TD Bank Employee Reviews

Found 522 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Opportunity
Intermediate Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 June 2017
TD was my first grown up job, i worked here for 10 years. I learned most of my skills and gain most of my job experience here. If you are looking for a corporate life style, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee in TD
Senior Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 June 2017
A typical date ... starts with quick update within the team.
I learnt how credit cards are being processed.
Management ... was mediocre. Changes happened too often.
Work place culture ... management kept close check of the where everyone was.
Pros
Trying to be work and family balance
Cons
Preformance spoke for everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its awesome
Manager of Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 June 2017
Its one of the best banks in Canada. Management is very cooperative.Best work life balance environment for a career focused professional.
Pay is good and benefits are great and flexible work options are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job that I was also amazing at doing
Telemarketing/Survey Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2017
At this job we conducted surveys to TD Bank customers, retrieving feedback on their customer experience. I was amazing at this job, averaging from 15-20 surveys per day, where other employees were getting less than 5 per day. I applied my skills from my previous call center job as well as my customer service skills to be the best surveyor in our location. I was fired because one of the staff member did not like me because of another associate that sat next to me. I was wrongfully dismissed from this job, because of another person's opinions. Nothing to do with my punctuality, or my ability to do the job. This job was nit hard to me at all. The staff was a younger age group team that based the staffing on their choices and not the employees ability to produce. I loved the job, because I was amazing at it.
Pros
easy fast paced job that involved customer service
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD Bank
Portfolio Accountant, (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2017
I was very pleased to be part of TD Asset Management, Good work culture, team spirit and friendly staff, Plenty of opportunities to grow, Left the company for a personal reason.
Pros
Free Coffee / Tea
Cons
Flexible work time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Telephone banking customer service and sales rep. (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 June 2017
TD is a very good place to work and expand your knowledge about banking products and credit operations. I have learned a lot about everyday's transaction and how to manage financial risk
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
FINANCIAL ADVISOR/ORACLE DBA (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 June 2017
colleagues are very cordial to each other and career advancement is highly recommended. There is a lot of room to grow. Employee appreciation is a big thing. The benefits are great.
Pros
jobs advanced very encouraged
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Intern IT Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2017
I enjoyed going to work in TD Every day of my 6 Month contract. Management is very focused on tasks and easy to talk to. coworkers are professional and open to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would prefer keeping private
Mortgage Specialist Director - Laval (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 May 2017
the reason to why I would like for this matter to be private is due to the fact that I respect the entities or corporations I deal with and I would like for the information to remain private.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Data Entry Clerk/ Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 May 2017
I was on contract with TD doing data entry and quite enjoyed working there. The staff were helpful and answered any questions I had relatin to my job.
Pros
Good management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Enviornment
TD VISA CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON30 May 2017
Workers are all friendly, willing to help one another and management goes above and beyond to help encourage and keep employees motivated. Opportunities to advance depend heavily on your sales and customer service ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Insurance Sales and Activations (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 May 2017
I had incredible management, my coworkers were, by and large, professional, and the benefits provided are very robust.

If you are unable to perform at a level comparatively above your peers, however, you will find difficulty in advancing or moving on to other roles. The internal hiring process is incredibly competitive.
Pros
Benefits, Culture, Management
Cons
Micromanagement in contact center, difficulty in advancing to other positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Business Intelligence Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
Good company to work for. Good people and culture. There's room for advancement. Laidback culture. Management is great. Great training. People are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Senior Manager, Solutions Design & Readiness (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2017
Balanced Culture with good career opportunities. The most positive aspect are the people and the support of community. While managers are different -overall senior management is positive.
Pros
Culture and Management
Cons
Benefits average
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work. People are amazing and big on team building
Senior Technology Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2017
Led two large projects with a lot of challenges but mgmt. was very supportive and always willing to help. As well all teams were very dedicated and hard working.
Pros
Work from home, office close to home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be Stressful
QA Analyst/Lead (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2017
At times its very stressful, too much to manage. Company politics plays a role. Too much change and work can be managed better by proper planning. Multi cultural place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with fair pay
IT analyst (Current Employee) –  insurance analyst17 May 2017
Pros
- Job stability is good
- Work life balance
- employee stock plan is pretty decent with the match
Cons
- Ceiling at your current level, and tough to move up unless you know someone
- management is a revolving door, which is almost funny to watch
- salary is pretty low in most cases
Advice to Management
- $5 tims cards does not make up for hounding you every day for sales
- let people actually do something towards progressing company instead of micro managing every move
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be
Consultant (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2017
TD's corporate culture, job stability and work-life balance has steadily declined due to numerous reorganizations.

Most new positions are off-shore, as well as current ones being farmed out to outside agencies with foreign staff.

Management does not appreciate Canadian staff.
Pros
Somewhat flexible hours for certain positions
Cons
Instability, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Project Control Officer and Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2017
Good - flexible and have to provide results
Learned new processes
good teamwork
lack of management communication and goals
independent work
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student job
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2017
Good place to start your career, benefits and pay are good for a student. Lagging promotion after finishing your schooling. Depends heavily on where you work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TD Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,590 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

84%
659 ratings
Add your rating