TALENTCOR Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talentcore
Customer Service, General Labour, Administration (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 19, 2016
they call me when there is work, the pay is good. there is usually alot of work. it is a company in calgary.

they always find work for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was over all good
General Labourer (Current Employee), Richmond, BCMarch 16, 2016
I was working in different places every week and that keeps things interesting and I would learn new skills. the only down side was the drive to work was 2.5 hours each day and that's a bit much
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Hookups
Various Warehouse Work (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 17, 2016
Pros: Got set up at some good warehouses
Cons: Sometimes theres no work avaliable
I have been placed in a couple warehouses through this Temp Agency. Overall it was general warehouse work that included order picking, stocking, and general warehouse up keep. Co-workers vary from warehouse to warehouse but overall I have had a good experience with everyone I had worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service employer
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 5, 2016
The team that assigned me the position at the time it was open had good understanding about worker/client fit. The 2 jobs I was assigned were good for my skillset, and I enjoyed the work being done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible.
Account Manager (Former Employee), TorontoFebruary 1, 2016
Pros: It's a job
Cons: Shifty management
They refused to give me my last paycheque. I had to hound them for several weeks before I finally received the pay that was due.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Company with corporate values
Recruiter/Business Development (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 27, 2016
Excellent management, great employees who all strived to fulfill expectations. Great leadership with positive and realistic advice. Open door policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If i could give this Talentcor in Tillsonburg Ontario zero I would!
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Tillsonburg, OntarioSeptember 22, 2015
The pay is very low, slave labour jobs and your just a number to them not a person or employee.

They have very High turnover rate for the jobs they advertise because of poor working conditions, poor jobs and very low pay $11 a hour . Meanwhile the person working next to you is making over $20 a hour doing the same work but hired by the actual factory and not talentcor.

Co workers you have are people off the street, some are rude, ignorant and some are ok.

The talentcor management at Tillsonburg and employees are very ignorant, rude, don't care about you if you have a problem in the factory. They only care about getting people hired as fast as they can so they get their money!

My final Opinion is DO NOT SIGN UP FOR ANY JOBS AT TILLSONBURG TALENTCOR! PERIOD!

STAY AWAY AND FIND A JOB AT WALMART OR MCDONALDS because you will be treated much better and with more care then this awful company.

Also I think temp agency should be illegal because they slave you for very low wage! Don't pay you what the job is really worth and i forgot they don't pay you for your overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with opportunities to grow!
Account Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 7, 2015
Pros: Fun environment and supportive Managers
Cons: Long hours during busy periods (as expected)
Talentcor has undoubtedly been my favourite place to work. They really invest in their staff and provide them with the tools to succeed. The President and Managers have strong leadership, they are transparent with the company goals and individual expectations. I enjoyed taking part in their marketing campaigns throughout the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a reputable or ethical company
Administration (Former Employee), southwestern OntarioJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: none that i thought there was
Cons: their deception can cause job losses
I do not reccomend this agency. Poor management. Lies and makes false promises. If you question them they let you go from your job. They will not let you apply for all jobs advertised. Rude people in the office. They look down on people trying to make a living. They could care less about you as a human being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment.would like to earn more per hour....
Contractor / Driver (Current Employee), Dartmouth, NSOctober 30, 2014
Pros: enjoyable work enviroment
Cons: low pay and hours per week varies.
Enjoyable work environment.
Would like to earn more per hour....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended to work for this staffing agency
account associate (Former Employee), ScarboroughOctober 15, 2014
Talentcore used to be known as People Bank about 2 years ago. I used to work for them. They were so ignorant and very impolite. They were not concerned about paying their employees. Didn't pay me for three weeks. I had to call several times to get my own hard earned money. This happened to several other employees within my workplace.
I wonder why they changed their name to Talentcore probably after they got a bad reputation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee), EdmontonSeptember 9, 2014
Company offers work/life balance, competitive salary, great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a new career
Food Service Worker (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 7, 2014
Good employment agency for new career oriented candidates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Office Support (Current Employee), CalagryMarch 22, 2014
I enjoy the professional aspect of my job. I love the company, it is a place where there is a lot of opportunity to grow.

See more TALENTCOR reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Brampton
Suite 123, 284 Queen St E
Brampton, ON L6V 1C2
Ph 905.454.4972
Fax 905.454.8333

Guelph
Suite 54, 111 Farquhar St
Guelph, ON N1H 3N4
Ph 519.963.8260

Markham
PO Box 24
Suite 401, 3100 Steeles Ave E
Markham, ON L3R 8T3
Ph 905.470.3111
Fax 905.470.5822

Ottawa
Suite 101, 85 Albert St
Ottawa, ON K1P 6A4
Ph 613.288.0115
Fax 613.234.7365

Tillsonburg
261 Tillson Ave
Tillsonburg, ON N4G 5X2
Ph 519.842.9555
Fax 519.842.9596

Victoria
1124 Fort St
Victoria, BC V8V 3K8
Ph 250.381.3254
Fax 250.381.3274

Calgary
Suite 130, 639 - 5th Ave SW
Calgary, AB T2P 0M9
Ph 403.777.9000
Fax 403.777.9007

Halifax
Unit 3, 26 Bancroft Lane
Dartmouth, NS B3B 1G3
Ph 902.491.4494
Fax 902.481.2780

Mississauga
Suite 103, 10 Kingsbridge Garden Circle
Mississauga, ON L5R 3K6
Ph 905.890.0093
Fax 905.890.0094

Red Deer
Suite 130, 639 - 5th Ave SW
Calgary, AB T2P 0M9
Ph 403.309.0757

Toronto
PO Box 603
Suite 204, 220 Yonge St
Toronto, ON M5B 2H1
Ph 416.340.1004
Fax 416.340.0447

Winnipeg
Suite 102, 226 Osborne St N
Winnipeg, MB R3C 1V4
Ph 204.772.5040
Fax 204.772.5747

Edmonton
Suite M023, 10060 Jasper Ave,
Edmonton, AB T5J 3R8
Ph 780.421.7702
Fax 780.426.3427

London
362 Dufferin Ave
London, ON N6B 1Z4
Ph 519.672.6888
Fax 519.672.7044

Montreal
Suite 500, 2001 Robert-Bourassa Blvd
Montréal, (Quebéc) H3A 2A6
Ph 514.875.2122
Fax 514.875.2232

​Scarborough
Suite 108, 2100 Ellesmere Rd
Scarborough, ON M1H 3B7
Ph 416.439.4106
Fax 416.439.7597

​Vancouver
2250-555 West Hastings St
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
Ph 604.689.7717
Fax 604.683.6440

​Woodstock
80 Norwich Ave
Woodstock, ON N4S 8Y6
Ph 519.533.6038
Fax 519.533.6252










Employees
201 to 500
Industry
Links
TALENTCOR website