Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,759 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoying workplace
Technical Support (Former Employee), indiaDecember 21, 2014
It is my pleasure to work under the project of tata consultancy services which help me to increase my knowledge and experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learining together
System Engineer / Team Member (Current Employee), Neptune wagle (Mumbai)December 21, 2014
Its good to be there in TCS.
Specially when you are enjoying your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Oracle Apps consultant (Current Employee), Chicago,ILDecember 21, 2014
Productive and good learning,got chance on all advance technologies of Oracle ERP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with learning
Senior Process Associate (Current Employee), MumbaiDecember 20, 2014
Pros: employee friendly
Cons: lesser salary as compared to other competitors offers
Good company to work in. Employee friendly culture. but the salary they offer is comparatively less than the competitors offer. Else a multinational company. A good brand name to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Challenging WorkPlace
Project Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 20, 2014
My typical day at work involves communicating with client and internal teams.
I have a large team to handle, around 30+ team members. I am responsible for project management, stakeholder management, risk management and training and development.
The most challenging part of the job is people management. I have good interpersonal skills with my consultants – more... and associates, hence I am able to overcome.
The most enjoyable part of the job is liaise with various teams both client and internal teams and ensure we provide quality deliverable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Team Lead (Current Employee), Collegeville PADecember 19, 2014
coordiating teams at offshore, trackers, reporting, review, coding and testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brain Drain
Software Developer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: rmg
Good for just brand name. More like BPO/CALL center.
Get into it but dont stay for long. Try moving to any other company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to learn and work
Project Leader & Solution Architect (Current Employee), HyderabadDecember 18, 2014
A good company to learn and work, a place to learn, plenty of projects. We will given a space to show our work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS is a very good company to start with but to meet your aspiration you would have to sometime fight for it
Developer / IT Analyst (Former Employee), NoidaDecember 18, 2014
Very good company but could not meet employees financial satisfaction.
Resources are not properly managed and utilized in terms of material and talent.
Better job security in comparison with other runners
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun worplace
Process Associate (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBDecember 18, 2014
productive and fun worplace, got lots of tranings, got lots of knowledge about SAP, and official reporting work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Manual Tester (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 18, 2014
work environment is really good.
work life balance is there. There is lot of scope for learning new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workstation
Information processing specialist (Former Employee), Chennai (Tamil Nadu)December 17, 2014
There will be always a quite and a good atmosphere in TCS for the employee to work. Management will also guide us when we are in any critical situation in the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Work/Life Balance
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, IndiaDecember 17, 2014
Company Management was good and friendly. Had work/life balance. Also there were other extra curricular activities like competitions, culturals etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
ITA (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 17, 2014
A great company to be work with for the balanced work life and the flexible time schedule and people are supportive. Management is fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), kochiDecember 17, 2014
Every co-workers are very friendly.Management is good. I learned to be a good team player.Hardest part of the job is to make a win win relationship. Most enjoyable part of job is the chance for continuing learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
DESS - POC Development (Current Employee), Noida,UPDecember 17, 2014
Good Place to work at. Good work life balance provided in TCS which is very much required to keep up with both personal and professional life. However, employee management is not up to the mark what it should be considering TCS a global company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company for fresher
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 17, 2014
It is a good company for fresher both of managerial company less of technical values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for security job through life
Senior process associate (Current Employee), ChennaiDecember 16, 2014
Pros: freedom environment
Cons: appraisal
Job security, lot of projects having, no worries about recession
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture, Productive workforce
Lead Business Analyst - Unemployment Insurance (Current Employee), Jefferson City, MODecember 16, 2014
Challenging work atmosphere
Dynamic workforce
Work is appreciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun working with TCS
Asst. Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHDecember 16, 2014
My co-workers were good to work with, They were comfortable working with me. The management was superb, they helped me in each and every step.

I have learnt a lot from my work at TCS as it was my first company to start my career in IT industry.The most enjoyable part of the job was the overnight stay in the office to complete the project, during Initial – more... Learning program . – less

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos