Tata Elxsi limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment at Tata Elxsi
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  India14 October 2015
It was really good working at Tata Elxsi. Perfect peaceful environment. Team leaders and managers are very much approachable. Really enjoyed working with my colleagues and learnt new things everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Training and Good exposure to Embedded Product Industry
Engineer,Broadcast Business Unit (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA18 February 2015
Lovely Campus located in Bangalore. Provides good platform to start off your career. I had good opportunity to work with highly skilled and qualified teams in Briadcast Business Unit.
Pros
Excellent Training
Cons
Inadequate hike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive amd fun workplace
Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA16 January 2015
Friendly env to work. employee can enjoy the work as well as company infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L2 L3 Protocol Testing
consultant engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA17 December 2014
I quickly learned how to adapt in a results-driven environment. Every single employee is willing to help and extend their expertise. Even as the company expands rapidly, the atmosphere is fun and exciting.
Pros
L2 L3 Protocol Testing
Cons
L2 L3 Protocol Testing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced work place
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TN19 November 2014
balanced work place nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ireland15 October 2014
Learned new domain i.e. rear view camera expertise.
Work is always overloaded to people who works good. Benefits are not upto industry standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and Challenging
Developer, System Integration (Former Employee) –  Bangalore14 October 2014
Its a great platform for beginners especially those willing to take on challenging tasks. Being my first job it was enlightening and a great learning curve.
Yes there are always up and downs some days were hectic, having work hours as long as 14-16 hours. But that is a part and parcel of life.
Hardest part for me was the meticulous details with which our work was analyzed and corrected, but over a period of time it became part of the work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge and Enjoyable work place
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bagalore28 September 2014
Improved my carrier and learned a lot in my work.it`s very wonderful company i missed a lot. smart work and knowledge base company.easy learn a lot and co-workers also very nice and trained a lot of things
Pros
Broadcasting
Cons
Depending upon projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA13 September 2014
Outstanding Place for Technical People's, High quality engineers with high-tech environment indeed, People designed intel chips here.. Proud to be worked at Tata Elxsi Limited, I missed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work.
Senior Embedded Software Engineer in Automotive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA26 August 2014
As a fresher got a very good exposure and chance to work in real time projects.

Got a chance to develop myself professionally with lot of trainings and hands on experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company for freshers
Design and Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA27 July 2014
Good training for freshers
Nice co-workers
salary is average
Good management
work is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in All
IMPORT,TIMESHEET,AP,AR,GL (Current Employee) –  Bangalore26 July 2014
Good work culture and it is employee base company. management and tata culture are made as employee like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service low pay company
Project Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA19 April 2014
Monday to friday,
many skills in verification like dubugging, understanding testbench environment OVM, UVM, making testplan and feature list.
co-workers are very supportive
hardest part is debugging
enjoyable part is work ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA24 January 2014
a typical day at work, more difficult to survey,

learned lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Work-Life balance
Senior Software Engineer, Design and Development (Current Employee) –  Tokyo, Japan28 October 2013
Tata Elxsi is a fun place to work. Full of enthusiastic people, and always fun to work with. We get a lot of exposure to bleeding edge technology and there is always a steep growth trajectory.

Management is somewhat bureaucratic - it takes a longer-than-expected time to get new policies and decisions approved from the top management.
Pros
Lot of exposure to bleading edge technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start as a fresher
Design and Development Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA11 October 2013
It is a very good company to be start as fresher. The work and the culture of the company is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KA18 June 2013
With TATA Elxsi i learn more about Drivers.Harder part of job is interface withHardware registers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Atmosphere is good.
Software Develper (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, India20 March 2013
Good learning curve for freshers.
Good training to various languages and technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Trivandrum25 November 2012
Good to work but management is poor. Should be mixed culture
Pros
good work culture with fun
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workspace
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Trivandrum19 June 2012
Tata Elxsi is a company where we can learn a lot. It helps to do the most challenging jobs. When i joined the company, i was mere a fresher and they helped me to develop my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2