Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 81 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Technical Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 23, 2015
- Got good hands on experience in Java and SDL Tridion
- Lead the project with onsite/offshore model, which gave a considerable good working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  -March 20, 2015
Had a vast learning experience with TCS and has helped me groom myself into a better professional. Learned the basics of management, business analysis and much more.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to work with
Software Developer (Contract) (Current Employee) –  OTTAWAJanuary 22, 2015
I have been working with TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES from last 7 years, and my journey was good, comfortable. TCS is one of best Indian IT firm, and globally acclaimed.

It has provided me good exposer and career opportunities. I was lucky to work under good management team, where I have learnt lot about managing team and client relationship. I would recommend any one to join such association.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONJanuary 18, 2015
A good company where you can enjoy your work and can still balance your personal life
Pros
continuous learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning experience serving clients globally
Senior Software Developer - Module Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 11, 2015
It is an amazing experience working for one of the largest IT service providers. It is a great learning experience serving clients across geographies. It is an excellent place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employeer
Assistance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 5, 2015
Sun Certified Java Programmer
Sun Certified Web Component Developer
Sun Certified Business Component Developer
Oracle WebCenter Portal 11g Certified Implementation Specialist
Oracle WebCenter Content 11g Certified Implementation Specialist
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn new things
Quality Assurance Lead/Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 30, 2014
Usually busy with project work and managing the team for maximum output. Its a very independent atmosphere, and no one interferes atlot as long as you prove your worth and get the job done on or before time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Test Lead
QA Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 24, 2014
ETL Testing & Manual testing. Data validation and SQL Query Build
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS is a good place to learn and enjoy the work always with good team members
Software Tester, Test Coordinator and Test Lead (Current Employee) –  TorontoDecember 21, 2014
TCS was my dream company when I was studying in BE Computer Engineering. I have learned lots of good things in TCS. It is a good place for all.

I learned Testing concept, Team member role, how to handle pressure in tough situation, good professional environment, helpful co-workers and lots of other things.

I played cricket for TCS as a captain in BEDCL Canada league in 2014 and we enjoyed it.

It was my most enjoyable time of TCS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive workplace
Senior BI Analyst / Power User TIBCO Spotfire (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 13, 2014
- Friendly co-workers
- Collaborative environment
- Great learning opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start career
Production Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  MontrealOctober 1, 2014
Excellent knowledge transfer
Good work life balance
Excellent team management
Good Team spirit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
QA Lead/ Sr. Test Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 28, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
good work
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning path way
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 25, 2014
Being one of the top IT and Financial outsourcing company Tata Consultancy has tie up with many clients in different fields which allow employees to choose various levels and work it will give both work life balance and career enhancement to an individual.

At the same time, having multiple branches or locations is great advantage for employees if they choose to move to a different location.

Management is friendly and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
PMO Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONJuly 20, 2014
involves trying to meet client demands and molding our day accordingly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 23, 2014
- Coordinate offshore team of developers
- Project planning and implementation
- Working with people in different time zones
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is good. Kind of pressure job but still work and life is balanced.
IT Analyst (Linux & Middleware Administrator) (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ONMay 24, 2014
My role is basically that of a System Administrator. I am part of Blackberry Service Engineering Specialist team responsible for deploying and monitoring of servers, automating tasks and maintaining the uptime of the Global relay network.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Information Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2014
TCS is a big brand name in IT. Nice and easy work culture, however, it may demand long hours especially during project delivery deadlines. Industry standard compensation
Pros
job security and onsite compensations
Cons
bureaucratic culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS is good but garbage and dirty politics on Client site!!!
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2014
The Company is good now after new HR Management. But still there are some cheap mentality people working ONSITE... Dirty politics playing for prove themselves a best...Indian people especially South Indian never helps other in project...They don't have team skills.... If you are Canadian PR or Citizen I recommended don't work for any Indian consulting company...
Pros
free overtime
Cons
long hours, treat like slave by indian lead onsite with cheap and dirty politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company with most support work
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  TravelFebruary 17, 2014
The projects are generally more support projects.

The work is ok but no very challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 9, 2014
* Job security
* Good opportunity for growth
* Large number of clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,427 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Reviews by Location