Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 81 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Program QA Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. Overall working in TATA Consultancy services is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team - Enjoyed every moment
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2015
Starts with Team meeting and ends with daily report (project wise)

Work ethics, Handle pressure situation and Meet requirement

Organized

Helpful and cooperative

Time Management and Resource Management

Completion of project in time and to see in live
Pros
Achievements
Cons
Work pressure. Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance is well practiced and have the most support teammates ever
Major Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 12, 2015
Encouraging Work Place
Full Compliance with Information Security
Good work life balance as far as my experience
Good Work Culture good people to work with
I enjoyed working for TCS just unfortunate that I had to leave the company due to relocation.
Pros
Supportive Supervisor and Organize Team Members who respect and support one another
Cons
No Resource and Development Team in our location to process relocation request
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides ample opportunities to learn and grow.
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  ONOctober 10, 2015
TCS is a good place to begin with and to gain versatile experience with clients all over the world.
A long association with this organization helped me gain rich and in-depth knowledge in various technologies and business domains.
Appraisal system is not on par with other top IT companies in the world.
Had a great time working with highly skilled teams across the globe.
Pros
Provides good learning platform
Cons
Work culture needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Senior Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 27, 2015
Good work life balance, very supportive management. Ethical work culture. Good salary. Not at all micro management, Ideal work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisation, poor management
Sr. Technical Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 24, 2015
Organisation is very good with so many employee friendly policies & great values!

But lower level management is reluctant to pass on benefits of policies at root level. They probably believe that, they can rip fruits (benefits) without nurturing it's roots!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience with continuous learning opportunities
Administration & Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 24, 2015
A great group of people
HR Dept ensures all employees are welcomed
A little behind in the computer and communications available to employees to utilize
Benefits are good
My knowledge of Indian culture has expanded
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Job security
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  BramptonAugust 8, 2015
Good to work with TCS.
You have a freedom to work with different technologies.
Secured Job unless you are under performer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Oracle Spatial DBA and Oracle Integration Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 1, 2015
Young professionals will get gain good experience as there are enormous opportunities. It will be a very good learning curver.

Poor HR Policies.
Pros
Training Opportunities
Cons
Work-Life balance, Human Resource Department is rude. Employer Friendly policies and not employee friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with lot of support from peers
Senior Business System Analyst (Current Employee) –  torontoJuly 26, 2015
Very good exposure to all-round IT projects including all phases of SDLC. Support from management.

Con
===
1. Feedback system which is still bell curve methodology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting
F & A Knowledge Transfer Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 5, 2015
Working with Tata Consultancy Services on project base, transferring accounting knowledge from one company to other, successful BAU-Business As Usual with no paper print out, only electronic way to work on.
Pros
Great company to work globally
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good organization to work for
IT Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 29, 2015
TCS Canada is a part of TCS Ltd, the leader of IT in India and a part of multi-billion dollars Tata group. It is a good organization to work for. Being a projectized company, i get a chance to work on different projects involving diverse technology fields . Every day gives new learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, no room to grow
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  BramptonJune 17, 2015
I have been on a client site for almost 3 months and still do not have a log in or a job to do. Others I know have already completed projects they were placed in and I have yet to begin any actual work.

Avoid at all costs unless you have absolutely no choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky to be with TCS
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  BramptonJune 17, 2015
I feel proud to work with TCS. Started my career as a developer,
TCS provided me lots of opportunities to better myself and move on to next level, lots of scope of learning, good friends, well wishers and best supervisors.

I had hard times when there was some crucial deliveries with very short deadlines. I had my team support always even at my adverse situations.

The most enjoyable part was constant learning. TCS never let me down in terms of learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Oracle ERP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto , CanadaMay 24, 2015
TCS is a good company but a lot of things will remain in your only , management and support group will help but upto a limit and there is no surety of any work and life balance .
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workspace
Designer & Lead (Current Employee) –  TorontoMay 13, 2015
Good place to start the career with lots off challenges and exposure to new technologies. Co-workers will help during the initial period where you are stuck and will boost to handle any situation in limited time.
Pros
work culture
Cons
Management politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Loads of work, No recognization to the employees who works with dedication.
QA lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto CanadaMay 2, 2015
Heavy Loads of work, No recognization to the employees who works with dedication. Performance bands and ratings are not not good.
Pros
none
Cons
alwasys expect to work long hours without extra pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable
Helpdesk Engineer (Current Employee) –  MontrealApril 24, 2015
Typical day
- Troubleshooting PC's
- Coordinating between teams
- Re-imaging systems
- Installing software
- Escalations
- Answer phones
- Assist 3rd parties

Hardest Part of the Job
- No HR Presence or Support
- Disorganization
- No filter between Client and agents

The most enjoyable part of the Job
- The people you work with.
Pros
Jobs requires working a lot of different roles
Cons
Jobs requires working a lot of different roles
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work is full of excitement and fun along with work
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  manchesterApril 19, 2015
The days usually begins with loads of work but with the passing time as the work load begins to cease the interactions begin with the colleagues and the excitement and fun also starts
Pros
job security
Cons
weekend shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Module Lead - Onshore Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  TorontoApril 10, 2015
I have had a good learning path in my career as an IT Professional. I have performed a variety of roles including Development, Testing and Production Support. I have also had an opportunity to take up the role of a faculty to train new joiners in Technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,442 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Reviews by Location