TD Bank Employee Reviews

Found 1,547 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
It's in downtown and you expect the crowd for business and non business customers. Everyone is friendly and the challenge is time. Once you learn to adopt, work gets easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work with
Senior QA Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
Good organization to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance is good.
Workplace culture is good
Work hours are flexible and work from option is provided. Management is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work/Life Balance
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 August 2017
* good training program with lots of support
* good company culture - fun workplace, great people
* good benefits
* bank hours are great for customers but bad for employees - little to no work/life balance.
* too much pressure to meet targets - advisors are consumed with making their targets - very stressful
Pros
Great training and support from mgmt., good benefits, good company culture
Cons
Hours, high pressure to meet sales targets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations officer
Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 August 2017
TD overall is a good company to work with. It offers good insurance and benefit plans. My working hours are good. However, I found the salary is fairly low for the type of work and responsibilities I have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grown and learn
IT Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2017
Culture is great and provide great opportunity to learn. Great opportunities to move to positions within the organization. Value hard work and dedication from employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate philosophy, industry leader, great benefits.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 August 2017
Industry leader in the financial services sector.
Great product line suiting individual customer needs.
Great corporate philosophy, promotes from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn and have fun
Manager of Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto14 August 2017
I have enjoyed working at TD for over 8 years, I have been fortunate to have learned from many great leaders during my career. TD promotes the well being and professional development of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
performance only culture
Manager Financial Services (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON14 August 2017
it's a performance culture and you are only as good as what you did the day before. Loyalty is not rewarded - only performance. the goals continue to increase and pay has stayed low for years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
Customer Relations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Maple, ON11 August 2017
Exposed to a lot of different customers, accounts, and products. Able to manage the front desk on my own which offered autonomy and exposure. Greatly enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales representative
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 August 2017
On a daily basis i was mainly in Telecommunications.
Through some of that experience , I've learned many marketing skill techniques. Management & Workplace culture was very professional,
And I really enjoyed working with different people from other cultures. Was quite an experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about TD Bank?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, opportunity to advance.
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC10 August 2017
A typical day at TD is always interesting. As a Customer Service Rep you see and serve all kinds of people and perform both extremely basic and incredibly difficult transactions. The job is very mentally draining.
The culture is very friendly and uplifting though, managers are more than willing to help and can quickly diffuse any difficult situations. As a CSR you feel very supported by management.
TD also has a very competitive benefits structure and good starting wages for entry level positions.
Pros
Excellent workplace culture
Cons
Challenging work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Digital Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON9 August 2017
Great place to work , great people, culture and managers. Everyone is encouraged to build upon your current skills and move you onto another role challenging yourself and learning new skills.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse culture, and excellent learning environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 August 2017
Very good position to acquire professional experience and schedule is very flexible in most cases. Very good place to grow a career in the financial industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My responsibility at work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
Working with TD I have more experience on cash, organize branch outings and meetings. I am a Health and Safety Rep, train new employees. Provide excellent service on each customer interaction. Help my co workers when managers are not available. Help managers on their daily investigations.
Pros
dealting with customer problems
Cons
Different schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON9 August 2017
Great hours, with awesome staff and customers.
Flexible around employee's needs.
Company is constantly looking for individuals who are looking to move forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Starter
Customer Service & Leadership (Former Employee) –  3500 Steeles Ave7 August 2017
Great place to start your career. Lots of opportunities for those aggressive and driven enough to excel. A little too sales aggressive but transparent with their expectations
Pros
Developement
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have just started working at TD
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 August 2017
I have just astarted working at Td as Customer service representative. I am in the middle of training period and start working as cashier in a month. the branch managers are very supportive and every one has friendly manner.
Pros
Supportive management and friendly environment and flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiny Fish in a Big Ocean
Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 August 2017
I was hired as a contract worker in the Anti-Money Laundering Department. The work itself was pretty mundane, the pay was ok, I suppose. I was hired with a few other people who had completely un-related backgrounds. There was organizational change going on and it wasn't a good overall environment if you were looking for stability or a place where you could shine. They cared more about conforming to certain regulations that were in themselves pointless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was okay to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 August 2017
i was more focused on customer service but the bank, at times, seems more concerned about pressuring staff to make sales

it was a nice environment overall i would say
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Relations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 August 2017
Is a very good place to work.
I´ve been with TD for over 4 years
Very good place to grow
Balance between life and work
The hardest part will be some personal goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TD Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,774 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8