Target Employee Reviews

Found 872 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team development
Executive Team Leader Logistics (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON22 August 2017
Target is focused on developing their team. You have to be smart and an active person to be able to survive and move higher faster. Fast, Fun and Friendly environment for sure.

Work-life balance was not good but I have worked at different companies and it is the same environment. You cannot expect to not work long hours. Once you have a good hold of your department and area, you will move up faster.
Pros
Self Development opportunities
Cons
No Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
extension worker (Current Employee) –  daharki19 August 2017
i belive in my self i can do every task of jobs.and i give all the ideas and expierience to company and bring desirable change in company and worker..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, aside from the whole bankruptcy
Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON15 August 2017
Excellent place to work. Probably the most fun I've ever had at a job, even the 4 am shifts. Miss my coworkers like crazy. Learned alot about sales and merchandising.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insensitive manaagers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC15 August 2017
managers don't care about who works for them . would rather reprimand them for taking days off when they have a family emergency / death in the family
Pros
friendly coworkers
Cons
horrible managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'École du ''service a la clientèle''
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 August 2017
Training extrême en service a la clientèle juste en étant dans le feu de l'action.
Pros
tu apprend a tous les jours
Cons
ils ont fermé ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable enviroment
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 August 2017
Working at target was a great first job as a student, having to work independently and patiently while meeting customers' needs. I enjoyed working here because I was able to showcase my organizational and communication skills and having to complete numerous tasks on time. Helping customers with questions and concerns was my favorite and many times seeing them leave with a smile was the best part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stable, malgré les défauts.
Exactitude des prix (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 July 2017
Organisation un peu moyenne, heure de travail qui pouvait être plus flexible et plus stable.

équipe très sympa, environnement de travail sain, patron très motivant.

charge de travail par fois trop grosse pour le nombre d'employer a charge. donc surcharge de travail par moment, journée difficile.

point le plus positif : les formations compléter au début de l'emploie.
Pros
bon salaire, beaucoup d'heure de travail, formations complètes dans plusieurs dommaine
Cons
organisation qui fais défaut, horaire compliqué pour le retour au études
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and meeting new people every day
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 July 2017
Got to meet different type of people everyday and gained a good customer service skill from there. staff were supportive and had a flexible schedule .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC21 July 2017
I liked working there. Learned a lot about customer service and to deal with customers. Learned how to do returns and and the management was a awesome team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work until they closed in Canada
Electronics Team Member Dates (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON19 July 2017
loved working there, great people to work with. Would still be working there if they hadn't closed. I was there for the full 2 years that they were open in Kingston.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC18 July 2017
everyday at work was a joy great people to work with which made the day go by so smoothly. the work load was never to overwhelming . I do miss the work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 floor Target
Overnight Flow Team (Former Employee) –  East York, ON18 July 2017
Target is a great place to work with good prices on products. It is one of the very few places where I received adequate recognition for the work I did. Opportunity to work overtime if required.
Pros
10% discount
Cons
Store closure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 July 2017
Its a hospital and a teaching facility as well. As a doctor I worked as a Physician and polished my skills. I helped the patients and my students in their corresponding subjects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2017
The environment was very good.The kind of work was really good and the associates were taken care properly.The benifits were also very good.The only thing which was lacking was onsite exposure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work, while it was here
Flow team (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC6 July 2017
I loved my time with target, the culture was great, as was the work life balance and benefits. I will miss working there. It is a shame that they decided to pull out when they did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 July 2017
every one was very nice management was amazing and very helpful training was spot one pay was competitive hr was very understanding with holidays or vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Sales Floor Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2017
Good place to work part-time.
Management took employee complaints lightly
Staff was full of bullies
Management played favorites
Schedules and payroll never done on time
Cashiers marked down prices for their favorite staff
Management was never to be found on the floor and when they where they demanded and yelled at staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly, everyone got along. I enjoyed it very much never had a bad experience working here. Nice neighborhood & good hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bon travail étudiant
Caissière/ Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  St.-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC3 July 2017
belle équipe, respect des employer et belles horaire en fonction du besoin de l'employer
Pros
rabais d'employer
Cons
uniforme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very short
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 June 2017
This job did not have the best management team to my opinion, it had good start but a very fast and it south really fast. People getting laid off with no explanation or being forced out,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Target. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 24,981 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

75%
6,675 ratings
Add your rating