Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,858 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Java J2EE Developer (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARApril 14, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: employee benefits
We all like a family and work environment is really awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having Good Exp. In Retail Domain
Team Leader (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 14, 2014
I have got around 4+ years of Exp. in Retail Domain. End to End process of Retail Operations. Handling a team of 18 associates.

I have learned many new things about Retail Operations.

I have also got very good experience in Management, since I handle 18 associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Sr.Process Associate (Current Employee), BangaloreApril 14, 2014
I was in a project Applied Materials, and it was good working in the client place. Project was taken back by AMAT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at workplace
VMware (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 14, 2014
To work in an environment which offers a good opportunity to share my knowledge and skills with others and participate myself and work towards for a complete satisfaction of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Team member (Former Employee), Kolkata, IndiaApril 13, 2014
Good Company. Good Learning Experience. Ample opportunity to learn new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading IT firm with stress on consumer satisfaction and path breaking work in technology
I.T. Analyst (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 13, 2014
Pros: good job security, work env teaches you to grow up and work independently, ample chances to work on all aspects and arenas of a typical project sdlc.
Cons: mid-level management is not as efficient as they should be, reviews and appraisals are more or less scams.
I like working for TATA as the group is more about a way of life than just work. The group has high moral and ethical values which it inculcates in each and every employee on the day he/she walks into the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), hyderabadApril 13, 2014
Great company
i learnt many things from this company
i learned networking practically
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall TCS is good
Nittany Indus BPO Order Entry Executive (Former Employee), chennaiApril 13, 2014
Pros: there is no free lunch but tee coupon is free
Over all my work experience in good in TCS and i learnt lot of things which is very useful for my in future also. My co-workers their really good i had good time with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working environment and helpful colleagues
Junior Project Manager (Former Employee), India - KochiApril 13, 2014
Pros: employee friendly
The day always starts with mails and calls, learned a lot from seniors how to handle clients over calls and mails.

Management has been very supportive and reachable at any time.
Co-workers make the work atmosphere better they have been great.

Hardest part is the appraisal and meetings for error reporting.

The enjoyable part is the way we enjoy our – more... work and do thins competitively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arun CV
Designation - Senior process Associate (Current Employee), BangaloreApril 13, 2014
Pros: close this window
Cons: close this window
Won 2 times R&R (Rewards and Reorganization)
Awarded as Pillar of FX team.
IT Skills: MS Office.(MS- Word, MS- Excel, MS-Power Point),
Tally 7.2 & internet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and ease at work
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 12, 2014
Productive and ease at work.
Learning is bit slow.
Co workers are good
Enjoyable part is ease at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Place
System Engineer (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRApril 12, 2014
For me the TCS is good learning place at the initial level and also one can maintain a life balance between his/her personal and work life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP BOBI
BO Developer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 12, 2014
sap bobi,idt,udt,webi & dashboards mainly i involved in webi reporting side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
System Engineer, Java Developer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 12, 2014
Good working culture
Friendly
Less organization celebration
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need good concern
Senior process Associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 12, 2014
Pros: might be
Cons: might be
need in account and finance related jobs need good practical knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of work pressure and no work life balance
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 11, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: worklife balance, long hours
It completely depends on the project you are working and your manager.

Higher management needs to rethink in some projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good packages
Business Process Lead (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBApril 10, 2014
Pros: pick up & drop
Cons: work environment
1) Many days I worked more than 20 hours at a stretch
2) Diplomacy
3) Good
4) Co operative
5) Client mood
6) appriciation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is very good..
Process associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 10, 2014
Job security is very good.. and Salary and Benefits also little good..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
production support executive (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 10, 2014
Pros: it's like government job
Cons: need to do anyshifts
Doing general shift even after doing night shift is very typicle

i learned how to manage work even when we were in trouble
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 9, 2014
Overall its a good company to work if you got a nice project.
Otherwise you have to wait for more than 2 years to change you project.

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos