Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,394 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience as a fresher
Assistant Systems Engineer - Trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 9, 2014
Trained in C, C++, Java and MySQL under the Engineering and Industrial Services(EIS) domain at the Initial Learning Program(ILP), Trivandrum. Worked in a project based on Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) in vehicles for a client of TCS , a reputed Japan based Automobile giant. Involved in Requirement Analysis, Design and Coding in the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy to work with friendly atmosphere
Senior drug safety associate (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch, picnics and cultural activites
Cons: -
As a drug safety associate (DSA) we used to work in Pharmacovigilance department for Roche Pharmaceuticals . Need to process the case summary using ADVENT software to report Adverse Drug reaction to FDA. Each DSA were assigned to a team leader for a group. Need to report daily work performed to a team leader.
Seminars were organized by the company for – more... advanced learning.
There was to be very friendly atmosphere at work.
The hardest part of work was to process spontaneous and sudden death related cases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not suggest this company
HR Deployment Partner (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNSeptember 9, 2014
This company does not value their US local hires. TCS uses their employees as an expendable resource.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Sr. SharePoint Developer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 9, 2014
TCS is the largest IT company in India.
Its work culture makes it a great place to work for. As it is the largest company, opportunities are endless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Design Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: less work pressure
Cons: will find and tell
It is my first company and I wanted to work here.
Nice place to start over.
I got ample time in training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great learning platform
SPA (M) SDS Author (Current Employee), MumbaiSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free transport, great infrastucture.
Cons: very long working hours, bpo tag, automation of work process which increases the dependencies
A typical day would be very eventful and pleasant.
Learned a lot of various chemical regulations and SDS authoring.
learned to prepare weekly, monthly and quarterly report for the team.
Co-workers are great support. always help in any every case.
Long working hours is the hardest part. 10 hours shift.
The infrastucture and company profile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
System Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: na
TCS was a great work place.I learnt many technologies.It has a great work atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that bad
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 8, 2014
Interact with US Client
discuss on tasks
working on daily tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Tata Consultancy Services
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Purmerend, NHSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: average salary
TATA Consultancy services is a nice place to work. It provides you with job security and salary as per market standards.

I would say that job culture is average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place for employee welfare development
Project Lead/Team Lead (Current Employee), hyderabad, IndiaSeptember 6, 2014
To work with this organisation is very fruitful. work environment is good. Work culture is loving. One of the best MNCs in India.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love my Job
Module Lead (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 6, 2014
I love the way new challenges are thrown to me. I appreciate team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start
Automation Module Lead (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 6, 2014
Lot of experienced employee and huge strength.
Having its presence in more than 60 countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Process Associate (Fund Accountant) (Current Employee), GurgaonSeptember 6, 2014
I am into Fund Accounting domain in capital market. I on daily basis is doing Cash and Position Reconciliation, Pricing of securities and NAV release
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Associate (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: job wrok
Cons: management & salary
I have learned lots of new things Created Excel Macros which can save lots of time and learned SPSS during work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the biggest engineering and IT services company in India.
Assistant Systems Engineer (Former Employee), IndiaSeptember 4, 2014
TCs is one of the biggest engineering and IT services company in India with 200 thousand employees. I was working as Liaise between client and technical development teams. It was very good working experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Co to work
Functional Associate (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaSeptember 4, 2014
TCS is the best company to work in India, also best management to deal with as per employee's requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivative and Learning Environment
Database Administrator (Current Employee), MumbaiSeptember 4, 2014
Good Place to learn new technology. There is always something to learn new. Co-workers are very motivative and help improve work environment. The most enjoyable part is I always take initiative for any new work and get to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free transport
Cons: long working hours
TCS is a Good Place to Work. The People here are good. The Management is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
IT Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaSeptember 4, 2014
Good team
Encourages learning
Annual benefits
Comfortable timings
Employee benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Process Associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 3, 2014
Do smart work when the race begins which made me to complete my work within time and to keep my portfolio on track

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos