Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, no room to grow
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Brampton17 June 2015
I have been on a client site for almost 3 months and still do not have a log in or a job to do. Others I know have already completed projects they were placed in and I have yet to begin any actual work.

Avoid at all costs unless you have absolutely no choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky to be with TCS
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton17 June 2015
I feel proud to work with TCS. Started my career as a developer,
TCS provided me lots of opportunities to better myself and move on to next level, lots of scope of learning, good friends, well wishers and best supervisors.

I had hard times when there was some crucial deliveries with very short deadlines. I had my team support always even at my adverse situations.

The most enjoyable part was constant learning. TCS never let me down in terms of learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Oracle ERP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto , Canada24 May 2015
TCS is a good company but a lot of things will remain in your only , management and support group will help but upto a limit and there is no surety of any work and life balance .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workspace
Designer & Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto13 May 2015
Good place to start the career with lots off challenges and exposure to new technologies. Co-workers will help during the initial period where you are stuck and will boost to handle any situation in limited time.
Pros
work culture
Cons
Management politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Loads of work, No recognization to the employees who works with dedication.
QA lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto Canada2 May 2015
Heavy Loads of work, No recognization to the employees who works with dedication. Performance bands and ratings are not not good.
Pros
none
Cons
alwasys expect to work long hours without extra pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable
Helpdesk Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montreal24 April 2015
Typical day
- Troubleshooting PC's
- Coordinating between teams
- Re-imaging systems
- Installing software
- Escalations
- Answer phones
- Assist 3rd parties

Hardest Part of the Job
- No HR Presence or Support
- Disorganization
- No filter between Client and agents

The most enjoyable part of the Job
- The people you work with.
Pros
Jobs requires working a lot of different roles
Cons
Jobs requires working a lot of different roles
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work is full of excitement and fun along with work
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  manchester19 April 2015
The days usually begins with loads of work but with the passing time as the work load begins to cease the interactions begin with the colleagues and the excitement and fun also starts
Pros
job security
Cons
weekend shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Module Lead - Onshore Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto10 April 2015
I have had a good learning path in my career as an IT Professional. I have performed a variety of roles including Development, Testing and Production Support. I have also had an opportunity to take up the role of a faculty to train new joiners in Technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Technical Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 March 2015
- Got good hands on experience in Java and SDL Tridion
- Lead the project with onsite/offshore model, which gave a considerable good working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  -20 March 2015
Had a vast learning experience with TCS and has helped me groom myself into a better professional. Learned the basics of management, business analysis and much more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

Want to know more about Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to work with
Software Developer (Contract) (Current Employee) –  OTTAWA22 January 2015
I have been working with TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES from last 7 years, and my journey was good, comfortable. TCS is one of best Indian IT firm, and globally acclaimed.

It has provided me good exposer and career opportunities. I was lucky to work under good management team, where I have learnt lot about managing team and client relationship. I would recommend any one to join such association.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON18 January 2015
A good company where you can enjoy your work and can still balance your personal life
Pros
continuous learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning experience serving clients globally
Senior Software Developer - Module Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2015
It is an amazing experience working for one of the largest IT service providers. It is a great learning experience serving clients across geographies. It is an excellent place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employeer
Assistance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2015
Sun Certified Java Programmer
Sun Certified Web Component Developer
Sun Certified Business Component Developer
Oracle WebCenter Portal 11g Certified Implementation Specialist
Oracle WebCenter Content 11g Certified Implementation Specialist
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn new things
Quality Assurance Lead/Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 December 2014
Usually busy with project work and managing the team for maximum output. Its a very independent atmosphere, and no one interferes atlot as long as you prove your worth and get the job done on or before time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Test Lead
QA Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 December 2014
ETL Testing & Manual testing. Data validation and SQL Query Build
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS is a good place to learn and enjoy the work always with good team members
Software Tester, Test Coordinator and Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto21 December 2014
TCS was my dream company when I was studying in BE Computer Engineering. I have learned lots of good things in TCS. It is a good place for all.

I learned Testing concept, Team member role, how to handle pressure in tough situation, good professional environment, helpful co-workers and lots of other things.

I played cricket for TCS as a captain in BEDCL Canada league in 2014 and we enjoyed it.

It was my most enjoyable time of TCS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive workplace
Senior BI Analyst / Power User TIBCO Spotfire (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 October 2014
- Friendly co-workers
- Collaborative environment
- Great learning opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start career
Production Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montreal1 October 2014
Excellent knowledge transfer
Good work life balance
Excellent team management
Good Team spirit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work atmosphere and friendly co workers. Team outings were fun and work was not stressful.
(TCS) as Project Associate (Former Employee) –  Karapakkam, Chennai, India23 September 2014
TCS provided me with a very safe work atmosphere. I had a pick up and drop cab that helped me to commute to work and back home safely. My co workers were friendly and fun and I am still in touch with a few of them though it has been years since I left the company. my team lead was very understanding and supportive and our manager was very helpful. The hard part of the job was keeping awake as it was night shift but I soon coped with the training and the timing.
I learnt to update and upgrade my computer skills like Microsoft office and also draft official mails and improve my interpersonal skills. It helped me to relate to customers in a better way.
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Consultancy Services (TCS). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,372 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7