Find companies:
Tata Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
137 reviews

Tata Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work until reorganization to move jobs to India occured.
Account Manager/Asia Pacific (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 24, 2013
Pros: very good benefits.
Cons: jobs are being transferred to india.
Good workplace for Telecommunications. Very good salary and benefits. Teleglobe Canada was bought off by TATA Communications, expertise in Telecommunications. Management has been taken over by India. My position was transferred to India along with other co-workers positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Executive - International Billing Voice (Current Employee), PuneSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: management concerns
Overall good experience, Good work culture. A lot to learn

a typical day at work
what you learned: System
management: Good
your co-workers: Good
the hardest part of the job: Targets
the most enjoyable part of the job: Fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SDH/DWDM-ISP OPTICAL TRANSMISSION NETWORKING
Associate Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 23, 2014
 Day to day maintenance of all the Transmission elements in the network consistent performance monitoring of the transmission elements and to take preventive & corrective action.
 Provide the technical support to FSE on field to solve the problems at ISP level and Making cross-connections in DWDM.
 Inform to NOC TEAM for any problem as a fiber cut, – more... Media fluctuation & degradation, DC power fail & HRT in the network immediate after observation.
 Implementing EOR (engineering order request) based upon request from planning & operations for addition of cards, equipment in the transmission network
 Planning of DCN Management System in Network for reachable of each Node from NMS.
 Commissioning of SDH & DWDM (OLA, OTM, and OADM) networks.
 Maintaining Faulty card detail record and providing to concern team.
 Involved in activation of new services onto the network like DWDM new channel addition and channel balancing, Providing solution on DWDM channel Erroring, New SDH and DWDM Equipment integration on NMS and ensuring quality is maintained by testing.
 24*7 supporting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work culture
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Pune MaharahtraAugust 10, 2014
Pros: oth work and fun go hand in hand
Cons: long working hours
Tata Communications is having a good work culture where both work and fun go hand in hand .only issue with company is less salary for existing employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experince with Tata communications Ltd.
Sales Support (Current Employee), Kurla, MHAugust 6, 2014
Make a customer order form that is COF. Loged the order in the system. day to day transaction with customer on mail only.
Co-ordination with respective teams like OPAT,SVT for order login.Coordinating with feasibility, sales, P.M to ensure clean order login.Validating order as per check list,Follow up with OPAT for login priority cases.
Maintain order – more... inventory from inception of order till login.
Preparation of DS for Login Orders.
Creation of Non Commercial request for change for change amendments.
Changes to be done on Orders as per system requirement with consensus of Sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 2, 2014
A Company which is respected by even the competitors for the Quality of Service and Reach!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work to implement the my creativity and experience
Fault management Engineer( Assure Engineer) (Current Employee), ChennaiJuly 29, 2014
each day will be different as i will handling different kinds of customers who faces problems with there broad band and PSTN.
I learn to provide extended service to the customer, and my management gives me full freedom to be open up on my view about any situation, my co workers helps me out to know new things by daily some how, the hardest part of job – more... some times need to face aggressive customer who were out of service, but still manage to get them placed of fixed as soon as possible to make them calm, the most enjoyable part would be to get involved in clearing faults which would be very intresting to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good
Senior Executive (Current Employee), MumbaiJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: line hr is not effective
You can learn new things and work with new challenges.Nice team mate.Employees care is taken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with Largest ISP in india
Network Associate Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, PuneJuly 18, 2014
Pros: learn technical things
Cons: salary issue, company shifted to pune
Worked in 24By 7 support with all Technical (Network)team.
Handled more than 1500 Links of Managed customer in technical aspects.
Customer interaction.
Handled NOC team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to workwith colleagues and managers helpful and supportive
Lead-L3_IPNOC (Current Employee), PuneJuly 8, 2014
Colleagues and Managers are friendly.
Support from internal teams is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Very Good
SAP EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 26, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: no company benefits for off-role employees
The job was new to me and it was full of challenges initially. But, after working there for almost 3 years helped me to gain confidence and ability to work and perform in a corporate culture. I also, got exposed to SAP MM Module and EM Module. I have also worked with Higher Authorities in the Company like DGM, GM and VP level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy
ATM Monitoring EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), CST MumbaiJune 24, 2014
it;s my honer work with TATA i worked with tata 2 years and enjoyed very much and i learned much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
Customer Service Executive- Business Operations (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz12345678910

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have worst management for our department that is CDN.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch coupons
Cons: health insurance.
Management for our department is really worst. Disappointed with them. AN irresponsible manager & reviewing manager(Sr. Director).

Most enjoyable part is having good co-workers, that's the only reason for my survivor in this environment.

Learned some good behavioral & technical things from US counter part seniors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Sr. Network Operation Engineer (Former Employee), PuneJune 16, 2014
Tata communications is ISP provider, Tier 3 company.
Would like to work because of the friendly environment and effective team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Productive and fun workplace
Jr. Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Pune, MHJune 16, 2014
Pros: secure workplace at any hour of the day for girls also
Cons: the work is so fun that you become workoholik
There is no work which is similar and there were challenges everyday. Everyday was a new learning day and the co-workers and managers were always helpful.
There was no hard part as if you have any difficulties and issues the managers or senior persons were always at your back to teach you and help you.
Our work was appreciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Resolution Desk Executive (Former Employee), MumbaiJune 3, 2014
Excellent Workplace, Good environment, Excellent Management and Managers, Good support from subordinates and Managers, Got nice experience in ATM industry got knowledge how to speak, how to handle problems and resolve the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
OSP coordinator (Current Employee), MeerutMay 27, 2014
Good Environment, Healthy Relation with Internal and External Customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOC workplace
Associate Engineer (Current Employee), PuneMay 24, 2014
It my pleasure that i got an opportunity to work with TATA Communications, workaround is just classic there is lot to learn here. everyone is supportive in my VoIP team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Understanding and coordination with bank and company requirements
ATM Field officer (Current Employee), Tuticorin, TNMay 12, 2014
• Keeping note of all day to day activities and update to concern

• Responsible for creating maintenance programs and procedures for equipment installation in ATM room environment.

The work is very responsible, as ATMs are 24*7 service, So always be alert to travel anywhere where the machine is down.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Communications

Tata Communications Limited is a publicly traded telecommunications company with over 6,000 employees and is part of the Tata – Read more