Target Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly place
Sales Floor Team Member (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 February 2018
This was a great place to work! I absolutely loved all the team work and help available if you needed it. Only downfall was it's closing forcing everyone to find new jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night audits
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 February 2018
I was a part-time employee with max of 10-15 hours on a weekly basis so really have not got lots to say about this company. It was minimum wage. I was not with them very long as they were an american company and closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier, Brand Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON7 February 2018
i loved working for target! i loved working how many hours i wanted, they always needed people to fill in shifts it was sad too see them go as I was hoping to work with them permanently. It was always busy in the evenings and weekends.
Pros
free lunches and dinner, 50% discount
Cons
didn't provide uniforms, too many managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this job
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON7 February 2018
this was my home away from home always loved going to work my team was like family very supportive and fun . supervisor was a great and very clean friendly place
Pros
bonuses
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Membre d'équipe surface de vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2018
At I was working as a customer service and sales agent and the experience was good. I was also doing merchandising in the store
The hardest part was, that I wasn't able to grow within the company as it closed.
The relationship with the management team and the work environment were good.
The fact that I had to deal with various situations and be at different tasks was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 January 2018
Cette compagnie accordait énormément d'importance envers leurs employés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Great team work
Brand Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 January 2018
Target was a clean environment, great working people everyone worked as team to get things done. I didnt work at target very long because I was scheduled as a seasonal employee but my time at target was fun I got to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Merchandise Flow Associate (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB23 January 2018
It was an extremely pleasant place to work and if not for closing its doors I would still be there.
The management always supported us in our individual ventures
and we were never put aside if we had suggestions
Pros
pot luck were plentyfull
Cons
it closed it doors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Cashier/Electronics (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC18 January 2018
Working here was average. Not the best place to be working at. Management doesnt care, hours are not given to any employee. Management favours employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very pleasant environment and a great team
Loss Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 January 2018
Working at Target was very great, i learned a lot while i was employed by Target, i had a great team, and an awesome management team, we also had ongoing training for staff and employees as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target team leader
Leader (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB14 January 2018
As leader at Target I was in charge of many employees. I loved the team atmosphere and how everyone worked together. I learned a lot working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Backroom Team Member (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC11 January 2018
- Free lunches were offered regularly
- Working with a big team was always good
- Saw lots of people promote to higher positions during time there
- Culture was good
Pros
treated team members really well
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of skills to learn
Presentation Team Member (Former Employee) –  Fergus, ON7 January 2018
fun company to work for there was a lot of opportunity to learn and advance in the company. The had a great work culture and focused on working together with each other .
Pros
focus on team work
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2017
We started downloading the truck. It was the funnest part of the work.
Than we started unpacking the boxes and fill up the shelves.

The work was well organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Targer
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB13 December 2017
Worked the early shift. Loading and unloading tractor trailers. Stocking shelves as well as organizing the warehouse and other general duties. Enjoyed the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job
Merchandise Flow Team Member (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON13 December 2017
The job itself was pretty good. The problem was we never had stock for sale items because there was always trouble getting through customs. They should have only opened a couple stores to test out the market. Canada clearly did not want Target and the way Target operates probably would never work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Environment
Store Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON11 December 2017
Lack of Logistical routine and stability led to failure of company with he Canadian potential.

Vary focused on the Employee culture and well being to the point where that was a larger priority than solving the logistical and replenishment issues
Pros
Employee Well being focus
Cons
Poor Logistical processes, stock replenishment deficiencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target Mobile was fantastic.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB7 December 2017
I really enjoyed my time here. I was part of an excellent team who worked very well together, as well as having a wonderful work life balance that kept going to work pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish they stayed in Canada
Signing and Pricing Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 November 2017
One of the better retail employers out there. Worked around my availability. Paid more than minimum. Sometimes hours got cut when times were slow, but that is typical of retail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a shame they closed down operations in canada
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC24 November 2017
I helped build the store and stayed on to unload the trucks overnight and also work on cash in the afternoon. I think there was plenty of potential but could not compete with walmart and bestbuy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Target. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29,238 reviews
58.4K
49.7K
37.4K
22.3K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture