Find companies:
Tata Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
128 reviews

Tata Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Productive and fun workplace
Jr. Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Pune, MHJune 16, 2014
Pros: secure workplace at any hour of the day for girls also
Cons: the work is so fun that you become workoholik
There is no work which is similar and there were challenges everyday. Everyday was a new learning day and the co-workers and managers were always helpful.
There was no hard part as if you have any difficulties and issues the managers or senior persons were always at your back to teach you and help you.
Our work was appreciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best work place ever!!!!
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Herndon, VAMarch 5, 2014
My day begins when I walk through the door. Check email, fill kitchen items: coffee, tea, water, snacks, etc. Distributing mail to appropriate employees, Processing expence reports. Assisting my manager in her daily duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to work
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 11, 2013
Pros: free sodexos, free seminars
Tata Commmunications is a very good place to work as every employee enjoys working here . After being the part of Tata Communications Ltd I am very glad to say that I am working in that company which shares most of the International Lease Lines And biggest telecom operator in India.
The work culture is very good and right now I am working on the Canadian – more... project . The work pressure is too much but I know how to deal with that pressure . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work until reorganization to move jobs to India occured.
Account Manager/Asia Pacific (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 24, 2013
Pros: very good benefits.
Cons: jobs are being transferred to india.
Good workplace for Telecommunications. Very good salary and benefits. Teleglobe Canada was bought off by TATA Communications, expertise in Telecommunications. Management has been taken over by India. My position was transferred to India along with other co-workers positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Assistant Manager for Customer Service (Former Employee), Delhi, DLAugust 21, 2013
This company was really good and it was time of career starting and I learnt a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Assistant Manager Customer Service & Operation (Former Employee), New Delhi, IndiaAugust 21, 2013
Company was good i spent 5 years and i learnt a lot in that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun along with manager and boss
Executive-Networks (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: 8 hrs. work with fun
Cons: centralized noc in pune, india
Very friendly working environment

gives great opportunity to learn new technology

great benefits, rewards and recognition

rotational shift with option for preferred shift timings

friendly co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Very Good
SAP EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 26, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: no company benefits for off-role employees
The job was new to me and it was full of challenges initially. But, after working there for almost 3 years helped me to gain confidence and ability to work and perform in a corporate culture. I also, got exposed to SAP MM Module and EM Module. I have also worked with Higher Authorities in the Company like DGM, GM and VP level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy
ATM Monitoring EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), CST MumbaiJune 24, 2014
it;s my honer work with TATA i worked with tata 2 years and enjoyed very much and i learned much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
Customer Service Executive- Business Operations (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz12345678910

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have worst management for our department that is CDN.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch coupons
Cons: health insurance.
Management for our department is really worst. Disappointed with them. AN irresponsible manager & reviewing manager(Sr. Director).

Most enjoyable part is having good co-workers, that's the only reason for my survivor in this environment.

Learned some good behavioral & technical things from US counter part seniors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Sr. Network Operation Engineer (Former Employee), PuneJune 16, 2014
Tata communications is ISP provider, Tier 3 company.
Would like to work because of the friendly environment and effective team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Resolution Desk Executive (Former Employee), MumbaiJune 3, 2014
Excellent Workplace, Good environment, Excellent Management and Managers, Good support from subordinates and Managers, Got nice experience in ATM industry got knowledge how to speak, how to handle problems and resolve the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
OSP coordinator (Current Employee), MeerutMay 27, 2014
Good Environment, Healthy Relation with Internal and External Customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOC workplace
Associate Engineer (Current Employee), PuneMay 24, 2014
It my pleasure that i got an opportunity to work with TATA Communications, workaround is just classic there is lot to learn here. everyone is supportive in my VoIP team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Understanding and coordination with bank and company requirements
ATM Field officer (Current Employee), Tuticorin, TNMay 12, 2014
• Keeping note of all day to day activities and update to concern

• Responsible for creating maintenance programs and procedures for equipment installation in ATM room environment.

The work is very responsible, as ATMs are 24*7 service, So always be alert to travel anywhere where the machine is down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Executive Network Operations (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaMay 6, 2014
nice place to learn and work.

good collegues to help you around in problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Temp Receptionist (Former Employee), Matawan, NJApril 30, 2014
Pros: greeting guest
Cons: not that friendly
An ok experience for me. I was glad to assist them for the short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 27, 2014
Good Work Environment
Top Management is effective
Coworkers are friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Gain Knowledge from New Process, Relaxed works and Interesting Project, Customer co-ordination
Associate (Former Employee), Chennai -600053April 19, 2014
Pros: office infrastructure / enviroment/facilities/rules- good
TCTSL -* Gain a Good Knowledge, I worked in a Main Team(Which Leads the Bussiness)
* Gave me a Responsbility to Learn and work in a New Project like BT(British Telecom Project)
*I just explosed myself like Throw Ball and many interactive Games / Entertainment Programs
*Learn a Manner to Welcome Customer
*Recognised my Hardwork by Honour '' HI FYI Award – more... ''
*Provide me Good Facilities like Library,Training Sections,Fun(Employer Refreshment) activities, cab and FoodCourt – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Communications

Tata Communications Limited is a publicly traded telecommunications company with over 6,000 employees and is part of the Tata – Read more