Tata Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative and worst place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur6 February 2018
This is one of the fraud organisation in Tata Group.
Most of the senior management are thief and unloyal to the organisation.
This is a black spot on the name of TATA.
Pros
nothing appriciable
Cons
This has one of the worst working culture i have ever seen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, but no raises ever given.
Education Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Novi, MI4 February 2018
It's an alright place to work, but no raises EVER given. No one seems to have any accountability. All management is bad. Management always changing direction.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra26 January 2018
Good work life balance.Company policies are good.
On site opportunities.Good Salary Structure .Encouraged to innovate and develop skills.
HR policies are employee friendly.
Overall good Experience
Pros
Work life balance .good salary structure
Cons
No cons as such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate and full loving
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra21 January 2018
Good place to work here.
Work life balance is good
Environment is learning and excellent
Would recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
far from good
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MI11 January 2018
worst ever to work....no help from managers, over worked and always talked down over worked under paid, never go back to such a sick place ever again, totally blame for poor desc ions by managers
Pros
none
Cons
better than collecting pop bottles
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work life balance
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Thane3 January 2018
Good Work life balance. Should explore different different technologies. Should not keep handing on one technology. Process should be implemented for successful project delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good work culture
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra27 December 2017
Good company with varying work load across the year, has good work culture and gives us equal value as any person in the company. Gives us job security
Pros
Lesser load, job security
Cons
many Team leads are not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SAP Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka26 December 2017
Work life balance, less work pressure

Good Work culture , work life balance

Legacy technology detrimental to career growth

Shifts make skewed work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Application administrator (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra23 December 2017
Good company, work culture is good. no onsite opportunities.
management is okay. needs improvement in HR policies are too old. good place to learn new technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to work.
Senior Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra22 December 2017
Great experience working with Tata Technologies. Work life is balanced. No flexible work environment. Salary structure is good. Overall very good organisation to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra11 December 2017
Received many opportunities with different roles along with Team handling. Stable environment to work and maintain work-life balance. Learned may things about project management and business analysis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Population
Sr. Body Designer (Current Employee) –  FCA , CTC , Auburn Hills5 December 2017
My ideal work environment would be free from chaos , not found in an open bay layout such as the FCA studios. My co workers were outstanding and helpful in every way.
Pros
excellent work staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless department CeIT
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra4 December 2017
No growth at all. They hire people just to sustain there activities. Thats all.

Entire company and all its dept. works as sustenance dept. only.

Management is not competent. They are in management because they did not got job outside. Promotions are decided by age criteria and not by competency.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
No learning at all. No growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly
Business Analyst / Engagement Manager (Current Employee) –  Warwickshire3 December 2017
Good visibility and growth opportunities.

Work life balance .
Specialized in automotive domain and manufacturing.

Good company to start with as it gives learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tata work
Senior Product Designer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MI30 November 2017
I work at tata for 9 months
was told it was going to be a 2 year program.
interesting 9 months vs 2 years
I guess someone was mis informed.

work place , people and manger treated me good.
but, if u are a designer, you should know trade is up and down.
Pros
good bennies
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu26 November 2017
One of the Leading Engineering and Services company in India
Organized work process
Lot of benefits
Have to sweat it out to meet out project deliveries
Pros
Lot of benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a sick joke; AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Designer (Former Employee) –  Novi, MI22 November 2017
The sales team here is highly incompetent and lackluster at best. If you are a designer dependent on these people to keep you working forget it. These people lay you off as soon as work dries up and then they call you a few months later wanting you to come back to them for short projects. I went to their staffing recruiters to help me find work and they screwed me around, sent me on interviews and then never got hired. I was told I wasn't good enough for the companies the staffing side worked with but I was good enough to work for Tata? What gives with them? The benefits are fine and I was treated well by my managers when I worked directly for Tata but their staffing group was worthless. They lie to people and I didn't believe it until I spoke to other designers I'm friends with who worked with them as well; they would be told their great fits for jobs but never hear back or go on interviews and waste their time. I had the displeasure of seeing their sales team in action and they seemed like all they can do was walk around the office and take lunches. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!
Pros
Working directly for them it's okay.
Cons
They lie, you can't trust a word management says, except maybe your immediate manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working with ping pong table
Engineer Sourcing (Former Employee) –  Pune16 November 2017
It was nice working with Tata Technologies.The work life was balanced. Managers are helpful and supportive. Working culture is very positive. Nice learning environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for retirement
Lead Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, India12 November 2017
Slow paced company with excellent work life balance.
Good for freshers
No career path for employees beyond 5 years
Bad pay master.
Sad increments.
Pros
Good for freshers, excellent work life balance.No career path for employees beyond 5 years
Cons
Bad pay master. Sad increments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra7 November 2017
Tata Technologies by default take care of work life balance of employees. Has of most of ongoing IT operations work. Has presence in metros like Mumbai, Delhi, Pune, Banglore etc.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 250 reviews
556
4114
356
216
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture