Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 3, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice work environment.
Staff are friendly and helpful
The working hours are flexible
Good knowledge base of staff and experience level high
Overall a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tcs
IT Team Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 27, 2016
Very co-operative managers and management. Big brand with lots of upcoming project.Teams are very co-operative and sincere understanding of job responsibility. It keeps and ongoing focus on client satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Test Analyst (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBApril 24, 2016
- Nice team
- I learned automation testing, and worked on different roles
- Mostly I worked regular hours from 9 AM - 6 PM with some exception to work on late hours and weekend calls.
- Overall I enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality assurance in work
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 20, 2016
A strong company which improves employees communication, collaboration, wellness and performance.
A considerate, polite and people-focused place to work.
The company is supportive and dynamic
A great company to work for, offering a good work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work hours, bad work life balance, less pay
Mainframe Technical Analyst (Current Employee), Kitchener-Waterloo, ONApril 19, 2016
Pros: Didn't see a Pro yet
Cons: long hours, bad work life balance, less salary, management faces issue
Huge organization with many employees implies the work culture is going to be bad.
Bad Management - not to blame the Manager but because of the enormity of the Organization it is a challenge for the Manager to satisfy even 25% of his team.
Long working hours, no scope for work life balance.
To worsen the fact the salary is less too.

It is total empoyee- crusher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Training Executive & coordinator (Former Employee), Delhi, ONApril 18, 2016
Good work culture and promotes employee self development. Exposes an individual to various facets of work due to its sheer scale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career and opportunities - Work culture could be better
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 7, 2016
A career with TCS could be extremely rewarding or extremely frustrating. Since it is such a huge company it is very subjective. It all depends on the combination of which client you work for and which team you are a part of. Overall its a great platform to build your career on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review - TCS
IT Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2016
Great place to start career and learn various technologies and methodologies. Provides for an interesting opportunity to have a global experience that is a boost to your resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Software Developer (Current Employee), London, ONMarch 4, 2016
TCS has given me the opportunity to work as software developer, it gave me a unique perspective into a consultants life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Tech Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2016
I really enjoy working with Tata Consultancy Services Limited. I always have a lot of opportunity to work on technologies of interest. Apart from this, I also got chance to improve on my management skills through the in-house training. The teams are really good and always excel in team works. It is a good place to call learning and doing your job with fun. The reason I am looking forward for different opportunity is to learn beyond and improve on my skills and to implement my learning and skill to be part of a newer growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr Software Engineer, Project Lead, Support lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2016
Pros: Job security
Cons: Weekend work
Good to work
How to work with multiple teams
Handling Clients
Good salary benefits
Multiple technology environment
Infrastructure knowledge
Ability to expand knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT analyst (Current Employee), MarkhamJanuary 25, 2016
Pros: job safety
Cons: Week end work
Interactive work environment
Team building
Working with multiple teams
Effective debugging techniques
Working on multiple technologies
End to end lifecycle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to work
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ANALYST (Current Employee), PENNINGTON,NJJanuary 11, 2016
Pros: good environment
Cons: salary hike less
Good Company to start career with.
Tata Brand is quite known which helps you further.
Job Security is always there.
Overall a good work life balance.
Enjoyed most part of it.
Salary Hike is little bit less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
software developer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2016
Depending on the project, the work may or may not be suitable to your interest and skills.Training encourages learning of different technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 30, 2015
I have been working with TCS for more than three years. TCS is a Nice company to work with. I has lot of opportunities to offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and secured work place
Assitant Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto,ONNovember 24, 2015
TCs is One of the very best and Top MNC in India.Work is always challenging and interesting each and every time of my assignments, I have been working in this company for the last 8 years , Initially I got the opportunity to work with this concern via vendor then I have been observed by TCS later on . I always pride to been a Tcser.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watchout for unfriendly employee practices
Strategic Customer Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 12, 2015
Pros: Cannot find one
Cons: Long hours, low pay, bad culture, bossy, lacks human touch
Very stressfull work environment with no regards for personal space and respect for individuals or any worklife balance. Very heirarchy oriented and the culture is difficult to adopt since its very old fashioned,beurocratic and bossy. Its unfortunate that HR dept is actually a puppet in the hands of management. Senior management team is entirely old boys club . People management practices need a brave whistle blower to get exposed anyday. Not an environment for women with potential and i have seen incompetance rampant .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Program QA Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. Overall working in TATA Consultancy services is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team - Enjoyed every moment
Contractor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2015
Pros: Achievements
Cons: Work pressure. Overtime
Starts with Team meeting and ends with daily report (project wise)

Work ethics, Handle pressure situation and Meet requirement

Organized

Helpful and cooperative

Time Management and Resource Management

Completion of project in time and to see in live
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance is well practiced and have the most support teammates ever
Major Incident Manager (Former Employee), PhilippinesOctober 12, 2015
Pros: Supportive Supervisor and Organize Team Members who respect and support one another
Cons: No Resource and Development Team in our location to process relocation request
Encouraging Work Place
Full Compliance with Information Security
Good work life balance as far as my experience
Good Work Culture good people to work with
I enjoyed working for TCS just unfortunate that I had to leave the company due to relocation.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Mumbai
Revenue
$5bn to $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) website