Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
This company is full of false promises. They will hire you as a "developer" and put you in whatever role they need filled at that moment. And usually these roles have zero development involved so you are completely wasting your time as far as experience goes.
They will continually promise to move you to a dev position as soon as it becomes available (but it never will). They will refuse to release you from your current project if you are unsatisfied with your role or work environment. Basically you are stuck doing whatever useless role they want you to do indefinitely. The only escape is quitting.
I wasted a year of my life working for this company and have nothing to show for it. Find a company that cares about what their employees want, not just their clients
Pros
initial training process for recent graduates
Cons
lies, deceits, only care about clients needs not employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place which give me perfect work and personal life balance
Team Lead, Test Coordinator and Automation tester (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2017
I need to grow in my work and want to achieve my professional goal. What i am doing is ok but its been while i am doing this job and for me its time to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is bad and they lie to you
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2017
They will hire you as a Software Developer and then put you in testing. No matter how much you ask them they won't give you development afterwards.

DON'T apply here as a New Grad. They just know how to waste your talent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Royal Leamington Spa28 May 2017
you can utilize your skills as much as you want and lot of opportunities. It's always easy to learn new technologies and move to new ones.

If you can prove yourself, sooner or later your efforts will be recognized. Salary will be a question for everyone since everyone is after job security instead of salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good by foreign standards
UI Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2017
If you get lucky and get contracted out to a great position its great, cause you dont have to deal much with TCS.

The company is more focused on their client experience than their employee experience, so I guess thats good if your a client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and learn. Work Culture is good
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 May 2017
Nice place to work and learn. Work Culture is good. HR engagement activities are the most enjoyable part of the job. Management is good. Learned a lot of key values.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended, no flexibility, not enjoyable environment
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 April 2017
I've currently been working here for almost 1 year. Once you are assigned to a client, you are pretty much there forever. They do not care about where you live and you as employee has no say what so ever. You cannot change clients. There's no work from home option and no flexibility in working hours. Out of the initial 40 people group that were hired, half the people quit before 1 year. There's no free coffee in office, but there is usually a Tim Hortons around. Work is not very fun.
Pros
job security
Cons
no flexibility in working hours, no work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work with 0 options for advancements
Software Consultant/Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
This is a great job to get 1 year of experience under your belt but that's about it. Most people who get hired might not even be given a software development position even though they are promised one. The pay is sub-par at best, 0 and i mean this 0 job culture.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
support executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
It was a bad experience - Management was disconnected from work and was encouraging mediocrity . Management does not align with the values of its clients but make big promises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
politics at its high! no supervisors and HRs to address concerns and no professional growth
Senior developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
TCS is a famd company in India but not a good one to work for in Canada.
No Managers to address your concerns, the HR doesn't bother about you and surprisingly they don't even know where you work and who is your manager .
Company is happy, as long as they get money from client and the appraisal process, escalations etc all are messed up.
Avoid if you have an option :)
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh31 March 2017
In RD it is the right place to learn new technologies and upgrade ones skill and competencies, while balancing work and life.

Good to work here.

Good to work here.

Ambience and environment is encouraging.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 March 2017
your experience at this company will completely depend on what project you are on. Because the company is Indian based, most hr processes, mandatory trainings, and social events will seem foreign and not applicable to. Salary and benefits were not on par with other IT companies. There needs to be an improved effort on focusing on respecting the IT workers within this company, I feel like all the effort that upper management makes is on pleasing the client with fast deadlines and cheap prices which lead to projects being rushed and workers overworked.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Bellwether with Consistent Performance
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, MB18 March 2017
TCS is the oldest and Biggest among IT Companies in India. It is driven by strong business values and acumen acquired through International business for centuries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome company
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2017
An awesome company, a good place to work with lot of talents around.
We can have a quality life balancing work and personal life. I was an India employee for TCS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to be part of the company
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2017
Worked many things in technical, managerial level. Learnt to take challenges and way to deal with them. Good environment to learn and work with the people around
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Culture
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh11 February 2017
its good to work in tcs and good work culture. I learned how to manage the client and how to do the technical stuff things when we faced technical issues an so many things i learned in TCS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Senior Java Developer/Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 February 2017
I am working with TCS since June 2007 and currently working in Canada and Rogers is my client. I have major experience in Java/J2ee and security domain.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2017
Good organisation gives good opportunity for growth and development.
Equal opportunity for all is provided. Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place with Snooker and Table Tennis
Application Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Finland, ON26 January 2017
Time management is the most important one to get the task completely with effective results.
Team work is the one which i most respect in my workplace where there is a bonding created and everyone's contribution towards effective completion is the key to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace to work
Advisory Architecture Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2017
An associate on project delivery generally works on the customer side. The account executives for the customer are generally revenue aggressive. They are short sighted in terms of what you can do for the customer. That could be an issue at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Consultancy Services (TCS). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,958 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7