Talent Partners Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Executive Search Firm
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CT10 March 2017
A great company to work for: excellent career development opportunities and a strong team environment. I've learned a lot about the Executive Search industry (including the hybrid Engaged Search).
Pros
Work/Life Balance, Career Development, Culture, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Was In a Burger King Commercial...
Actor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL26 February 2017
That's it. I was in a Burger King Commercial that aired for a month. And they paid me VERY WELL. Never met anyone who worked for the actual Talent Partners agency, but the Producers that I worked with were very friendly and made it a fun experience.
Pros
The Money
Cons
Short Term Gig
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressured low salary position
Advertising marketing account executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NY2 February 2017
Very stressful high pressured position. Great to update accounting and mathamatic skills. Very people oriented. Phone calls from advertising executives and talent agents regarding time their performers worked that was not signed and noterized by the legal departments of the advertising agencies or the director of the commercial or on site performance. You need a bed side manner to deal with them.
Pros
Close to my home
Cons
Pay scale very poor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Flight Talent Payment Company
Talent Payment Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NY23 September 2015
Talent Payment training, prepare comprehensive talent estimates, creating and managing budgets, provide solution-oriented client advice and counsel, renegotiate talent,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My colleagues made my work experience more enjoyable
Assistant Supervisor Document Control Department (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL20 August 2015
Fun work place with supportive colleagues. Personal growth and development were equally as important to management as keeping productivity in focus.
Pros
Learned alot about SAG/AFTRA union and codes
Cons
Needed more breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees / great managers
Executive Assistant to CEO & CFO (Former Employee) –  New York, NY22 June 2015
I was only there a short time before they were bought by another company but in my time there I learned a lot and made some great connections.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Most Skillful as well as warm groups of people to work with.
SUPERVISOR OF BUSINESS AFFAIRS (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL20 June 2015
I was the Supervisor for a very short period of time. However, it was the BEST team I had ever worked with. This group not only immediately invited me onto to the team. They embraced my knowledge as much as I did theirs. The respect as well as integrity of the team and the company was impeccable. This company felt like a place I could spend the remainder of my working days with. Though a acquisition caused my dismissal, I am hopeful that I will re-unit with this group of knowledgeable, kind, hardworking, intelligent and mind regulating group again down the work trail. Wishing them all the best best cause they deserve it!
Pros
Knowledgeable People through out the company
Cons
The power the knowledge revealed sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are not being utilize properly
Client Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NY30 April 2015
The typical day consists of entering information in the system and getting commercials processed for our clients. I learned a great deal about the commercial world from start to finish . Management was at times not well structured, however the co-workers were friendly and quite helpful. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with all of the latest union rules in order to avoid penalties. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the clients and making sure their needs were met.
Pros
Discounted movie tickets
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Applicable
Actor (Current Employee) –  New York, NY27 February 2015
Talent Partners supplies tax forms and payment. I essentially work for myself. They send my earnings in a timely manner to my agents who in turn send them to me. My agents and I find auditions/work and I book said work when possible.
Pros
Timely payment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team, antiquated software and resources
Accounts Payable Accountant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL23 October 2014
- Very engaging staff
- Unique industry with unique work
- Poorly managed resources
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talent Partners
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  chicago3 July 2014
great company to work for. Very great people to work with. They are passionate about what they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistency
Talent Payment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CA21 May 2014
Work generally stays the same. Good place to learn Business Affairs. Management is set no room for immediate advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace and very serious environment.
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL8 October 2013
Process talent sessions utilizing Vita & residual payments based on client directives ensuring all union guidelines are followed
Verify holding fees via Cerno
Handle agent check declaration letters & performer check pulls
Prepare commercial master and cast history authorized by client

The most enjoyable part of my job is the people that I work around.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Working too many hours and short on staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great recruiting process and team
Research / Recruiting (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CT19 August 2013
Working virtually to support national recruiting efforts. Everyone on this small team is great to work with and all are dedicated professionals regardless of their function. I'm very appreciative to so many team members that helped mentor me.
Pros
Virtual opportunity and the team members
Cons
The general frustrations of recruiting and executive search
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility and learning environment
Executive Recruiter (Current Employee) –  NYC area31 January 2013
A very professional group of Senior Recruiters with a unique research model delivering quality results constantly search after search. Very client focused and driven.
Pros
great group of professionals
Cons
pressures always on to deliver to clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but need to change the culture
Talent Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NY19 September 2012
Talent Partners has amazing people. Managment can work a little harder in understanding exactly what we do. The hardest part of my job is communicating to account teams how talent works.
Pros
they are constantly moving forward and trying to evolve into a leading company
Cons
the employees are undervalued and under appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Application Suport Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago14 March 2012
Great work Life Balance
Work Environmen is friendly
Health Benifits and Compensation are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Talent Partners Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1