Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 114 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical fast food chain work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 March 2017
You will be exposed to different kind of customers. It's not really that bad working in a fast-food chain, you just have to be fast and energetic all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farely decent overall.
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 March 2017
This is a job I did as a high school student and it was worth the experience. Although I do not intend to go back to working in the fast food industry I would recommend that everyone works at least one of these jobs to appreciate what its like behind the counter for the people working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like it
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 February 2017
There was pretty bad management at the location that I worked at. Other than that, working there was okay I guess. The job was easy for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Customer service/ cleaning (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON9 February 2017
I worked on cash and cleaning and put stuff away wash floors and tables and take out the garbage out. Wash windows and Counters . Clean in front of doorways.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place ,
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2017
work well with all employees enjoyed working as a team people were always friendly help ful towards each other ,amazing mangmnet amazing boss
Pros
free lunches
Cons
hours our good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON29 January 2017
This is a good job for while you are still completing school. The hours are flexible with my schedule and it makes going to school easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful place to work, fun, heavy lifting.
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON28 January 2017
I enjoyed my time at Kfc and Taco Bell just feel like it's time for a change. Want to broaden my experience in the work force! Eg. Factories retail anything!
Pros
Free lunch meal
Cons
Barely got breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 January 2017
Its a fun place to work.Co-workers were all fun to work with. Learned how to work without the supervision of the manager on duty. Learned how to deal with customer complain over the phone or in person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Crew team (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 January 2017
enjoyable part of the job is the fun to be with co-workers. hardest part is with my position i work with very hot oil: use it to cook, i filter it, i clean the machine,
Pros
benifits
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun palce to work through college
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 December 2016
late nights. Regular customers. Great work crew. Fairly easy going. not overly strict. great place for people working their way through school.
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Full Time- Taco Bell/KFC Grimsby (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, ON6 December 2016
fast paced work environment in summer time, friendly staff members. if you are looking for a place with a lot of consistent hours this is not the place for you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to work with.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB5 December 2016
Working in this company is worth it. Employees are very helpful, considerate and supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job is when we are working together to achieve a goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starters
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON30 November 2016
-Fast pace work environment
-Requires management skills to perform everyday tasks
-Learned to deal with customers
-Improved my time management skills
Pros
Free meals
Cons
No fixed breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it,was,a,good,expirence
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON15 November 2016
i,was,very,good,worker,it,was.good,exprince.for,me free,food,for,employee,very.good,i.was,best,worker,thare,i,got,best,worker,award,from,kfc,im.very,frindly,
Pros
free, food
Cons
5, hours, per, day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of hard work for no thanks
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON11 November 2016
worked there for a long time and got no respect from management.there are no oppertunities for advancement above a shift manager and the overall work atmosphere is a lot like high school a lot of drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with, but the work itself is not good.
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON6 November 2016
Was alright, made me realize fast food is not the industry for me. Hardest part of the job is dealing with customers, most enjoyable part is the free food.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Not enough money for the work required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2016
It's a job that is great for students but it's not something you want to keep. There's pressure to help out in other stations if it's busy and depending management there's a lot of cleaning involved. There's almost no room for advancement you'd have to be really lucky. Overall the job is not bad but tends to give unnecessary stress particularly when it's busy and everyone blames each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Fast Food Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 October 2016
-Happy environment even though it's busy most of the time.
-Learned about patience dealing with different kinds of customers.
-All of my co-workers became dear to me and made a special relationship as friends and until now even though the store shut down, we still remain as true friends.
-I've experienced no hardship on this job.
-Most enjoyable part of the job is companionship and helping each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Mayfield Road, Brampton ON23 September 2016
Every weekend crazy busy but it's fun to work in busy time because time goes fast.
As a Shift Manager, i learned leadership skill and how to manage everything.
I love my job because it taught me how to work in a team.
Pros
Employee meal
Cons
when on busy day, you got long hours shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not business appropriate
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON14 September 2016
The management at Taco Bell is not workplace appropriate. There are some members of the team that are inappropriate with each other while in the work place. The store manager does not take other schedules into consideration and then is angry when you can't work a shift because you booked it off and he added a shift that day anyways.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10,230 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4
76%

CEO Approval

Based on 2,808 ratings
Add your rating