Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  -20 March 2015
Had a vast learning experience with TCS and has helped me groom myself into a better professional. Learned the basics of management, business analysis and much more.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to work with
Software Developer (Contract) (Current Employee) –  OTTAWA22 January 2015
I have been working with TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES from last 7 years, and my journey was good, comfortable. TCS is one of best Indian IT firm, and globally acclaimed.

It has provided me good exposer and career opportunities. I was lucky to work under good management team, where I have learnt lot about managing team and client relationship. I would recommend any one to join such association.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON18 January 2015
A good company where you can enjoy your work and can still balance your personal life
Pros
continuous learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
TIBCO Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP12 January 2015
Excellent benefits, hands on training, very competitive pay rates and the people are just great! The corporate culture is relaxed while there is a major feeling of being a part of a team. The company mission statement is clear and it seems that all employees really are there to help people find jobs in their own way. Expectations and goals are high but the support is present to help all employees achieve set goals. Management wants to help their teams succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning experience serving clients globally
Senior Software Developer - Module Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2015
It is an amazing experience working for one of the largest IT service providers. It is a great learning experience serving clients across geographies. It is an excellent place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employeer
Assistance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2015
Sun Certified Java Programmer
Sun Certified Web Component Developer
Sun Certified Business Component Developer
Oracle WebCenter Portal 11g Certified Implementation Specialist
Oracle WebCenter Content 11g Certified Implementation Specialist
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment is good
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP2 January 2015
1. Comfortable and growth in Technology

2. Work Environment is good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn new things
Quality Assurance Lead/Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 December 2014
Usually busy with project work and managing the team for maximum output. Its a very independent atmosphere, and no one interferes atlot as long as you prove your worth and get the job done on or before time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Test Lead
QA Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 December 2014
ETL Testing & Manual testing. Data validation and SQL Query Build
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS is a good place to learn and enjoy the work always with good team members
Software Tester, Test Coordinator and Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto21 December 2014
TCS was my dream company when I was studying in BE Computer Engineering. I have learned lots of good things in TCS. It is a good place for all.

I learned Testing concept, Team member role, how to handle pressure in tough situation, good professional environment, helpful co-workers and lots of other things.

I played cricket for TCS as a captain in BEDCL Canada league in 2014 and we enjoyed it.

It was my most enjoyable time of TCS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive workplace
Senior BI Analyst / Power User TIBCO Spotfire (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 October 2014
- Friendly co-workers
- Collaborative environment
- Great learning opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start career
Production Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montreal1 October 2014
Excellent knowledge transfer
Good work life balance
Excellent team management
Good Team spirit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
QA Lead/ Sr. Test Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
good work
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning path way
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2014
Being one of the top IT and Financial outsourcing company Tata Consultancy has tie up with many clients in different fields which allow employees to choose various levels and work it will give both work life balance and career enhancement to an individual.

At the same time, having multiple branches or locations is great advantage for employees if they choose to move to a different location.

Management is friendly and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, less pay, work life balance not good
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP26 July 2014
- Good company
- Less pay
- Poor Work life balance
- High Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
PMO Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON20 July 2014
involves trying to meet client demands and molding our day accordingly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 June 2014
- Coordinate offshore team of developers
- Project planning and implementation
- Working with people in different time zones
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is good. Kind of pressure job but still work and life is balanced.
IT Analyst (Linux & Middleware Administrator) (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON24 May 2014
My role is basically that of a System Administrator. I am part of Blackberry Service Engineering Specialist team responsible for deploying and monitoring of servers, automating tasks and maintaining the uptime of the Global relay network.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Information Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2014
TCS is a big brand name in IT. Nice and easy work culture, however, it may demand long hours especially during project delivery deadlines. Industry standard compensation
Pros
job security and onsite compensations
Cons
Bureaucratic culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer centric, Goal oriented organization
Offshore QA Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP12 March 2014
TCS is so vast as an organization ( 350K + employees
The work culture and management varies client to client
I am extremely lucky to work with a set of excellent team members
Sometime the management takes some aggressive targets which is very difficult to deliver by team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Consultancy Services (TCS). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,974 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

86%
3,622 ratings
Add your rating