Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,865 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jovial work culture of TCS
Assistant System Engineer (Former Employee), Kochi, Kerala, INDIAApril 2, 2014
Pros: flexible timings
Cons: good thing about my job was that i liked my job
Typical day at work included handling queries from customers, replicating them at our own end and then providing the possible solution for it. Learned a lot of new technologies like JAVA, J2EE, CSS, HTML. Worked on MySQL, jboss, Apache TomCat server. As India is a diverse country, So I had co-workers from all parts of the country and all of them were – more... amiable and easy to work with. Hardest part of my job was to replicate the problem/issue raised by the customer on my end. Most enjoyable part was the time when we the customer verifies our solution that it is working good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest mistake of my 9 year IT industry life by joining this company
Technical Architect for JDA products (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 27, 2014
Having worked for 9 years in IT industry and then joining a service based company like TCS is the biggest mistake i had ever made in my life as there is no work culture, not good senior management think about unit(Manufacturing) domain, skills, and more ever no respect for senior memebers in the project. No project ethics followed. Our manager is a – more... great person who always thinks about who is 5 mins late to office, who is not wearing formals today, who is wearing studs today etc etc. insted of concentrating on developing domain skills for resources, involving in new project proposals he acts like school head master in this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Information Technology Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2014
Pros: job security and onsite compensations
Cons: bureaucratic culture
TCS is a big brand name in IT. Nice and easy work culture, however, it may demand long hours especially during project delivery deadlines. Industry standard compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
IT Analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 5, 2014
Good place to work for.Nice work culture,Diversfied oppurtunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai IndiaFebruary 23, 2014
The company has given me good opportunity to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS is good but garbage and dirty politics on Client site!!!
IT Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: free overtime
Cons: long hours, treat like slave by indian lead onsite with cheap and dirty politics.
The Company is good now after new HR Management. But still there are some cheap mentality people working ONSITE... Dirty politics playing for prove themselves a best...Indian people especially South Indian never helps other in project...They don't have team skills.... If you are Canadian PR or Citizen I recommended don't work for any Indian consulting – more... company... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company with most support work
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), TravelFebruary 17, 2014
The projects are generally more support projects.

The work is ok but no very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty much good
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), bangalore indiaFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good one
Cons: work pressure
its a good company and i made so many friends there..
the management was pretty good..
generous people also there...
good place for beginners..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vendor machines, coffee machine, tv
Analyst (Former Employee), MontevideoFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: vendro machine
Cons: leaders not prepared to handle staff
team leaders are often unaware of the processes which can not contribute to the daily work.
Good place for learning but not to make a career of professional growth opportunities are few
Excellent team work with brilliant professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very secured place for job
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), London, UKFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: long hours is the major cons
Providing Service to the client
Handling issues
Management looks forward to satisfy client
Coworkers are always supportive and friendly
Hardest part of the job would be often asked to work long hours and during weekends, without break.
Learning opportunities is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analyst (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: connecting people
Cons: low wages
Most of the Days enjoyed while meeting customers at various locations.
Got an opportunity to meet Different People as part of Work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresher
Oracle Functional Consultant (Former Employee), Chennai, IndiaJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: first experience
Cons: long office hours
It was my first job. everything was new to me. i learnt all basic work ethics there. I worked for a UK client. they are the monopoly in telecom industry there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with TCS for 2 years as IT consultant
IT Consultant (Former Employee), OmanJanuary 13, 2014
I joined TCS for the work at Ministry of Commerce and Industry for BPR and Oman EGevement project implementation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving Work Place
Sr. Executive- Ops (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 10, 2014
Started career as a beginner in Payroll and learned quality,implementation and management.
Good part of the job is friendly environment towards co-workers and management.
Working in night shifts is the hardest thing in the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and learn
I.T Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai,IndiaJanuary 7, 2014
Productive place to work and learn.Good environment to work and good work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance,Opportunities to learn,Fun and Social welfare opportunities at work
Module Lead, Production Support Analyst (Current Employee), Kolkata,IndiaJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: good employee friendly health insurance coverages, worklife balance.
Cons: huge number of associates so a bit hard to achieve career aspirations at times
Great worklife balance, Equal minded energetic youth workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment along with fun
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, Gujarat, IndiaDecember 31, 2013
Got a very good exposure in my technology Lotus Domino to learn at a very good extent. Also got opportunities to learn new technologies. Good company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Innovative, Professional growth
Test Lead (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 29, 2013
Pros: job security, satisfaction
Cons: pay
First job in my professional career, I had great time working at TCS and laid a strong career path for myself being competitive, innovative, productive, proactive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Businees intellignece tool developer
Assistant System Engineer (Former Employee), Siruseri, Chennai,Tamil Nadu, INDIADecember 12, 2013
Worked on reverse engineering of a business tools based on client requirement, worked on case studies on requirements prepare design documents.
Learnt a lot from my team leader and project manager about time management and leadership skills.
Hardest part of the job was when i was assigned a team of 3 members and was asked to manage them when they were – more... grooming us for the higher post
Most enjoyable part was working as a team and developing our own tool from scratch and having fun with co - workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is great.
System Enginner (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 9, 2013
Pros: good working environment
Cons: salary benefits
I learned many thing from the company.All the associates are really helpful.I learn how to work in team there.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos