Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Found 85 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
software developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2016
Depending on the project, the work may or may not be suitable to your interest and skills.Training encourages learning of different technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 30, 2015
I have been working with TCS for more than three years. TCS is a Nice company to work with. I has lot of opportunities to offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and secured work place
Assitant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto,ONNovember 24, 2015
TCs is One of the very best and Top MNC in India.Work is always challenging and interesting each and every time of my assignments, I have been working in this company for the last 8 years , Initially I got the opportunity to work with this concern via vendor then I have been observed by TCS later on . I always pride to been a Tcser.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watchout for unfriendly employee practices
Strategic Customer Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 12, 2015
Very stressfull work environment with no regards for personal space and respect for individuals or any worklife balance. Very heirarchy oriented and the culture is difficult to adopt since its very old fashioned,beurocratic and bossy. Its unfortunate that HR dept is actually a puppet in the hands of management. Senior management team is entirely old boys club . People management practices need a brave whistle blower to get exposed anyday. Not an environment for women with potential and i have seen incompetance rampant .
Pros
Cannot find one
Cons
Long hours, low pay, bad culture, bossy, lacks human touch
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Program QA Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. Overall working in TATA Consultancy services is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team - Enjoyed every moment
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2015
Starts with Team meeting and ends with daily report (project wise)

Work ethics, Handle pressure situation and Meet requirement

Organized

Helpful and cooperative

Time Management and Resource Management

Completion of project in time and to see in live
Pros
Achievements
Cons
Work pressure. Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance is well practiced and have the most support teammates ever
Major Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 12, 2015
Encouraging Work Place
Full Compliance with Information Security
Good work life balance as far as my experience
Good Work Culture good people to work with
I enjoyed working for TCS just unfortunate that I had to leave the company due to relocation.
Pros
Supportive Supervisor and Organize Team Members who respect and support one another
Cons
No Resource and Development Team in our location to process relocation request
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides ample opportunities to learn and grow.
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  ONOctober 10, 2015
TCS is a good place to begin with and to gain versatile experience with clients all over the world.
A long association with this organization helped me gain rich and in-depth knowledge in various technologies and business domains.
Appraisal system is not on par with other top IT companies in the world.
Had a great time working with highly skilled teams across the globe.
Pros
Provides good learning platform
Cons
Work culture needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Senior Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 27, 2015
Good work life balance, very supportive management. Ethical work culture. Good salary. Not at all micro management, Ideal work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisation, poor management
Sr. Technical Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 24, 2015
Organisation is very good with so many employee friendly policies & great values!

But lower level management is reluctant to pass on benefits of policies at root level. They probably believe that, they can rip fruits (benefits) without nurturing it's roots!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience with continuous learning opportunities
Administration & Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 24, 2015
A great group of people
HR Dept ensures all employees are welcomed
A little behind in the computer and communications available to employees to utilize
Benefits are good
My knowledge of Indian culture has expanded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Job security
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  BramptonAugust 8, 2015
Good to work with TCS.
You have a freedom to work with different technologies.
Secured Job unless you are under performer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Oracle Spatial DBA and Oracle Integration Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 1, 2015
Young professionals will get gain good experience as there are enormous opportunities. It will be a very good learning curver.

Poor HR Policies.
Pros
Training Opportunities
Cons
Work-Life balance, Human Resource Department is rude. Employer Friendly policies and not employee friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with lot of support from peers
Senior Business System Analyst (Current Employee) –  torontoJuly 26, 2015
Very good exposure to all-round IT projects including all phases of SDLC. Support from management.

Con
===
1. Feedback system which is still bell curve methodology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting
F & A Knowledge Transfer Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 5, 2015
Working with Tata Consultancy Services on project base, transferring accounting knowledge from one company to other, successful BAU-Business As Usual with no paper print out, only electronic way to work on.
Pros
Great company to work globally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good organization to work for
IT Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 29, 2015
TCS Canada is a part of TCS Ltd, the leader of IT in India and a part of multi-billion dollars Tata group. It is a good organization to work for. Being a projectized company, i get a chance to work on different projects involving diverse technology fields . Every day gives new learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, no room to grow
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  BramptonJune 17, 2015
I have been on a client site for almost 3 months and still do not have a log in or a job to do. Others I know have already completed projects they were placed in and I have yet to begin any actual work.

Avoid at all costs unless you have absolutely no choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky to be with TCS
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  BramptonJune 17, 2015
I feel proud to work with TCS. Started my career as a developer,
TCS provided me lots of opportunities to better myself and move on to next level, lots of scope of learning, good friends, well wishers and best supervisors.

I had hard times when there was some crucial deliveries with very short deadlines. I had my team support always even at my adverse situations.

The most enjoyable part was constant learning. TCS never let me down in terms of learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Oracle ERP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto , CanadaMay 24, 2015
TCS is a good company but a lot of things will remain in your only , management and support group will help but upto a limit and there is no surety of any work and life balance .
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workspace
Designer & Lead (Current Employee) –  TorontoMay 13, 2015
Good place to start the career with lots off challenges and exposure to new technologies. Co-workers will help during the initial period where you are stuck and will boost to handle any situation in limited time.
Pros
work culture
Cons
Management politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,839 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Reviews by Location