Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,308 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Information Technology Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2014
Pros: job security and onsite compensations
Cons: bureaucratic culture
TCS is a big brand name in IT. Nice and easy work culture, however, it may demand long hours especially during project delivery deadlines. Industry standard compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS is good but garbage and dirty politics on Client site!!!
IT Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: free overtime
Cons: long hours, treat like slave by indian lead onsite with cheap and dirty politics.
The Company is good now after new HR Management. But still there are some cheap mentality people working ONSITE... Dirty politics playing for prove themselves a best...Indian people especially South Indian never helps other in project...They don't have team skills.... If you are Canadian PR or Citizen I recommended don't work for any Indian consulting – more... company... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company with most support work
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), TravelFebruary 17, 2014
The projects are generally more support projects.

The work is ok but no very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Secured Company, filled with oppotunities
AS/400 Tower Lead (Current Employee), Enterprise, NBFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: job is secured, loads of onsite work, management trust.
Cons: no free lunch, no free travel, too much of travelling, night shifts.
I have learned loads of things in TCS.

Communication Skills verbal or mail.
Management Skill.
Client relationship.
Technical growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very secured place for job
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), London, UKFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: long hours is the major cons
Providing Service to the client
Handling issues
Management looks forward to satisfy client
Coworkers are always supportive and friendly
Hardest part of the job would be often asked to work long hours and during weekends, without break.
Learning opportunities is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analyst (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: connecting people
Cons: low wages
Most of the Days enjoyed while meeting customers at various locations.
Got an opportunity to meet Different People as part of Work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor India based management.
Canadain Director GCP ITAC (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioOctober 20, 2013
Pros: new canadian hr
Cons: us hr, india management, former canadian hr
Overall rating: 1 stars out of 5. Would be zero, but new Canadian HR management is improving situation.

Salary/benefits: 1 star out of 5. Reclaimed all employees two week salary, which they didn't repay. Salary range was okay but not great.

Management: 0 stars out of 5. India management very bad, treat employees like slaves. Former manager died of – more... heart attack because of over work. Never met manager face to face, in my 2 year tenure. As he was always in an airport.

Culture/Values: 4 stars out of 5.

Job Security/Advancement: 2 stars out of 5. Former HR Canadian training consisted of three new employees standing around an HR rep, answering questions for 15 minutes. US training was more extensive. New HR is improving situation. Poor rating is based on US HR and old Canadian HR.

Work/Life Balance: Poor (0 star out of 5). Engagement expectation was that you lived on the job. All your time was their time.

Canadian co-workers were friendly. Newer Canadian HR was helpful. US HR was a disaster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was proud to start the Develpoment Centre
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga/Toronto, ONAugust 29, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: long hours
I was the first employee to start this organization in Mississauga with my Manager.

I had to work with our financial clients, and meet their daily requirements in getting them the right resources with our overseas deputation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company Practices
Account Manager (Former Employee), Edmonton, AB, CanadaMay 21, 2013
This organization is currently under investigation by the CBC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work for
ITA (Former Employee), Bangalore, CanadaMay 4, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: absolutely no work life balance
I joined this company in 2006 as a fresher. It was my dream company then and was really happy to be a part of TCS. As years passed by, I noticed that, the company has no ethics or work culture. Most of the managers are pathetic. Have no managerial skills. They just cannot stand the sight of an associate going home after 8 or 9 hours of work. If an associate – more... goes home early, then that would be reason for poor rating. I came to Canada last year. Had a very bad experience with managers asking us to work in the evenings and night and all weekends. They over commit to clients and make us work like donkeys. ‘Overtime pay’ is a big No No for this company. You work 8 hours or 20 hours, you will be paid the same. I decided to quit the job due to the intolerable working conditions. There they come up with a rule. If you want to quit job at onsite, you have to serve 3 months notice. After serving 3 months, I got out of that hell and I feel so relieved now. They cheat a lot with settlements as well. Don’t pay for your Onsite Vacation Leaves. If asked, they give some stupid answers. My suggestions to all those looking for a job change is ’Think twice before joining this company. Don’t make your life hell’. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace, flexible hours, team culture
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 28, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: non competitive salaries
Great company to work for. Easy to approach managers. Flexible hours and a great team atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured Job.
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2013
Pros: wide range of opportunities across world
Cons: long hours
Learned Managing skills, how to handle crisis movements and deal with variety of people offshore and onshore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client servicing along with meeting deadlines
Manager (Current Employee), Addison, TXNovember 25, 2012
Day starts with morning conference calls on different changes happening at different LOB's. Managing a team pretty much defines managing yourself first and the hardest as well as the most enjoyable part of the job is to surprise your own self by not being a manager but being a true Leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Windows Server Administrator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 25, 2012
Management is fine and work culture is excellent. Learned windows and vmware server administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn from Scratch
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: nice place for learning
Cons: performance evaluation not as per the standards
This is the place where i started my career. It has enough things to learn with more training programs which will boost up in the initial days of learning. Had a great time in learinng the technology working with different set of people in order to make the things out with tight deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, no clear path for advancement
Author & Project Manager (Current Employee), Midland, MIAugust 19, 2014
Pros: occasional free lunches, pot lucks, and team outings
Cons: work-home life balance, compensation does not correlate to skills/education
I have learned to become a valuable team player as an Safety Data Sheet Author and Pod Coordinator with TATA Consultancy services onsite Dow Chemical. I have become proficient in the use of SAP EH&S Platform PRD & PE1 Module, learned to delegate workload, manage projects and corresponding deadlines all while maintaining regulatory Compliance. The hardest – more... part of my current role is staying busy, while the most enjoyable part of my job is the rapport I have built with the Client I support, Dow Automotive Systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 19, 2014
I felt TCS is a good place to growth, off-course its a nice place get great knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I my self a ping pong player
Assistant Systems Engineer (Former Employee), INDIAAugust 18, 2014
I have learned the time management and extending time when needed and got the hardware knowledge of telecom hardwares
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Project Leader (Current Employee), charlotte, north carolinaAugust 18, 2014
Management of the team and nice relationship between the team, clients and the employer vendor relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Directions
AST (Current Employee), PuneAugust 18, 2014
Pros: time flexibility
Cons: poor transportation
With TCS I have got many more opportunities, I got selected as a Informatica Developer later I got opportunities to work as lead for the team of 4.
Apart from this working as Key Area Manager for Knowledge Management.
Initial phase of this project was tougher but with consistent efforts can achieve success.
Now critical deliveries are also not much – more... difficult as business, processes and client expectations are well aware. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos