Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Found 84 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior BI Consultant in TCS (Former Employee) –  Ohio, NSAugust 23, 2016
Nice work place.
Ample opportunity to learn new technology.
Management is good and supportive.
Friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Senior Developer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 8, 2016
Tata Consultancy Services is a very good place to start you career. Not good for long term career. Less salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place..but better than most
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  CanadaAugust 3, 2016
Good company to work but bad one to grow.
You can do same thing for years and no one will remove you.
If you wish to learn new things, you need to move on.
Pros
job stablity
Cons
No Learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volatile and Dynamic place to work
SAP FICO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 10, 2016
A highly Volatile and Dynamic place to work.Company insists on inculcating multiple skills. A great place to start with career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2016
i did a contract here and was leading a etl project.they cheated me by giving all college pass out freshers and asked me to teach those freshers testing concept,writing test cases and if they cant write asked me to write.Worst management. Never join on a leadership role. They will say you that you will lead and ask you to lead,work, all your self. They just minting money.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with Table tennis
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Delhi, ONJune 5, 2016
TCS is a good company to launch your career but after couple of years it becomes monotonous and the growth becomes stagnant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in Murex and other banking products
Murex Consultant, ScotiaBank (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 1, 2016
Since last 2.6 years I am working for ScotiaBank on Murex implementation project. My knowledge gain is very much impressive and the experience which I have got while working is precious.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 3, 2016
Nice work environment.
Staff are friendly and helpful
The working hours are flexible
Good knowledge base of staff and experience level high
Overall a good place to work
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tcs
IT Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 27, 2016
Very co-operative managers and management. Big brand with lots of upcoming project.Teams are very co-operative and sincere understanding of job responsibility. It keeps and ongoing focus on client satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBApril 24, 2016
- Nice team
- I learned automation testing, and worked on different roles
- Mostly I worked regular hours from 9 AM - 6 PM with some exception to work on late hours and weekend calls.
- Overall I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality assurance in work
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 20, 2016
A strong company which improves employees communication, collaboration, wellness and performance.
A considerate, polite and people-focused place to work.
The company is supportive and dynamic
A great company to work for, offering a good work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work hours, bad work life balance, less pay
Mainframe Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ONApril 19, 2016
Huge organization with many employees implies the work culture is going to be bad.
Bad Management - not to blame the Manager but because of the enormity of the Organization it is a challenge for the Manager to satisfy even 25% of his team.
Long working hours, no scope for work life balance.
To worsen the fact the salary is less too.

It is total empoyee- crusher.
Pros
Didn't see a Pro yet
Cons
long hours, bad work life balance, less salary, management faces issue
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Training Executive & coordinator (Former Employee) –  Delhi, ONApril 18, 2016
Good work culture and promotes employee self development. Exposes an individual to various facets of work due to its sheer scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career and opportunities - Work culture could be better
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 7, 2016
A career with TCS could be extremely rewarding or extremely frustrating. Since it is such a huge company it is very subjective. It all depends on the combination of which client you work for and which team you are a part of. Overall its a great platform to build your career on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review - TCS
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2016
Great place to start career and learn various technologies and methodologies. Provides for an interesting opportunity to have a global experience that is a boost to your resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  London, ONMarch 4, 2016
TCS has given me the opportunity to work as software developer, it gave me a unique perspective into a consultants life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2016
I really enjoy working with Tata Consultancy Services Limited. I always have a lot of opportunity to work on technologies of interest. Apart from this, I also got chance to improve on my management skills through the in-house training. The teams are really good and always excel in team works. It is a good place to call learning and doing your job with fun. The reason I am looking forward for different opportunity is to learn beyond and improve on my skills and to implement my learning and skill to be part of a newer growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr Software Engineer, Project Lead, Support lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2016
Good to work
How to work with multiple teams
Handling Clients
Good salary benefits
Multiple technology environment
Infrastructure knowledge
Ability to expand knowledge
Pros
Job security
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT analyst (Current Employee) –  MarkhamJanuary 25, 2016
Interactive work environment
Team building
Working with multiple teams
Effective debugging techniques
Working on multiple technologies
End to end lifecycle
Pros
job safety
Cons
Week end work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to work
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ANALYST (Current Employee) –  PENNINGTON,NJJanuary 11, 2016
Good Company to start career with.
Tata Brand is quite known which helps you further.
Job Security is always there.
Overall a good work life balance.
Enjoyed most part of it.
Salary Hike is little bit less.
Pros
good environment
Cons
salary hike less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,809 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Reviews by Location