Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC9 May 2017
the workplace is really good and the team is good too. the management is also really good. the job isn't hard . they have good shift hours. I like working there still.
Pros
free food
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic workplace
Cashier/Food Service/Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 April 2017
It was very nice to work with this company, I was able to learn how to make tacos and burritos aside from being cashier. I liked it in there, the only thing that gives me hard time working there is when it is busy, you have to deal with busy and pressure and rude customer but Im used to it. there is no job that is not easy.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
it is tiring job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Employee (Former Employee) –  Park, MB21 April 2017
The Place I worked at closed down, was terribly managed, though you could get along with a few of the workers at best. But terrible service with terrible management despite best efforts did not do well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Manager position
Responsibilities- Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 April 2017
I gained a lot of experience with customer service and team work. I was promoted to a shift manager within 1 year of being there. I love my coworkers so this made me want to accept the position even more. I feel like this was a great learning experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Line Worker/cashier (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON6 April 2017
laid-back fun, made many friends, never felt stressed. management was lacking in making shifts id find myself working nights one day, morning the next and after noon the following which made social life a disaster.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no set shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 March 2017
Nobody cared about anything. it was everyone for them selves, i did not have a good time working here as they made all the new employees do the dirty work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical fast food chain work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 March 2017
You will be exposed to different kind of customers. It's not really that bad working in a fast-food chain, you just have to be fast and energetic all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
team member (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON3 March 2017
I worked at the mall so it was really crowded a lot of the times and I felt claustrophobic, also it was always busy so it was always a hassle. But I knew a lot of people that worked there so it was fun.
Pros
Storage Room
Cons
Claustophobic
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Farely decent overall.
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 March 2017
This is a job I did as a high school student and it was worth the experience. Although I do not intend to go back to working in the fast food industry I would recommend that everyone works at least one of these jobs to appreciate what its like behind the counter for the people working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like it
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 February 2017
There was pretty bad management at the location that I worked at. Other than that, working there was okay I guess. The job was easy for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Taco Bell?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Customer service/ cleaning (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON9 February 2017
I worked on cash and cleaning and put stuff away wash floors and tables and take out the garbage out. Wash windows and Counters . Clean in front of doorways.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place ,
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2017
work well with all employees enjoyed working as a team people were always friendly help ful towards each other ,amazing mangmnet amazing boss
Pros
free lunches
Cons
hours our good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON29 January 2017
This is a good job for while you are still completing school. The hours are flexible with my schedule and it makes going to school easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful place to work, fun, heavy lifting.
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON28 January 2017
I enjoyed my time at Kfc and Taco Bell just feel like it's time for a change. Want to broaden my experience in the work force! Eg. Factories retail anything!
Pros
Free lunch meal
Cons
Barely got breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 January 2017
Its a fun place to work.Co-workers were all fun to work with. Learned how to work without the supervision of the manager on duty. Learned how to deal with customer complain over the phone or in person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Crew team (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 January 2017
enjoyable part of the job is the fun to be with co-workers. hardest part is with my position i work with very hot oil: use it to cook, i filter it, i clean the machine,
Pros
benifits
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun palce to work through college
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 December 2016
late nights. Regular customers. Great work crew. Fairly easy going. not overly strict. great place for people working their way through school.
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Full Time- Taco Bell/KFC Grimsby (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, ON6 December 2016
fast paced work environment in summer time, friendly staff members. if you are looking for a place with a lot of consistent hours this is not the place for you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to work with.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB5 December 2016
Working in this company is worth it. Employees are very helpful, considerate and supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job is when we are working together to achieve a goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starters
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON30 November 2016
-Fast pace work environment
-Requires management skills to perform everyday tasks
-Learned to deal with customers
-Improved my time management skills
Pros
Free meals
Cons
No fixed breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11,119 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4