Find companies:
Taco Bell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,610 reviews

Taco Bell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Team Member (Former Employee), Scarborough Town CentreJune 16, 2014
wasn't a horrible starting job.
people weren't the best to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with nice people working there that made the job better.
team member (Former Employee), OakvilleMay 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches, some times i got tips
Cons: long hours on weekends
Tasks included maintaining a clean environment in the store front and behind the counter, had to prepare food under time pressure and multitask with running drive through and storefront simultaneously. Most of my shifts were 8 hours long. I learned how to work a cash register and anticipate problems that may occur in the future and find a way of resolving – more... the problem before it happens. Like restocking food before it runs out or preparing food before the lunch rush.
My coworkers were very understanding at times when I made mistakes and encouraged me to do better when I first started working. Everyone was very nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job
Cashier/Customer service (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONApril 30, 2014
okay place to work if there nothing else. the people where okay to work. alot of teens and a high turn -over rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was job with bad grease smell in the kitchen
Cashier / Server (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 23, 2014
Cons: more then eight hours to get a lunch
I'd work the Cashier and served people there food when I wasn't working the Cashier I go around and clean off all empty seats tables in the front after I clean the front counter I also sweeped and moped the floors and clean the windows.What you learned? nothing much nothing important except that it feels good to work. management was alright. My co-workers – more... the ones that I did talk to were alright some were really easy to get along to. The hardest part of job? it was all fairly easy except the cash and talk loud enough to the customers. to be blunt it was a job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job.
Clerk and food prep (Former Employee), Wallaceburg, ONApril 15, 2014
Working at Taco Bell was very rewarding for me since I had been out of the workforce for some time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), london ontarioMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: way to many hours during school year.
A typical day at work was always busy and fun, I learned time management and good customer service skills. My Co- workers always worked hard and well, they made the job awesome. The hardest part of the job was keeping times low. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fast food restaurant
Restaurant/Fast Food Preparer (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 8, 2014
Typical day at work would be preparing the food for whatever is being ordered on the menu, cleaning the workplace ex. doing dishes, mopping, restoring whatever food that is needed and handing food out to the customers, learned how to cook various types of food and develop various types of skills in the workplace, the management was pretty straight forward – more... which wasn't a problem at all, hardest part of the job was preparing large amounts of orders all at once in a short period of time but adapted to it very fast, and the most enjoyable part of the job was working with other employees as a team to satisfy what the customers want – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee), St ThomasFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch if our window times was below 60 seconds
Cons: they shut down
This job was my favorite. It was easy to catch on. The managers were there to help when ever needed. We always had the regular customers that would come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Streamwood, USaFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: fun surroundings
Cons: nothin
I loved to work there and meeting new people everyday and training new employees and providing customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job fit my life at time was going to school full time and a single mom.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: able to work full time and go to school full time.
Cons: manager that we got towards the end of my employment.
I really enjoyed the time that I worked here. My management for the most part was easy to work for and supportive of our needs. The hardest part of the job would have to have been when we got a new manager that did not know how to interact with the employees in a way that motivated and encourage us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Fun
Team Member (Former Employee), Whitby, ONJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches
Cons: unhealthy food
. 8 hours . drive-thru , front cash
. How to multi-task
. Out-going and easy to work with
. Kind
. multi - tasking
. meeting and interacting with new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 4, 2014
maintaining the store clean.
serving and making orders for the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food
General Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 3, 2014
I love Taco Bell
I was a good experience working for Pepsico
I enjoy my crew they were very hard workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Cashier (Former Employee), Windsor, ONDecember 18, 2013
Pros: worked the hours i needed
Cons: smelted horrible after finishing work
I loved this job simply because i love dealing with people. I had the best co-workers because we all worked as a team and we all were friendly and could get along and have a good laugh but get work done when needed. Management team was great they always had smiles on their faces and could always find something for you to do. I think the hardest part – more... of the job was when i was pregnant and i had to cook the beef, but having amazing co-workers that i did i always ended up doing their job instead of my own because they would switch with me. I learned that if u remain calm, friendly, smile and listen to customers or employees every one can be happy and get what they are after. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow employees working as a team
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Ottawa,ontarioDecember 10, 2013
Pros: employees and customer
Cons: hours sometimes long
I delegated job and positions to each employee.
Day run of a business. Floats, deposit.
Serving the customers accurate and fresh product.
Making sure that all job are being done and rules and policy of the company being follow by all employees.
We were a team that work together to get the job done in a reasonable time.
Hardest part of the job was sometimes – more... can not help a customer with a complaint no matter how hard i tried too.
Best part of the job are the customers. Satisfying them with the product that they order accurately and fresh.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westmount Store closed
manager (Former Employee), kitchenerNovember 25, 2013
Pros: store closed
Cons: store closed
It was a fast food place and I was a teenager when I worked there. I made some cash and thats about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing management by people first ethics
Shift manager (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: training session for all crew to ceo
Cons: pay scale
Every day has its own principle to deal with different task.
we focus on staff management & their skill development

They teach in way that you can utilize those learning in personal life as well & professional too.

Yum have been always a dream come true company to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: discount, long hours, friendly staff, fast paced (sometimes)
Cons: slow paced (sometimes), unorganized
I worked at Taco Bell for two years and, if nothing else, it proved to be a good learning experience. I learned different methods of working through differences and disagreements with co-workers, responsibility, time-management and determination among other things. At times, management was unorganized but as a team my co-workers and I ensured that everything – more... ran smoothly. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the customer interactions and building valuable relationships with co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Part time job
Shift Manager (Current Employee), BramptonSeptember 12, 2013
 Responsibilities include:
 Closing daily transactions, preparing sales reports and bank deposits
 Managing team member’s duties and responsibilities
 Dealing with customers complaints and concerns
 Familiar with debit/credit transaction and cash register
 Plus another 4 years of experience as:
 Front-cash and Drive-thru Cashier
 Batch cook/Food – more... assembler – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
after work me and my staff we spend time together at the seaside near in our accomodation we eat,swim etc.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), U.S. MILITARY BASE CAMP ARIFJAN KUWAITAugust 16, 2013
i enjoy working in u.s.military base in different kind of person,nationalities,cultures. i learned a lot from them start from their mother language.the most enjoyable part of my job is giving training to my new staff and i feel happy if i know that they learn a lot from me.i didnt find any hardest part of my job because i enjoy what i am doing. and – more... im happy serving A different people. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Taco Bell

Taco Bell Corp., a subsidiary of Yum! Brands, Inc., (NYSE: YUM), is based in Irvine, California and is the nation's leading Mexican-style – Read more