and if that person quits or leaves for a prolonged period of time, you are responsible for learning/completing all of their work. This can become extremely stressful, especially if your manager doesn't even know how to do the work, yet you're expected to learn it and meet the deadlines.

Another thing that I really didn't like about the Analyst role is that often times, you constantly found yourself working ridiculous hours (over 10 hours in one day, by yourself) without being compensated for it. There are plenty of times when I missed my lunch/breaks and it would go unnoticed. When you would bring it to management's attention, they would tell you that you could take the time off as lieu, which would appear to be fine. However, I used to keep track of all the overtime/extra hours and sometimes management would disagree with my recorded hours, even though what I had was 100% correctly tracked and they were never around to know when I left the building. This became extremely frustrating because I never argued with management and just accepted whatever they asked, out of respect and for the sake of maintaining a good relationship with them.

Also, on a normal day, if you started your morning at say 7am and left work at the normal 3pm time (when your manager started after you), I found that the manager would look down upon you or make you feel bad about leaving work on time when they are still there. Meanwhile, if the positions were reversed and the manager started their day before you, they felt absolutely no remorse whatsoever about leaving on time and you staying there on your own (above your normal shift hours) to do work.

Needless to say, my experiences with management have allowed me to come to the conclusion that it was extremely poor. If you ever needed help with your financial reports, it wasn't as easy as being able to go up to your manager or co-worker and asking for help. Often times you had to figure things out for yourself if you wanted to stay ahead (in terms of how you are perceived in the department). If your manager chose to show you how to do something, they would do it in a way that would try and make you feel stupid about it. And I found the environment very cut-throat. You had one or two people working around you and I found it overly competitive and not fun at all. I even had to have a private discussion with one of the co-workers because of their negative treatment towards me. It became a consistent thing so eventually I couldn't stop myself from not saying anything. Anyways, after these experiences, I never asked for help from anyone and learned to do things on my own, which sometimes resulted in unnecessary overtime.

Because of all of this, just waking up in the morning at the thought of having to come into work and being around people like this was an unbareable task. I really didn't like who I worked with and that became the core problem of why I lost motivation in the job and why work was so unenjoyable. The negative treatment towards me is what forced me to isolate and absorb myself into my own work without the need of any outside assistance.

Although I worked extremely hard to get to the point where I was, I came to the conclusion that I wasn't going to settle working in a job just for the money. If I couldn't wake up every morning and feel content (or at least neutral) about having to go into work, then I wasn't going to put myself through it anymore. To me, it just wasn't worth it.

All in all, TD (as a company) is a great place to work. I think the compensation is fair, the benefits are awesome (I especially loved their wellness account for the gym), and the opportunities are endless. However, be very careful of where you decide to work and make sure that what you are getting into is what you actually want. Do your research, shadow departments, and get to know the people you are going to be working with. If you discover that the job is something you don't like, do not settle under any circumstances. Go out there and get what you think you deserve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
IT Analyst II (Former Employee), 222 Bay Street, Toronto, ONMarch 14, 2013
Pros: going home after work
Cons: everything
All is well during the honeymoon stage, but once you get your foot in the water everything changes. Working in their Desktop Support department in the heart of Toronto was quite an experience. At first it was really good, 37.5 hours per week, flexible breaks, but after settling in I found that the only way to keep up was to not take breaks at all or even a lunch! People even signed in from home just to finish work. Keep in mind the holidays are slow but holidays only last so long. Co-workers were burnt out and took random days off. Some co-workers disliked one another and showed it. Everyone was super busy, some co workers were so busy they asked you to go to someone else for help. People were stressed out and you could tell judging from their attitude walking in to the office like they didn't even want to be there.

The hardest part of the job was finding out how unorganized their processes/procedures were. We would install an outdated piece of software and wouldn't have instructions on how to configure it for the user. You reach out to a group for assistance and are given the run around to go to someone else. You finally find someone who knew but has been out of that department for 5 years. Some co workers will even lead you in the wrong direction in regards to processes even if they've been there for 10 years. This shows how disorganized the bank is. The team leader would install 3rd party software for someone even if it was not allowed, then would not take ownership when problems occurred. Not to mention the manager was shady as well having many faces. Seniority is huge – more... in banks, if you worked for 8-12 years you can be a manager even if you don't have the characteristsics of a manager. In IT you're not supposed to take work personal, you do your job then go home. At TD Bank, everyone took it personal becasue it shows on everones face when they walk into the office. I've never taken work personally until I started working at TD Bank. That tells you a lot about working for this company.

The best part of the job was going home. I have 2 other friends that worked for TD bank in different BU's and they are both glad they left TD. When leaving TD the grass is always greener on the other side. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two stars here's why
Msny roles last was management (Former Employee), VictoriaJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: used to be a fantastic company
Cons: company has changed
I've worked my way up the corporate ladder in 14 years- it was fantastic. The last 5 years it became less of a family and more of a "job". Leaving a management position was interesting I was able to see a lit if behind the scenes. They no longer care about work/homelife balance, all about business practices - demand more, have numerous cutbacks in a two year period. Increase job account abilities, pay increases are no longer something to look forward to. It used to be such a great company to work for- but I feel has grown too big in a short amount of time and hence the " personal interest " has been lost. As a manager you work far more then you bill the bank for- no problem , give and take- but the take is endless and short staff results in not being able to take lieu time. I am a firm believer that less is more, but with too many cut backs , new products, new procedures , minimal staff it creates a tornado. This company should be on undercover boss and true colours will be viewed. In my district there's been a huge turnover with long term dedicated employees leaving because of this. I admit TD has excellent training/ course opportunities but grab these to benefit you elsewhere. They pay on the lower end of major OFI's. Good place to start out in banking but let another company reward from what you learn. Benefits are terrific , which is the only reason I stayed-. Award winning customer service but no longer reward the staff who are dedicated, efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with something different to learn everyday
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 8, 2014
Pros: unlimited transactions
Cons: long hours
- A typical day at work is helping customers with day to day transactions, such as depositing cheques, paying bills, and purchasing drafts.

- What I learned is the important ways to save and invest money and how to help other people do the same thing.

- The management team was alright. I gave it a 2 stars, because I feel I could've been more involved but wasn't. I'll put it like this, the other customer service manager seemed more helpful than my manager.

- I had great co-workers who were always there to help me along and vice versa.

- The hardest part of the job is when it's really busy let's say the end of the month. Everyone in line is just a little more on edge, so you have to work really effective and efficient. Sometimes, that rush doesn't allow you to serve a customer to the best of your ability, it's just in there and out there, goodbye. It's part of the nature of the business.

- The most enjoyable part is helping people. Seeing them come with a problem and leaving with a smile as they found a solution. Making a difference everyday in the lives of others. It could be as simple as intervening to help co-worker deal with an irate customer or as complex as telling Mr. Jones I've looked through portfolio and see here that you qualify for a credit limit increase and get them to see a financial advisor. Working to make a positive difference is enjoyable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD Bank Group.
Analyst - Anti-Money Laundering (AML) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2014
- Work independently and as part of the larger AML Testing Team performing testing engagements for business/control units for AML Control Design and Operational Effectiveness.
- Extensive knowledge of Canadian requirements (i.e. FINTRAC, PCMLTFA, OSFI).
- Thorough knowledge of US requirements (i.e.: Bank Secrecy Act and The USA PATRIOT Act).
- Conduct interviews, gather data, compile documentation and evidence.
- Maintain accurate notes and develop initial and ongoing reports for investigations.
- Retrieve customer information and analyze in accordance with transactional activity.
- Manage data for purpose of compiling, extracting and analyzing.
- Client facing: consistent interaction with internal/external stakeholders regarding Engagements phases (i.e.: planning; fieldwork; and reporting).
- Assist in identifying AML/ATF compliance risks and ensure that proper controls, procedures, processes and training are in place to mitigate these risks.
- Identify and escalate risks that could impact business/quality control.
- Provide lines of business with points of clarification on matters relevant to AML/ATF in a clear, concise and timely manner.
- Recommend improvements to processes and tools to meet regulatory requirements.
- Developed and implemented working papers for Testing/Audit Engagements.
- Assisted with Risk-Assessment on Quality Assurance reviews for the risk rating of TD Bank lines of business for 2013.
- Perform Quality Assurance reviews of Testing/Audit Engagements.
- Tasked with special assignments.
- Regularly present findings/special projects/new initiatives to upper – more... management and/or testing team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Culture with a focus on legendary customer experiences and personal development
Team Manager, Human Resources Contact Centre (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 17, 2016
Pros: Growth and Developmental opportunities, reward and recognition award potential, exceptional employee benefits programs
Cons: Can be stressful environment with high expectations
TD Bank is definitely focused on training all employees to provide the best possible exceptional (legendary) service to their customers. Personal growth and development was a primary focus for employees in order to ensure they met the banks vision as well as succession planning.
Tools and resources available to employees to assist them with their personal goals were readily available.
Personal ownership to meet and exceed goals and departmental accountabilities were a constant requirement and on-going focus to ensure overall business success. Consistent planned coaching was a necessity for personal and team growth, accountability and attainment.
In my time at TD, I worked within 3 distinct businesses and due to my focus on my performance, attainment of goals and on-going learning and development, I was able to move forward when opportunities presented themselves.
Expectations were high at all times therefore focus on business/personal goals and time management to achieve them were paramount, lending to a stressful environment at times. Access to tools and resources to assist in reducing stress were readily available.
Employees consistently exceeding goals were rewarded with fun events, awards/recognition and VIP destination trips.
I developed life-long friendships with many colleagues while working for the bank. For this as well as my numerous learning experiences and personal growth, I am truly grateful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work - good culture, good career growth and good compensation.
Product Manager, TD - Credit Cards (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2016
Pros: Employee incentive award year-end; good benefits.
Cons: Long hours at times - lack of back-up support.
I learned how to manage projects, partners and overall - effective relationship management.
I was given the opportunities to lead new initiatives which has resulted in incredible development for my career. I had incredible support from my management team as I learned the ins and outs of a project lifecycle.
In this, I came to learn how to manage a 'team' and truly prioritize deliverables and time - not dropping any items along the way.
I am known as a Subject Matter Expert in the Credit Cards Statement Marketing process and the Statement Online Tool (xMC). This is the tool that gets marketing content uploaded/programmed onto Credit Card Statements.
The hardest part of the job - it is deadline driven. Very high pressure and the same items are due at the same time each month, making it a bit cyclical. However, each month is unique. Marketing campaigns are not the same month-over-month, which helps in having some variety.
The most enjoyable part of the job - the people. The incredible people are what make TD. They are all passionate at what they do and they remember to have fun at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Source of Employment with Long term growth potential
HR PROGRAM ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: total value compensation plan, flexible time, great employees
Cons: work load, red tape, organization size, tools and resources in a north american capacity
I had the flexibility to work from home when needed, schedule appointments and attend University. I was able to make my own schedule and was encouraged to take vacation and time off. I learned a lot about multiple sectors (Finance, L&D, HR, Customer Service, Credit, Call Centres, etc.) My co-workers were all very friendly and supportive. Managers are generally very good. I find that Executive vision is extremely clear but doesn't always translate to middle management in day-to-day operations. The hardest part of my job was dealing with an organization of this size. Sometimes the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing and navigating can be tiresome. There seems to be a lot of duplication of efforts to obtain something. The most enjoyable part was working for a world-class leader in Finance. The TD Brand is fantastic. The employees are great. It was a fun place to work with a great compensation package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive multi-national corporation with diversity at the forefront of the organization
Senior Relocation/Generalist Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits, great culture, progressive executive management team, cross functional opportunities, great place to work, work life balance
TD Bank is a great company to work for. Diversity is very much engraved in the culture. Flexibility is key and a work life balance is encouraged. Community experience is also a big aspect of the culture. Each employee is encourage to participate in at least one community volunteer activity a year.
working hours are long however if you love your job its the best thing ever. The hardest part of my job (when i was with td) is managing the daily aspects of the role. Its a multi faceted role with specialized functions related to the department and other vendors as well as cross functional departments tasks. The easiest part of the role was the customer interaction especially if you love dealing with customers. Coworkers are easy to get along with and team bonding is very much encouraged. You need to be a team player and have a positive attitude at all times. Management is very supportive and have a tough job to motivate and give incentives to staff.
I have learned to be a hard worker, to respect the job and others, to strive for excellence and to make a difference in whatever you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DVP/SVP's all full of themselves and only look for underlings that will buy into their brainwashing
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver IslandJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: had great support staff
Cons: descriminate against older employees. unrealistic goals, micro managed to a point of total flustration, brown nosing is the only way to stay and get promoted.
Use to be a great place to work until upper management replaced those who knew what they were doing with those who just knew how to kiss butt. If you don't like to be micro managed and fed a lot of retail Wal-Mart sleezy sales tactics, are older than 45, then don't apply. Yes, this company promotes diversity but not if you have worked for them for 25 years and don't fit into their up and coming younger age group they will find ways to get rid of you. Many good older workers given the shaft and it is easy to do when you are in a management position. Company has gone from a good employee/employer partner to just plain greedy.Getting all it's bottome line profit from the front line staff and juniour managers.

January 29, 2013

I can tell you are freshly wounded and can sympathize having gone through the same thing a couple of years ago. I was let go just short of 25 years. I got a nice package but was angry and heart broken. However, I've come to realize that it wasn't personal. Competition is the name of the game and in order for these huge companies to survive, the old ones get weeded and the new ones get groomed! Try to focus on all of your great experience and find an employer who is more appreciative.

April 17, 2013

SVP, and Regional Managers are degrading to managers, the rules do not apply to them, Human resources violates peoples rights by going along with upper management. I agree they discriminate against the older employee.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful culture and people
Technology Delivery Manager/Team Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 5, 2015
Pros: Work life balance
Cons: No opportunity to advance in the team as people stick around for a long timeeam
I manage a great team of Business Analysts who have very different backgrounds, education and skill levels. I take pride in the culture we have created in our team that also follows the overall culture at TD: respectuful, helpful, professional and understanding.

I also enjoy what I do which is delivery of technology concept estimates for business requirements I receive from various business partners.

I can't say I have a typical day at work; however, I am usually running from meeting to meeting and trying to get things done in between.

I have been very lucky to have had very good people and projects managers in my life and I strive to be that good manager to the team I lead.

I also take pride in the estimates I create and always ensure they are as accurate as they can be with all the known requirements.

Hardest part of my job right now is the review process that we're trying to define and it's been causing some delay in delivery of our estimates, but I know it's temporary as we're working through the kinks at the moment and have a solution in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD Bank
Financial Adviser & Investment Consultant (Current Employee), TorontoFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: quarterly awards
Cons: not consistent hours
In this position,my focus is to provide the right banking solutions - solutions that meet the diverse financial needs of both established and new customers - by opening new accounts, offering credit and investment counselling, and promoting the sale of all personal banking products and services.

I use wealth management and debt management concepts to recommend various products and services to meet my customers' financial needs. I also engage in proactive activities such as lead and participate in campaigns, foster relationships with external centers of influence and referrals to provide optimal sales and service results.

I have learnt to balance a schedule that can constantly changed based on the operation hours of the branch. The ability to multitask in the role is crucial, For example mortgages and ensuring readiness by closing.

The hardest part of the job is leveraging our various partners to the customers as possible solution, due to the lack of awareness.

The culture at TD is awesome,it strives to be the best in customer service and that is also true with its employees in a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love to be a Peon who loves to gravel, then work at TD.
Manager Finance (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 3, 2015
Pros: Leadership is so stupid you can pull the wool over their eyes and they won't know what hit them.
Cons: Stupidest persons in the business working in this bank, waste of your skills and career.
A terrible overall employer to work for, there are the most incompetent people on Bay St. working in this Bank, and persons are moved based off favourtism and cronyism as opposed to the objective merit if their effort and impact on the business.

If you love to brown nose and want to be a peon who will fall in line and salute, roll in the floor and bark like a dog just because someone tells you to then go ahead.

Definitely not the place to be if you have legitimate credentials, why would you want to work with such stupid people put in positions of power because of who they know as opposed to what they know and what they can do.

HR also lacks compelte independence of any kind in addressing employee vs. management concerns, and is partial towards management, exponentially so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging work surrounded by motivated, smart people and a great culture...
Contractor / Consultant, Strategy & Innovation (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: great location in the heart of toronto's financial core; good work/life balance and td culture
Cons: work culture can vary considerably (+/-) depending on business unit and job function
I've lost count on the number of projects I've been involved with over the last year at TD (albeit as a contractor)...a good thing if you like like a high degree of exposure and variety. The one downside is that often times, I get engaged and take ownership of a project only to be deployed to another project or higher priority assignment before finishing the last one.

I'm fortunate to be currently working in perhaps the most dynamic and exciting engagement yet - cross-channel (Phone / ATM / Online / Mobile) banking innovation. The work aligns perfectly with my interests outside of working hours i.e. emerging technologies and innovation particularly in the mobile space.

Bottom line...love the culture here and I've had great experiences with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectuful and great place to work
Business Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 2, 2012
• Revise targets, project status and make sure communication is consistent across the organization
• Plan project related activities and track project progress (Time, Scope, Budget, Risks, Issues, Benefits, Customer satisfaction)
• Ensure Business Cases is elaborated properly and re-assessed within the PMLC (Project Management Life Cycle) when necessary
• Execute team building activities in order to maintain the team motivated and willing to give the extra mile when required
• Meet business executives, team members and partners on a weekly base to make sure the project is on track
• Escalate issues and provide recommendation to solve problems
• Coach other team members in order to maintain the project team focused on attaining business objectives
• Work closely with the Business and Technology in order to anticipate and uncover potential issues that may prevent the project from delivery the expected results
• Participate in the PMO related activities to improve the PMLC processes, implement Project Management Tools and share lessons learned
• Maintain project financials on track; ensure project status is accurate and provided to executives on time
• Participate in Executive Steering Committees
• Make sure all change management activities are in place prior to going live with any initiative, helping ensure project and enterprise readiness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're just a number to them....Either meet the sales targets or you're gone!!!
VISA Specialist (Former Employee), London, ONJune 17, 2013
Pros: benefits, bonus', free food the odd time
Cons: high pressure sales, stress factory, high call volume
I worked for them for 2 years in the Visa Department. Benefits and Salary are great. I met sales targets regularly but then they push you for more.."do double" and so on. They literally stand over you while on calls pushing you to make a customer take something they don't need and push them further into debt. All they care about is the fees. The customer is NOT number one here. The customer in DEBT is number one. Very low morale as everyone is stressed to the max. If you don't meet your sales targets you're basically harassed and made to sign a contract that you will do better or they can fire you within 30 - 45 days. You can take up to 130 calls in a typical shift and you're docked for going over call times and your calls are regularly listened to from a tape (all calls are taped). Then you are "coached" on what you did wrong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xyz
Project Coordinator / Asst. Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: ej[op13f93opwekop
Cons: 456
 Identifying stakeholders, Stakeholder analysis and Identifying stakeholder impact, drawing RACI chart, gathering requirements, identifying infrastructure procurement needs, preparing estimate, approval of estimate.
 Creating project plan, managing resource allocation, organizing regular project status meetings, managing resource vacation schedules, identifying critical tasks thereby saving time and money for the department
 Managing procurements, identifying risks, maintaining risk log, maintaining issue log, enhancing positive risks, identifying necessary changes, getting changes approved by change management board, planning test phases, managing test plan
 Managing user migration as per migration plan drawn, creating all project documentation and project drawings, creating the lessons learnt repository as per inputs from team in lessons learnt session, handing over infrastructure and application support to respective support teams, decommissioning procedures for infrastructure and application servers
 Passed TD Certification Courses on Security Awareness, Anti-money Laundering, Consumer Protection and Privacy Laws with more than 80% score in each examination.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great social network and experience
Cons: having to deal with the occasional hostile client
Typically at TD the work day is quite busy at least at both locations I worked at. From the beginning to the end of the shift you will have dealt with a large number of clients. I actually quite enjoy the steady flow of clients and being able to interact with each of them. Through working at TD I have learned how to interact with the customer in a stimulating manner in order to make the client feel comfortable. They then are often excited to open up and share a little bit about themselves. Whether it be about their exciting plans for the weekend, a trip they have eagerly planned or common interests in which we share. It is fun getting to know others on a personal level. The management is great and my co-workers were great, overall my experience was a very strong one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Engineers have Flexhours and Flexplace but lack team camaraderie
IT Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2013
Pros: flexhours and flexplace, competitive compensation
Cons: lack team camaraderie, lean downsizing environment without effective processes/systems to support it
In the IT Engineering groups within IT Infrastructure Services, Flex Hours and Flex Place provide employees with better work/life balance potential. However, Management's focus on LEAN methodology and management through metrics combined with downsizing and outsourcing provide significantly less job security in recent years and this has created a more stressful and less satisfying environment to work in for the staff that remain.

Although the intention is to improve efficiencies through streamlining processes while reducing staff, this has not yet been successful due to the lack of system integration combined with additional process and administration overhead and workload placed on staff so that metrics can be generated and analyzed at the expense of a lack of priority and emphasis on process and workflow automation which are critical to making the LEAN program successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
TD Insurance Claims Analyst (Current Employee), torontoJune 11, 2014
• Responsible for providing exceptional customer service to incoming call center clients.
• Identifying all sales opportunities to retain and grow the business through financial advice/recommendations and offer clients a full range of products and services to meet their needs via the telephone. (Products and services include investments, new accounts, visa products, overdraft, and telephone/web banking registrations and support, bill payment registrations, processing and general enquiries).
• Play a key role in enhancing the customer experience by providing high quality service at every interaction and ensuring customer concerns are being handled appropriately, while working in a dynamic fast pace environment.
• Adhering to both professional practices and standards, and the TD Canada Trust processes and controls to achieve operational excellence.
• A requirement of the role is to meet monthly Sales, Customer Service, Productivity and Compliance targets.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Toronto Ontario, Canada
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
TD Bank website
Facebook US
Twitter US
YouTube Canada
YouTube US
LinkedIn
TD Opportunities Canada (Careers Site)
TD Opportunities US (Careers Site)

Twitter

Facebook