Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,225 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to place to work
IT Analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 24, 2014
I have learned lot many things from this organization. Its best organization for Entry level associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to build the career and fun place with the indoor games
BPS- Analyst (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free transport
I often had a typical days as my work place is critical and servers may become down at any point .

I learnt to manage the timings when there heavy work which has to be done simultaneously.

I learnt how to mingle and work as a global team.

I enjoyed doing many challenging works which needs a prompt action
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Junior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 20, 2014
Great place to work. Lot od fun working here.. Learnt alot new things. Great scope for career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assistant System Engineer (Current Employee), indiaJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good food in canteen and cheap
Cons: long bench period
I have been working as a project leader in IT industry. I have completed my green and black belt in six sigma. Also mentored several green belt projects. Also have worked closely with various clients. I also worked as a communication faculty for the team members. Conducted several workshops. Please contact me if you feel I can take up this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security with value for effort
System Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 2, 2014
I progressed the toughest boundaries in my career. It's supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Team Member (Current Employee), ChennaiJune 25, 2014
weblogic administration in 8.x, 9.x and 10.x Administration on Red hat linux, Sun solaris . Possess through domain knowledge in Telecom services.
Good exposure Production\Preproduction Environment Support in UNIX, Linux and Solaris platforms.
Weblogic Administration in installation,configuration,Troubleshooting, deploying applications in production – more... & preproduction environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 21, 2014
Met expectaiona typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Associate Sys. Engineer (Former Employee), MumbaiJune 16, 2014
Loads of opportunities. Lots to learn. Good place to start one's career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co
Assistant General Manager-Internal Audit (Current Employee), Chennai-IndiaJune 3, 2014
Pros: great co, solid financials
Great experience, gave me a lot of learning avenues. It absorbs people from diverse backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since 13th Oct’10 till 31st Jan'14 with TCS, Bangalore as Senior Business Analyst in A&I team.
Senior Business Analyst in A&I (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 2, 2014
o Worked on the Retail Analytics domain over the Europe region for a reputed US client.
o Design & update Population / Universe on the basis of store type, region, ACV (sales) etc of different retail giants in Bosnia & other Eastern Europe countries.
o Calculation of Universe values for different markets in different regions in Europe from Census data.
o – more... Sampling design from Population Estimate, choosing the correct sample stores and maintaining the sample using stratified random sampling.
o Analyzed the Trend of sales for the last three years for different retailers.
o Identified Outliers, missing values and treated those by using statistical methods.
o Calculated the ACV (All commodity value) of stores and found out the significant variables that affect sales of different Retail house in different regions.
o Controlled sample effect and sales expansion of different markets by regulating ACV of stores.
o Calculated projection factors & prepared report that shows the contribution of different retail organization in Europe. Moreover it also shows the contribution of different regions in the entire European geography in terms of Retail map.
o Client Query Resolution based on different business problems by using different statistical techniques.
o Was a part of reporting project for a reputed US client in TCS Kolkata.
o Entire job was done in SAS, SQL, advanced excel & client specific tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically the account is an Australian account so there are lots of perks and food most of the time.
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee), Taguig City, PhilippinesJune 1, 2014
Pros: free food and events
Cons: nothing i could say
A typical day at work would be full of calls since we are concentrating in answering calls, we should deliver the right plan the customer needs and accurate time frame of when would their electricity and gas can be installed, since it really depends on their location. I have learned accuracy at its finest, exceeding customer expectations and following – more... all the rules especially the verbiages and disclosures. Management inside the account is good, there are managers who are being so considerate. Co-workers are fun but I am career driven so most of the time I choose when to go out after work especially if it involves alcohol. I am very healthy living straight forward person. The job is not that tough, however, the training was. There are some who have been laid off and some are transferred. They are getting trainees/employees who can meet their expectations. Most enjoyable part of the job would be getting recognition after your hardwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proof reading
Regulatory Affairs - Document Publisher (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 18, 2014
Proof reading of Labeling components like cartons, labels, foils, leaflets tubes etc. the work management was really good and the coworkers are really helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Process Associate (Former Employee), indiaApril 25, 2014
Good work environment, learnt how capital market works and gained knowledge about various financial instruments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Expereince . Nice place to work . Professionalism at its best level.
Senior Software Tester (Former Employee), MumbaiApril 23, 2014
Learning Expereince . Nice place to work . Professionalism at its best level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work and Grow as a Global Manager/Profesional
Project Manager (Former Employee), Princeton, NJ, USAApril 21, 2014
Pros: lots of challenging opportunities
Cons: bureaucracy in support functions like hr and finance teams makes life difficult to manage.
TCS provides you with challenging opportunities and avenues to grow into a world class IT professional/manager. The sky is the limit, you can grow in rank as well as grow across the horizontal and move into various industry practice or vertical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Process Associate Analyst & software tester (Current Employee), Goregaon, MHApril 19, 2014
checking mails at start of the day..followups on emails with development team and clients.writing test cases and attending daily calls related to projects ..Executing test cases and gathering for team meeting wherein we discuss about project status and risk factors included with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jovial work culture of TCS
Assistant System Engineer (Former Employee), Kochi, Kerala, INDIAApril 2, 2014
Pros: flexible timings
Cons: good thing about my job was that i liked my job
Typical day at work included handling queries from customers, replicating them at our own end and then providing the possible solution for it. Learned a lot of new technologies like JAVA, J2EE, CSS, HTML. Worked on MySQL, jboss, Apache TomCat server. As India is a diverse country, So I had co-workers from all parts of the country and all of them were – more... amiable and easy to work with. Hardest part of my job was to replicate the problem/issue raised by the customer on my end. Most enjoyable part was the time when we the customer verifies our solution that it is working good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest mistake of my 9 year IT industry life by joining this company
Technical Architect for JDA products (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 27, 2014
Having worked for 9 years in IT industry and then joining a service based company like TCS is the biggest mistake i had ever made in my life as there is no work culture, not good senior management think about unit(Manufacturing) domain, skills, and more ever no respect for senior memebers in the project. No project ethics followed. Our manager is a – more... great person who always thinks about who is 5 mins late to office, who is not wearing formals today, who is wearing studs today etc etc. insted of concentrating on developing domain skills for resources, involving in new project proposals he acts like school head master in this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Information Technology Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2014
Pros: job security and onsite compensations
Cons: bureaucratic culture
TCS is a big brand name in IT. Nice and easy work culture, however, it may demand long hours especially during project delivery deadlines. Industry standard compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
IT Analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 5, 2014
Good place to work for.Nice work culture,Diversfied oppurtunity.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos