Find companies:
Talecris Plasma Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
176 reviews

Talecris Plasma Resources Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager not supportive of supervisors
Processing Lead (Former Employee), pensacolaOctober 6, 2014
Pros: assistant manager
Cons: manager
I was responsible for the screening area it was my job to check in donors and make sure the processes were followed and the donors were screened in a timely manner. the issue I had that if the employees were not doing their jobs or following SOP I was not given the authority to discipline the employees when I took the issue to management nothing was – more... done. I have no credibility with my employees because I had no support from the center manager.
I enjoyed the business but not supervising employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 1, 2014
Busy all the time...and you meet all different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinic setting
Medical Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 30, 2014
Flexible hrs, understandable management team, clinic like setting,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly
DONOR PROCESSOR (Former Employee), Champaign, ILSeptember 29, 2014
This was a very unfriendly environment to work in. They definitely not geared towards employees with families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of interesting people
Phlebotomist/Processor (Current Employee), Phenix City, ALSeptember 23, 2014
I do not wish to write a review. I wish to discuss more with a future employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not employed.
Intern (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 16, 2014
I was not employed with Talecris, I was on an intern. All in all it was a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Medical Specialist (Staff Nurse) (Current Employee), raleigh, ncSeptember 3, 2014
Focused on nursing skills and fast pace working environment. Learned so much in the role of center medical specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are not a good company to work for
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Pueblo, COAugust 30, 2014
they do not work in conjunctiom with their employees.bull i dont wish to discuss this any more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced work enviroment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits, excellent company
Cons: terrible management
great place of employment
beautiful co workers
the most enjoyable moment of the day clocking out (lol)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
fulltime, RN (Physician Substitute) (Former Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches
Busy environment and fast pace. Working late hours at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppourtunity for new medical assistants
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 3, 2014
It was the first place that gave me a shot when I was fresh out of school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at work
Donor Processor/ Designated Trainer (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 24, 2014
Make sure members are well satisfied and make sure they are well taken care of. provide great southern hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Donor Processor (Former Employee), Eagle Pass, TXJuly 21, 2014
Fast paced workplace with customer service required. Nice environment to work in, socially.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position, wrong location for center
Quality Assurance Supervisor- Durham Plasma Center (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: relatively close to home
My typical day involved performing all quality functions: review, audits, QC, PQ, OQ, responsible for any compliance issues. Our management was great, but often had several extra management from other areas visiting with different processes. My co-workers were friendly and showed strong customer service skills. The hardest part of the job was having – more... to be the first person to open the facility and the last to close. The most enjoyable part was management and their sense of teamwork! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a great day with donors
Donor Processor/Phlebotomist/ Admin Asst (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours sometimes 16 hour days without prior notice
training other staff, determining donor suitability, obtaining vital signs, managing plasmapheresis equipment, performing venipuncture, and handling donor reaction, fielding telephone calls, word processing, filing, and faxing. Also performed administrative and office support activities for multiple supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The building itself is ok its the PEOLPE in it!!!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, alJuly 5, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: no life and work balance
1.You work from sun up to sun down.
2. No life balance.
3. Learn to be VERY PATIENT with people.
4. The management team is HORRIBLE no privacy what so ever they don't get along with each other.
5 If you want to talk to them in private you may as well do it all at the staff meeting because before the end of the day your business is out in the open.
6. – more... Co-workers are just like management messy.
7. They promote their buddies and not the person that best fit the job having that been said when a opening is available the staff will already know who has the position.
8. Women sleeping with the same man.
9. center manager is bipolar.
10. HIGH turn over
11. No trust from co-workers or mgt – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you enjoy being on your feet all day
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Dayton, ohioJuly 2, 2014
There is no "typical" day but the position is fast paced with only one break. You are on your feet constantly. I learned to pay close attention to the small details. You work independently management is seldom in the work (production) area. Coworkers are enjoyable, especially after they get to know you. Most are willing to assist you to learn the position – more... and tricks of the trade. How ever you better be able to pull your share of the load. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process donors for plasma donation
Donor Processor (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: great pay, great coworkers, and great benefits
• Assisted with creating donor charts
• Restocking booth supplies and cleaning work area.
• Process donor’s such as finger stick, blood pressure and a series of questions.
• Assisted with Filing and creating Patient Charts.
• Crossed Trained in setting up chairs for phlebotomy set-up and cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process donors for plasma donation
Donor Processor (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: great pay, great coworkers, and great benefits
• Assisted with creating donor charts
• Restocking booth supplies and cleaning work area.
• Process donor’s such as finger stick, blood pressure and a series of questions.
• Assisted with Filing and creating Patient Charts.
• Crossed Trained in setting up chairs for phlebotomy set-up and cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Professional work environment
Phlebotomist - Lab Tech (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 24, 2014
Pros: nice people
Nice and Professional place to work. The people and patients are well rounded and great to work with.

1 2 3 4 5

About Talecris Plasma Resources

Grifols doesn't grimace when it comes to working with blood. The company provides products and services through three primary – Read more