Tata Technologies

Tata Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 71 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Mid-Market Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 1, 2016
This is company struggling to leave it roots.It has a bright future but needs cultural changes to move forward.

Engineering is key.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Asst Manager (Current Employee) –  JamshedpurJuly 29, 2016
Hi
Very Good company to work in freedom. And I am working here from 20007.
Excellent Processes oriented service company in east India.

I just like to change to relocate and change my job profile.
Pros
I like to change
Cons
RElocation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 19, 2016
Its a good company to work with work life balance.
Career growth depends on the projects you work on.
Limited onsite oppurtunities.
Pros
Free lunch, Free commute, many employee friendly policies
Cons
Less onsite oppurtunities, Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall average company
Senior Solution Developer (Current Employee) –  PuneJuly 8, 2016
Overall average company .. good for freshers .. policies are god .. not more exposure to software people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  TATA TECHNOLOGIES,PUNE,INDIAJuly 4, 2016
My day work includes various review meetings,Creating new design proposals using catia V5.
This company gives me varied skills and the ability to work with many different types of people. I believe I could fit easily into UK based company. I am able to take on the responsibility of this position immediately, and have the enthusiasm and determination to ensure that I make a success of it.
I am a conscientious person who works hard and pays attention to detail. I'm flexible, quick to pick up new skills and eager to learn from others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 9, 2016
good company to work ,lot of culture events , secure place to work, employs are treated well.working hours is good.fun at work ,good support from managers and management.
Pros
food, transportation
Cons
lot of process
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
CAE Analyst (Former Employee) –  bangaloreJune 5, 2016
Good learning experience.
Hectic work schedule.
Chances to go abroad are high.
Fortunate to have started my career here.
Will miss this company.
Good people around.
Excellent place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend
RECRUITING/KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIJune 2, 2016
Decent place to work for. Would recommend to engineers looking for employment. They value each employee and try to align skills with roles where the employee with thrive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but lacks leadership
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  NoviMay 30, 2016
Tata Technologies is a great company to begin your career as you have the ability to work with multiple applications and industries. Management lacks direction which leads to poor work life balance for certain groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
HR Business Partner and Learning Partner (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 14, 2016
Tata Technologies is a great place to work and has an encouraging learning environment.

The management is supportive and ready to adapt to new cultures
Pros
Good Colleagues and Managers
Cons
Nothing as such, looking for my career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good energetic,free, fun working place & culture
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 22, 2016
A typical happy working day with average work load, a lot to learn for freshers, good co-workers & management, very good culture, celebrates all functions & festivals.
Pros
free lunch & transport
Cons
regular time to time working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 29, 2016
A lot of learning, Open to moving within the organisation to other teams, Management isn't the best but lot of scope to grow within the organisation if you have the right attitude.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning & improving company
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee) –  PuneMarch 28, 2016
learning & improving company with some exceptional skill & talent.
with scope of innovation & creativity. Enjoying typical day at work sometimes.
Pros
Free Lunch, Bus
Cons
Shift working
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for Freshers & Retirees
Senior Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2016
The company is a good starting place for freshers and retirees.
One will get to learn a lot of technical and functional stuff. But for a person who's looking at an aggressive career growth or one who is in her/his peak working years this place faoils to provide the challenge and opportunities.

The people are great. Part of the Tata Group so Job Security is guaranteed.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in remote sales office
Territory Account Manager, Midwest Region (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIMarch 10, 2016
I enjoyed working with the various PLM Solutions support and sales teams at the various sales offices both domestic and globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Sr. Sap Sd Consultant (Current Employee) –  PuneFebruary 19, 2016
Good company to work if get appropriate profile and also having vertisile facets to work with.

Learning is not too good

i have joined 4 months back only , so not having much of the details with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect platform to lauch yourself
CAE Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 9, 2016
I had a very good experience at Tata Technologies.
I joined as a graduate engineer trainee and I got a challenging environment to grow my skill sets. I got a wonderful project to work on.
Pros
Free Lunches, job stability
Cons
salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely atmosphere in office
FUNCTIONAL CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  AHMEDABADJanuary 19, 2016
Helpful and healthy atmosphere in office for working. Work load is ok no such major issues facing in existing process.
Good company to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for software developer
consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 15, 2016
Not good for software developer. No job security. less salary . no incereament, contract position employee has facing lot of problems
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and learning go hand in hand
intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 4, 2016
Tata Technologies was a great opportunity for me being a fresher. It provides various platforms where you can advance your skills and learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6