Tata Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 80 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata technologies is my first compony and I enjoyed lot work at there for continues 4 years.
Deputy Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune22 November 2016
I really enjoyed working at Tata technologies. I have got there to much knowledge and I used at there and I need to explore the knowledge Which is I have with other organisations.i had work for Jaguar and Land Rover client.
Pros
Free launches, nice envoirnment, work with other country clients
Cons
Nothing is bad there everything is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place I have worked
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Novi, MI13 November 2016
This is not a great place to work. All companies are revenue consciences but Tata takes it to the extreme. They care little for the employees and are only worried if they are on the number. I went 5 years without a raise with a performance review that was rated excellent.I love the job but if I knew what I know now I would have never taken the position. Think twice and let the interview process give you some indication of how your life at Tata will be.
Pros
None I can think of
Cons
Poor salary, poor benefits and manager who do not care about the employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got good opportunity to work with top mangment
Project Manager vehicle Integration (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra7 October 2016
Good culture to work with Tata group. Got good experience about top management way of working & decision making. Salary increase is not as per market.
Pros
Free lunch & Bus facility
Cons
Need to work long hrs some time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Career growth
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai5 October 2016
No Opportunities

No salary growth.

No Projects

Resource management is poor

No reorganization for consultant.

No Onsite Opportunities

Partiality from project managers
Pros
No
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tatat technologies is a very good platform to work
Pune as SAP ABAP Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra29 September 2016
Tata technologies is one of the best place to work and learn new things and good nature of co employees and good project managers
that will support all the time
Pros
free lunch, transportation and good hikes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata Culture
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra26 September 2016
Company has a very good culture & a very learning atmosphere. This organisation develops you like anything due to its holistic approach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant designer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra23 September 2016
*Currently working on rear carpet and luggage space(trunk area)
*working door trims
* for learns its the best place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, Jharkhand20 September 2016
Learned lot in diversified work areas/domain. Good place to grow with culture. Management is good and well organised. Nice co-ordination among co-workers. Employer takes care of its employees to great extent.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Product engineer (Current Employee) –  Peoria, IL9 August 2016
Good company, nice co-workers, a good place to work. I learned a lot and I worked on very interesting projects. The benefits are similar with other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Mid-Market Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL1 August 2016
This is company struggling to leave it roots.It has a bright future but needs cultural changes to move forward.

Engineering is key.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Asst Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur29 July 2016
Hi
Very Good company to work in freedom. And I am working here from 20007.
Excellent Processes oriented service company in east India.

I just like to change to relocate and change my job profile.
Pros
I like to change
Cons
RElocation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra19 July 2016
Its a good company to work with work life balance.
Career growth depends on the projects you work on.
Limited onsite oppurtunities.
Pros
Free lunch, Free commute, many employee friendly policies
Cons
Less onsite oppurtunities, Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall average company
Senior Solution Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune8 July 2016
Overall average company .. good for freshers .. policies are god .. not more exposure to software people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  TATA TECHNOLOGIES,PUNE,INDIA4 July 2016
My day work includes various review meetings,Creating new design proposals using catia V5.
This company gives me varied skills and the ability to work with many different types of people. I believe I could fit easily into UK based company. I am able to take on the responsibility of this position immediately, and have the enthusiasm and determination to ensure that I make a success of it.
I am a conscientious person who works hard and pays attention to detail. I'm flexible, quick to pick up new skills and eager to learn from others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra9 June 2016
good company to work ,lot of culture events , secure place to work, employs are treated well.working hours is good.fun at work ,good support from managers and management.
Pros
food, transportation
Cons
lot of process
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
CAE Analyst (Former Employee) –  bangalore5 June 2016
Good learning experience.
Hectic work schedule.
Chances to go abroad are high.
Fortunate to have started my career here.
Will miss this company.
Good people around.
Excellent place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend
RECRUITING/KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Novi, MI2 June 2016
Decent place to work for. Would recommend to engineers looking for employment. They value each employee and try to align skills with roles where the employee with thrive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but lacks leadership
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Novi30 May 2016
Tata Technologies is a great company to begin your career as you have the ability to work with multiple applications and industries. Management lacks direction which leads to poor work life balance for certain groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
HR Business Partner and Learning Partner (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra14 May 2016
Tata Technologies is a great place to work and has an encouraging learning environment.

The management is supportive and ready to adapt to new cultures
Pros
Good Colleagues and Managers
Cons
Nothing as such, looking for my career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good energetic,free, fun working place & culture
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra22 April 2016
A typical happy working day with average work load, a lot to learn for freshers, good co-workers & management, very good culture, celebrates all functions & festivals.
Pros
free lunch & transport
Cons
regular time to time working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6