Tata Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working with ping pong table
Engineer Sourcing (Former Employee) –  Pune16 November 2017
It was nice working with Tata Technologies.The work life was balanced. Managers are helpful and supportive. Working culture is very positive. Nice learning environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra7 November 2017
Tata Technologies by default take care of work life balance of employees. Has of most of ongoing IT operations work. Has presence in metros like Mumbai, Delhi, Pune, Banglore etc.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad firm to work for
Project Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Erie, PA3 November 2017
Overall, it was not a bad firm to work for. Personally, I had very limited contact with my managment team. I never met them in person, however had written communication back and fourth quite often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth at all
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana31 October 2017
It is the worst company to work for. Managers are not at all supportive.They will consider you as slaves and client as God. Manager don't even deserve their position,
Pros
It is a lala company, you come sit, laugh, eat, sleep, watch movies.
Cons
Not at all good for those who want to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance Is Good.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana24 October 2017
1. Work Place Culture is biased.
2. Favouritism.
3. Working hours are fixed.
4. manager keep track of your In Time & Out Time if you are not amongst his favourite.
5. If you are on leave, they won't disturb you.
Cons
Biased Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
PLM Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra13 October 2017
Good working environment, gained good knowledge, Enjoyed working experience in Tata technologies, good career growth. Equal opportunity by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the Best place to work in
PLM Solution Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lemington Spa3 October 2017
My experience to Tata Technologies started very good with lots of exposure to projects and work. after couple of years everything started to go in the opposite direction and I started feeling that I was not progressing at all.
During my 4 years in this company I received only one training course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
PLM Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra2 October 2017
I started my professional journey with this company. Great company, great people, great workplace culture - its a TATA group after all. Found the best of friends, however, a slight disappointment in the field of work given to me. - PLM software support associate. Training and mentoring sessions were honest and open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Iași27 September 2017
Very encouraging, informative,scope for working in varied automobile fields such as designing ,meshing ,analysis and also with professionals from across the world
Confined prospective,limited career growth.confined to only automobile industry,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for beginners
SAP ABAP Programmer (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra19 September 2017
Tata Technologies is good for experienced people not for beginners.The technologies used here are old school and there is tremendous scope of advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging and very usefull designing techniques
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra17 September 2017
This was my first full time job,team was so encouraging .
I have learnt lot of designing and supply chain techniques by working on L551 project ,This project was funded by Jaguar and Land rover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall is good company to start your career
Oracle Hyperion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra17 September 2017
Tata Technologies is an emerging company in the field of IT. Man Power strength is around 10000 employee, which can be taken as positive thing because it gives more opportunities to grow within company and it has great compensation benefits each year due to limited employees.
Pros
Free lunch, Free commute. Weekends includes Saturday and Sunday
Cons
Might have to work on Saturday as per project requirement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for early career development
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu14 September 2017
Good experience overall.
Growth rate moderate.
Good management and support.
Projects are good.
Average work life balance.
Friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales needs to get out of the Office!
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Troy, MI14 September 2017
Pay is low...commission plan is a joke. Sales keeps recycling the same clients afraid to leave the office and their comfort zone. Recruiting Mgr. spends all day on Metrics and trying to keep the peace! No new in-house projects in view...slow dying on the vine!
Pros
Its a job!
Cons
If you can't find anything and are desperate for work its a good temp stop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work with a good environment.
Consultant Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand11 September 2017
In current company, my working schedule is very flexible with nature. All possible things can do well. Also impossible things are going with successive. As a new working structure I find me as new as priveous working culture.
As a field engineer working with very fun.
Always some new are energetic and new brings myself more strong.
Pros
Life is better than enjoyable when some new comes around me.
Cons
Always I accept best. But love to appreciate always better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company executives incompetent
Program Manager-Drink Dispenser Project (Current Employee) –  Troy, Michigan9 September 2017
Foreign management seriously incompetent and unable to work in an American environment. My direct management is excellent. Executives in the company are the problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune8 September 2017
Good place to meet work life balance. A very limited customer to work. Good exposure to OEM standards only for Tata Motors ODC not for other customers.
Pros
Free meal, Transport
Cons
Slow growth, low salary hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Consultant (SAP and Manufacturing Systems) (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra7 September 2017
Very good place to learn new things. Helpful team members , good food and nice office location. present many opportunities to team members in solution team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Loving Proficient Engineering Solution Provider
Team Leader Hard Modeller/Rapid Proto (Current Employee) –  ERC TATA Motors Ltd. Pune4 September 2017
Great place to work at
TATA Culture maintained
They treat employees with great care
Provide great facilities at almost no cost whatsoever
They approciate good work
Average compensation,
Pros
Free Lunch, Free Tarnsport, Job Security
Cons
Flat Organisational Structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An engaged experience
App Dev Support (Current Employee) –  Coventry3 September 2017
An ever developing company with the desire to achieve it's full potential. The environment allows for people to push themselves and put forward ideas that may be taken on and used in one form or another.
Management do try and look out for their teams and try to engage with them when they can and see it as prudent.
Chase ups tend to be a running trend and require a more significant effort applied to get a valid return.
The general sense of cameraderie is one of the more prominent aspects of the firm; it gives a sense that you can talk to anyone and share a joke.
Pros
General friendly crew, ask a question more often than not get an answer
Cons
A sometimes hard fight to progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 232 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6