Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,384 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team learning, Indiviual growth
System Engineer (Current Employee), DelhiSeptember 1, 2014
To work with perseverance, measuring up to the expectation of the company and achieving the best. Interested to work in team environment, there by continuously growing and contributing to the objectives of the organization that offers a challenging and creative opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined Managment
Test Engineer/QA (Former Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 31, 2014
Management is really very disciplined and hardworking.it was really a good experience in working in this company i enjoyed my working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Tester for Rogers in Tata Consultancy Services (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 31, 2014
The work provided was good but monotonous after some point. No new feature or technology to be learnt but the work management was good and systematic. Co-workers were very helpful.

The shift time was the good part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Work environment and an enjoyable work place
Assistant System Engineer (Former Employee), Noida, UPAugust 31, 2014
Pros: work environment, caring attitude, learning centers, co-employees as friends and family, good teambuilding
Cons: higher promotions were hard to come by.
TCS gave me a good learning environment to learn new technologies. It gave me a good exposure to corporate life and business dealings.

There was transparency between TCS co-employees and senior management.I could easily meet my high management people and discuss any issue with them easily. The most enjoyable part of the day was working as a team in – more... meeting and bring out new ideas to deal with situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Back Office (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 31, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: yes
It is Overall a good eperience in TCS.When i have joined the TCS it is memorable day in the life that i got selected in TCS .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied and fast past
Marketing (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 31, 2014
Friendly work environment
Bad company politics, HR and not many opportunities for promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secretary data entry
data entry (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 30, 2014
Pros: breaks typing work on my own
Cons: late working
typing data entry co workers fine hardest part of day is breaks enjoyable typing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Career Development
Executive officer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 29, 2014
This is the place where I improved my career. Really proud to be part of the Jordan & Egypt team, the team helped me to learn more new products in trade operations. I was explored to imports side of LC and I learnt to handle collections also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance and Good Work Environment and Job Security
Designation - IT ANALYST (Former Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaAugust 29, 2014
Great work life balance but one needs patience to move ahead with carrer in TCS. Good work culture, not too much stress in work, no working hours pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am part of process migration in mumbai
process associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 29, 2014
Typical Day at work - one day client pushed to complete the tasks within a day however it should take 2 days to complete and we did a team work and completed with in a day. We got appriciation for that.

What you learned - This is my first job so i have learned many things over here. they thought me what is corporate and how we should be here and what – more... is our responsibilities and how to satisfy our clients, Attitude of a corporate life

Management - They dont need hard work, they need only smart work.

Your co-workers - They are the teacher of my corporate life. Without them i am nothing here.

The hardest part of the job - To satisfy the clients expectation and i achieved that. We can earn bad name easily and good name is tuff to earn.

The most enjoyable part of the job - Mumbai migration, i have experienced my first time flight travel and i enjoyed a lot and we migrated the processs to chennai. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Systems Engineer (British Telecom) (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 28, 2014
The company has many different opportunities to work on with. It has different flavors of computer science projects to work on with. So I got an opportunity to be a Unix Administrator, Configuration, Release and Incident Manager along with it. The higher co-workers like Team leads were very helpful in passing on the knowledge of smart working. Over – more... the months I was molded to be a smart worker, which made my day to day work life very easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive pshychology in work place
Software Developer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 28, 2014
i can prove myself in the company and improve our company profits and name of the company in entire softwear field using my skills and knowleadge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Processing Associate (Current Employee), chenaiAugust 27, 2014
Stress free work. Good management. neat infrastructure. Friendly coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiove and helps in acquiring great knowledge
Assistant Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 27, 2014
Pros: job benefits
Cons: long hours
I fixed a tool with an issue that is written in VBShell. Got a lot of appreciation in team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Process Associate and Business Analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: extended work hours
1) Learnt how to manage things and work individually, and improved interpersonal skills.
2) Learnt how to handle people at different level and how to share my knowledge.
3) Good working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great team. Team members are friendly and management appreciated team member often.
Asst Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai - IndiaAugust 26, 2014
Place for good Knowledge sharing and learn technical stuffs. Apart from technical things learnt more about professionalism and team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Internal Quality Assurance Lead and Training Lead (Former Employee), HPAugust 25, 2014
satisfied ;ladlalrkjladf
akjdhjfasfklasnfs
kljafaf
kjkjajhksihna.jmdfklauokjamdsfkl
mkjakjdfkadnf
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Agile PLM consultant having experiance in developing PX and Agile Administration
IT Analyst (Current Employee), hyderabadAugust 25, 2014
In TCS, I worked as an IT analyst for Motorola solutions Inc. for integrating Agile PLM to R12 using Design to release PIP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you good career but salary is not up to industry standard
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Milwaukee,WIAugust 24, 2014
Cons: very poor salary
1. TCS believes in you, handling client, requirement gathering, project planning, give solution to technical challenges faced by development team, ownership of deliverable.

2. How to handle client and art of saying no.

3. Good, pitches in when any escalations.

4. Good

5. To keep client as well as development team happy.

6. The responsibility given – more... to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage
Mortgage loans - Foreclosure (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 24, 2014
Foreclosure is a specific legal process in which a lender attempts to recover the balance of a loan from a borrower who has stopped making payments to the lender by forcing the sale of the asset used as the collateral for the loan. Formally, a mortgage lender (mortgagee), or other lien holder, obtains a termination of a mortgage borrower (mortgagor)'s – more... equitable right of redemption, either by court order or by operation of law (after following a specific statutory procedure). – less

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos