Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,310 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Oracle DBA (Current Employee), Pune, MHAugust 4, 2014
CMM level 5 Company.
Employee Welfare Company.
Process Follows In A Mannered Way.
Productive & Fun Workplace.
Work & Family Balance At Ease.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company by Indian standards
Integration Architect (Current Employee), LondonAugust 4, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: no work life balance
You get opportunity to work on different technilogies.Get exposure with worldwide clients. Good job security,Bad work culture . Not good work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail SUpport
Software engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 3, 2014
I worked for the client Target corporation in mainframe maintenance and support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
I.T. Analyst (Functional Consultant) (Former Employee), MumbaiAugust 3, 2014
Big company, Very good work culture. Financial facility also very good. There is nothing to say about no.1 company in India
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife Balance is perfect
Consultant (Support) (Current Employee), MumbaiAugust 3, 2014
Pros: job security
Got a chance to learn from my seniors in TCS regarding the business and leadership qualities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn and work but rsalary is very low
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), BangaAugust 3, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: low salary
Job security, work hours from 9am to 6pm good to learn for a fresh graduates, co-workers were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 Yrs Exp. In a IT(.net,c#,WPF,WCF) field
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee), Maharastra, PuneAugust 2, 2014
I worked more technical front as .net,c# developer, I have got good explorer on tech. work culture good as well team member
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Environment & Fun Loving Place
Process Executive-Drug Safety-Pharmacovigilance (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 2, 2014
I am expertise in below Areas of Pharmacovigilance:

Case Processing(ARISG, ARGUS,ADVENT)
MEDra Coding
Quality Reviewing of Processed Cases
Reconcilation of Processed Cases
Providing training to Drug safety associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very growth oriented organisation.
Business Analyst (Current Employee), LondonAugust 1, 2014
Pros: good senior management
Cons: not enough benefits
An amiable environment with ample career opportunities.Less work stress,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Test Lead, Senior Member, EMC Datadomain QE (Current Employee), BangaloreAugust 1, 2014
Pros: job security and opportunities
Cons: salary
Great place to work, albeit a low paying compensation.
I enjoy working for no.1 Storage company, EMC, ICOE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good comapny to start with
Application Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 1, 2014
TCS is a Good company to start any one's career with.There are many things which we can learn from the companie's policies adn rest all factors which makes an individual to grow from a fresher stage to a proffesional state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong ethics and values
Assistant Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore,KarnatakaAugust 1, 2014
The values of TCS is the reason of its rapid improvement in the recent times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work with friends
Technical Consultant in Oracle technology (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 31, 2014
TCS hired us from our college so we were lot many people working together in the same office.So our day here would start with friends in canteen.Breakfast with friends and then back to our desk. The working environment was lenient here but at the same time you tend to learn many new things from your seniors as you join as a junior in TCS. The learn – more... was related to technology and personal learning too. The co-workers are very supporting as they treat you as small kid as you have just joined a company after college.
The hardest part was timelines as you are new to the working environment so you take time for even small things so sometimes you even panic to submit things on time.
The most enjoyable time was the fun@work this which was organised once in a month on Friday so you tend to enjoy with your friends on those days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery and highly technology oriented
Sr. Manager and Delivery Lead (Current Employee), Crawley, UKJuly 31, 2014
Pros: learning about various solutions and technologies
Cons: long hours
TCS is a great place to learn about technology, architecture, project management and building enduring client relationships. With 14 years in the company, I've grown in the ranks and had lot of accomplishments like
- Getting a award for best algorithm design when during my days in Tata Research Design and Development Centre
- Developing an artificial – more... intelligence based search engine that was a miniature version of 'Siri' algorithm
- Delivering two transformation programmes of over £10m+
- Speaking at international conferences

I love bringing thinking through solution, architecture or approach and seeing it being delivered or coming to live. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Environment
Statistical Analyst & Programmer (Current Employee), Ahmedabad Paldi, GJJuly 31, 2014
Pros: pf, medical insuarance
Cons: not much programming
Joyful and hard working Environment. Company provides data about some companies and we need to find its situation in market at present as well as future level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with short fun visits to water parks to rejuvenate
Business Process Lead (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free food coupons, health insurance benefits, gratuity, pension benefits
Cons: short breaks
I personally loved working with tata consultancy services as it helped me boost my confidence to face any challenging tasks with ease
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Gachibowli,HyderabadJuly 30, 2014
It's a good company for secured job.
Some times we need to stay about 15 hrs if work is there.
The learning scope less compared to other companies.
Management plays politics on employees.
Co-workers behavior depends on us.
The hardest part of the job is to get good name.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good advancement in using technology
Associate for Banking Process (Former Employee), Chennai,IndiaJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: early morning shifts
Regular Nights shifts along with extra benefits
learnt Credit Card operations
Management is really good and supportive to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent overall environment
Tivoli Workload Scheduler- Job automation (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 30, 2014
Managers are friendly and cooperating reasonably fair salaryexcellent glob exposure u have to perform inorder to sustainreasonable training transportation allowances
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive environment
Hadoop Developer (Current Employee), NewJerseyJuly 29, 2014
Professional and productive environment. Provides a good opportunity for a better career growth.

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos