TATA Elxsi Employee Reviews

Showing all 148 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra15 April 2017
Good company for freshers. Alot of work in embedded field not much if you come from application background. Salary is not par to industry standards but yet good.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good exposure for legal attorneys
Senior Executive Legal (Former Employee) –  India8 April 2017
Good exposure to handle international agreements. Transparent and very good working culture. Best company for growth. Good in developing skills and learning aspects
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Sotware Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore16 March 2017
Its really nice company and good environment to work but in case of salary its not satisfactory.but the support for every thing for learning is really nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra15 March 2017
Work culture & Work place are very good.
I learned about BIW and I got chance to explore my knowledge.
I feel very less chances to grow up in hierarchy.
Pros
Work place very nice
Cons
no free lunch, no travelling facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workculture and technology learning scope
Design and development engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka15 March 2017
Great opportunity to mid and juniors to learn
Lot of technologies to learn and build application from scratch.
Really good work culture.
HR team is ridicules!
Senor management is not compatible.
Top management is really great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
UI Designer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka13 March 2017
Good place to learn, to have fun. But as of my experience, contract to hire practise is annoying. Its hard or even not happening to change from contract to 'on roll'.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Design Engineer - Embedded System Group (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka6 March 2017
Joined as a fresher
new opportunities
new life
great training sessions
great learning experience
onsite opportunities
good work
gave enough new opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh4 March 2017
Work culture is good but need management support to getting success in the business. Focus on the market trend required from the top level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for hardworking people.
Apps Script Dev, Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Trivandrum, India4 March 2017
Tata Elxsi gave all freedom to explore what I thought to be best. And because I was able to learn a lot during my tenure. Some time work becomes over loaded and it effect work-life balance. Over all it was a nice experience to work at Elxsi
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
No freebies, this seriously effect motivation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Technology Architect (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka26 February 2017
Good work culture. New technical and managerial skills developed.
Well known clients and advance technologies to make your hands dirty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka21 February 2017
As a fresher i learned many things from company. Scope of learning new technologies is more. Management should be improved and compensation should be revised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Managed
Senior Executive-Finance (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka20 February 2017
Software integrated company having its own specialised business sectors. seen the company grow multifold in my tenure and diversified into many new business ventures.
Part of a large industrial group
Pros
work culture is very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn, career development is slow
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka8 February 2017
1) since resources are very less for each team , we might get opportunity to work other technology as well.

2) employee benefits are less.

3) career development is limited , no training , no appreciation.
Pros
job security, oppurtunity to work on other technology.
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka4 February 2017
Lot of areas to explore and grow for Freshers.
But salary increments are not satisfactory.
Management Employee transparency is almost non-existent.
Connectivity between colleagues of the entire company is minimal.
Pros
Lot of things to learn
Cons
Lots of communication gaps and no sense of urgency at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of opportunities, good place to work
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 February 2017
Lot of opportunities in the communication/software domain, Good compensation and provided a balanced work life. The management was good and provided ample opportunities to people.
Pros
good work environment, good leadership, good compensation
Cons
None i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organisation
Lead Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore29 January 2017
While working at TATA ELXSI best thing is we are able to balance our Professional & Family life.There is continuous efforts going on to empower employee with new skills by Training's & seminars .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of the currently working company
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka26 January 2017
Learnt new technologies
A meeting to review previous day's work and plan for the current day.
Teammates/Colleagues are very helpful .
Overall a good environment to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment have fun activities
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka18 January 2017
Good location and collogues, I was good experience with the tata elxsi I am ready to rejoin again. HAving fun activities and good coffee ria
Pros
Office envoronment
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
EPD trainee (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka3 January 2017
Nice Work culture.
best training for embedded as well as software
project work is also good, technical knowledge improves a lot.
management is also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning place with lots of helping hand by senior colleague
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ2 January 2017
I joined Tata Elxsi as fresher.From that day onward I have never looked back. I got recognized for my contribution and work I performed for specific project.

I have not only learned the technical skill sets but other in-depth needful project management skills like team management, SDLC, Design document, Project delivery, Client satisfaction, Co-ordination etc.

What I like most here is team work. Each and everyone in the team support each other and provide necessary helpful hand when necessary. Seniors gives a good guidance and manage team very well to make project delivery at time as per client requirement and satisfaction.
Pros
Team work, Fun environment, Good support, Client satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TATA Elxsi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5