Target Employee Reviews

Found 809 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding Environment
Brand Attendant, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS13 March 2017
The people who worked with me were always kind and I cherish the laughs I had with the friends I made while working here. Everyone was accepting of other's differences.
Pros
Discounts, family hiring
Cons
Other positions within store were unavailable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Presentation Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL11 March 2017
I worked here while it was in Canada and would still be there today if it didn't close down. The company provided a great starting salary, yearly bonus and the choice to work overtime. Management were great leaders and the company was very supportive of there staff.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Business moved out of Canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work.
Presentation Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 March 2017
Everyone got along, management takes care of their employees, room to cross-train, lots of team work, opportunities to pick up more hours, always learning new things, etc.
Pros
Management always took care of you; free lunches, activities, giveaways, etc.
Cons
It closed in Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thought we were a an American market
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 March 2017
No communication
Hours varied from 3:30am-12pm, than 11pm-7am than 6am-4pm etc...
Unloaded truck on a everyday basis, than unloaded stock on to the sales floor.
Working with the group I worked with out back
Pros
Decent discount
Cons
Undecided shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop Electronics and clothes
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 March 2017
I was enjoyed to checking on the list for accessories and I was fast processing the box. I want to make sure for a locker with DVD, Ipad and games and I checked on the list finish. I gave the list paper to Leadership or Executive.

There are a lot of clothes boxes. My team's women used to work for clothes and they need to help me I usually the memory clothes area for separate men, woman, kids and baby.
Pros
my team know lunch on time
Cons
30 mins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great while it lasted
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC7 March 2017
Awesome place to work very fun loved working there very diverse discount sucked but wish it was wtill here in canada it was great while ot lasted .....
Pros
Enviroment
Cons
Pay and breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very valuable experience
Executive Team Lead Logistics (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB5 March 2017
Spent 1.5 years with Canadian version. Logistics manager for retail location. 12 to 14 hours most days. To little staff to complete daily needs of store. Great wages
Pros
Great wage
Cons
Company shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2017
It was a very nice job because not only did we care for the clients, but the employees were very kind to one another. I learned a lot about customer service as well as client care.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and skills
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 February 2017
I start working as a part time sales associate but I got interested into other areas of the floor too so they gave me a training for cashier, electronic department, worked as an operator. It was a nice place to work also my management was really good always appreciate me for my work whatever I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall decent place to work
Brand Attendant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK19 February 2017
overall the store was a decent place to work however most of the guests that shopped there had said it was over priced and the products they wanted were never available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of work
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CA18 February 2017
Typical day was receiving numerous calls and connecting them with the respective team members.
Learned great communication skills,intereacted alot with different individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bancrupt
Team Lead Backroom (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS9 February 2017
no longer exists in Canada they don't exist stop making me type I do not want to do this survey but you are forcing me to do so stop forcing me to do this it is an aggravating his process..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace with great employees and managers
Electronics Team Member (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BC6 February 2017
Everyone was always happy and enjoyed coming into work. We worked well as a team and got things done while having fun at the same time. To me, that's what made working at Target such a great experience.
Pros
Free snacks, cake on employee's birthday's. Working with great people.
Cons
Zoning product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed the job, went bankrupt
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hamilton29 January 2017
The job was pretty easy, the team was quite supportive and the hours were fair in terms of how much I worked and how much I was given in compensation. Sadly they went out of business and I lost this job.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Went bankrupt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and fun workplace
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2017
Everyday was a fun day at work but mostly very productive. Ensuring on a day to day basis that guests(customers) are well taken care of by giving excellent customer service.
Pros
Some days of the week we would get free lunches and movie days
Cons
Hours were long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Phone Salesman (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB23 January 2017
Great working experience. Always joyed to go to work and loved my job. Manager was a good mentor. 8th in sales during holiday season of 2014 for the district of Alberta. Would gladly go back if they didn't close down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 January 2017
Fun atmosphere. Hard working staff. Great management. Busy throughout entire shift. Best part of the job is the hours and benfits
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Not in Canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Cashier in Target (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2017
A great company that provided me and helped me with enhancing my communication skills. Learned how to multitask and be a part of a team. Teamwork was not just a word but something Target took very seriously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Target (cashier) (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC18 January 2017
it was fun but the store closed and that was a bummer!! cashier and customer service was easy and the co workers were extremely nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 January 2017
Target was by far one of the best jobs I have ever had. Work life balance was perfect, and the management team cared about your well- being. The team was more like a family, even being in a big department store, we always had events that brought the team together. The overall atmosphere was amazing and you were excited to go into work everyday. Definitely a very sad situation to know they are no longer in canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Target. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20,697 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7
75%

CEO Approval

Based on 3,659 ratings
Add your rating