Find companies:
Target
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,860 reviews

Target Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People
Cashier (Former Employee), Welland, ONApril 15, 2014
Target was a fun place to work because of the people I worked with, other than that there was no room for advancement and management was not involved in the team environment as much as they should have been
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experience
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Laval, QCApril 15, 2014
I had the most wonderful experience in my life
it was really something very important to be a part of opening in new big store and start from the beginning with all the employees i really enjoy it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 14, 2014
Pros: good pay, good enviroment, great people
Cons: they are none
Learned to talk to customers and build a lasting relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Corner Brook, NLApril 14, 2014
I found my experience at Target ok, some staff were good other were not
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organizational Culture
Business Process Consultant (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 11, 2014
Great Organizational Culture

•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience with sales floor at Target
Sales Floor (Current Employee), St. John'sApril 8, 2014
I am very skill with entertainment department at Target. My expert to find the movies title as they require. I am very fastest to find any title to find. The Target managements are very respect me as my identify. Really enjoy my time work with them. No question I would love to stay with them as long they respect me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Hickups
Flow Team Member (Current Employee), Prince George, BCApril 6, 2014
Pros: treats, and goodies at times.
Cons: lack of hours
I work in the stock room of Target Canada, I started with helping set up the store before it opened. I receive inventory, sort inventory, stock shelves, attend to guests, run required equipment. The hardest part of my job is having a lack of leadership. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with some of the people i work with, and helping our – more... guests out. I truly believe that to have success you must lead by example. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Driver TM (Current Employee), Lachine, QCApril 6, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: short lunches
Co-Workers are fun to be around. Alway cracking jokes with each other. Easy going job, listening to music is a plus while you work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with fun activities like karaoke.
Logistic Team Member (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 5, 2014
Pros: free edibles is a regular thing at target.
Cons: 4am shift is probably the biggest con at target.
Working at target has a been a great experience for me. The management is very easy to get along with; right from the top to the bottom everybody is very fun to work with. At target we have a module called FFF which stands for Fast Fun Friendly and everyday we all strive to achieve that. Its only fun working at target and I have only great things to – more... say the entire team members and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Americans in Canada
Flow Team Member (Current Employee), Burlington, ONApril 4, 2014
Cons: see review
At first, Target seemed to be a great new company for someone looking for a retail job. Good hours, friendly co-workers and knowledgeable management.

Three months in, hours were cut drastically for 90% of the workforce, co-workers began acting like groups right out of a high school play and the management turned a blind eye to things done by their – more... favored employees and gave them all the hours.

The only redeeming part of this job is the fact that some of the people you work with see the place in the same way you do and make due in the same ways you do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, nice people
Cross-trained for Multiple Positions (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCApril 2, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Target, it was a lot of fun and I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Regina, SKApril 1, 2014
I had experience in sales in India but it was totally different at Target Mobile. I learned a lot of things about the mobility services and sales at Target Mobile. I learned that first we have to listen to the customer, try to find out what they need and then give them the various options available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work environment its good
reverse logistics team member (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 1, 2014
Pros: chalenges
Cons: wage
I am well known because the position and the work I perfomed at the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Member- Flow Team (Current Employee), Moncton, NBMarch 31, 2014
Loved going into work each and everyday. The staff there were great to work with. It was an over all good job, but the hardest part was hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely Different Kind of Workplace
Sales Associate/Fitting Room Attendant/Operator (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONMarch 30, 2014
Pros: fff (fast, fun, friendly!) events, open communication and open door policy, friendly atmosphere
Target puts heavy promotion on their team feeling more like family, and it becomes apparent to guests within their first visit. A typical day involves group low-down on the tasks for the day, and working cooperatively to maintain company standards. During my time working for this company, there was much emphasis on management making sure you take breaks – more... as you should and are getting your full break times.
The most enjoyable part of my time there were my coworkers, which were mostly incredible people with all very different backgrounds.
The hardest part of the job was meeting up to managements high expectations and deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decently paced and all around positive environment
Flow Team (Current Employee), Prince George, BCMarch 28, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers, and plenty of work to do
Cons: not enough hours and one of my managers has a short temper
The team I was a part of comes in at 6:00 am to unload the trucks. Most of us even though it is fairly early are in a good mood and everyone works hard. There is some heavy lifting required especially in the furniture section but I like it because it helps me stay active. you are always on your feet and walking around. If you get a job here make sure – more... you are open to cross-training for example I'm trained to work on the Flow Team, back-stocking, as a cashier, and I'm being trained to work in reverse logistics very soon. EVERY employee is cashier trained even the managers. For me the hardest part of my job is working in the clothing section it's a little confusing to work in. One of my managers is a little short tempered but it's only because they're stressed about deadlines. I always enjoy hopping onto the cash lanes and talking to guests (customers) and making sure they had a good experience shopping at Target. I highly recommend working here most days I love my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Time Employment Opportunity
Team Member (Former Employee), Aurora, ONMarch 23, 2014
Pros: the experience
Cons: we were not allowed to have water on the floor. i stood for 8 hours.
The Team was supportive and engaging. There were many staff activities that made the whole staff feel supported and cared for. I enjoyed my first job here. I gained a lot of knowledge from the retail world. It was a great opportunity. I worked 5-8 hour shifts during high school. My management team understood that I was really stressed. They were helpful – more... at making sure we took our breaks etc. My co-workers were more experienced and therefore very helpful. I learnt how to answer phones and develop good customer service skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Fun and Friendly
Sales Floor Team Member (Current Employee), Guelph, ONMarch 21, 2014
Working is Target is a great job opportunity. Target is very customer focused, if we can help, we will. Management and co workers are all friendly and hard working. Those selected to work at Target all have the same fast fun and friendly mind set. The post enjoyable part of this job is seeing all the customers that come in, and management tries to make – more... our working experience the best it can be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A competitive company with a strong Team-Oriented focus.
Assets Protection Team Leader (Current Employee), Halifax, NSMarch 20, 2014
Pros: strong company-wide focus on effective work-life balance.
Cons: difficult to be an entrepreneur, staff are expected to execute exclusively. very little is organic.
My experience to date has been pleasant. This company made a considerable effort to ensure that people with an exceptional amount of natural talent and strong business acumen are driving for results in a highly competitive climate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast fun and Friendly
Fitting room/ sales assosiate (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 20, 2014
Pros: fun enviornment
Cons: hours were not gauranteed
This job was filled with friendly faces and a great working environment. I would come into work making sure all customers were happy, that my work area was always cleaned. I would assign tasks for employers so that all merchandise would get cleared out of the working room.

1 2 3 4 5

About Target

Target Corporation (Target) operates Target general merchandise stores with an assortment of general merchandise and food items, – Read more