TJX CANADA Employee Reviews

Showing all 95 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing core values, work as a team to delivery results. Great place to work!!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 January 2016
Love my job and love the company. Work with the best team! Core values are lived every day, from the President down people are there to help you and your store grow and succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and Friendly environment
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 January 2016
TJX Canada doesn't just speak about its culture and values we all make it a part of our daily habits, associates are friendly and management is approachable.

Weekly plans are always established and communicated in a clear and concise manner.
Pros
Work life balance, culture & the people
Cons
Plans requires approval which may take very long.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It provides great ooprotunity to gain important skills required in my future career.
Summer Student Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 November 2015
It was a great place to gain valuable skills like communication, problem solving, etc. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help complete any task given.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3/5
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON5 November 2015
first serious job i ever had. good company and nice place and associates.
too much drama and confusion with staff and management.
people come and go always. low hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, great people, great culture! Simple amazing
Regional Talent Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver29 October 2015
great place, wonderful people, great culture
Flexibility
Empowerment
The people are the heart of this business. The business model is great.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
to many changes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
picker (Former Employee) –  brampton, On20 October 2015
lots of work and lots of workers. very multi cultural , friendly environment , workers recognition , balanced work environment, friendly staff and co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Customer Service/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  3850 American Dr. Missisauga11 October 2015
Productive and fun workplace with good management and co-workers.
I've learned how to cooperate with co-workers and check products that are to be priced.
There is not a hard part in this job.
The most enjoyable part of this job is interacting with co-workers and hearing how I help in making the company's targets reached each day.
Pros
free beverages during summer
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and good job culture
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 October 2015
supportive management.Its not about the numbers of production packing and all but how you personally grow and develop.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced environment, fun
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 September 2015
learned new ways to work faster and increase production
ticketed items and packed away to the correct stores
hardest part was the long hours
most enjoyable part was looking at the new items being shipped
Pros
less time for lunch
Cons
long hours, long walk to the lunch room
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven towards success and customer needs
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 August 2015
Highly competitive and and a great place to work, a company that lives by its values which is filtered from the cooperate level down to the hourly associate and temporary workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
field (Current Employee) –  AB11 August 2015
Company lives what their values. great management, awesome people to work with. Feel challenged everyday! Everyday does not feel like work, its fun, energetic, lots of things to take care of. And you get the opportunity to grow within the company. Overal a Great Place to Work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 August 2015
it was a great company to work for. they really looked after the employees, made them feel valued. in addition to all the hard work that the employees put in, they ensured that everyone had a great time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Environment
General Worker Associate (Brampton-ON) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 July 2015
Worked at TJX Canada for 11 years. My position was a GWA (General Labor Associate). In this position you needed to be flexible and adapt to change; but also work in a fast-paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn different skills
Production Team Associate / Packaging (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 July 2015
I had learnt packaging , labeling for different cosmetic and general items.

co- workers are very helpful.
I like morning shift time and I was enjoying my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
GWA (Current Employee) –  Mississuaga, On27 June 2015
TJX Canada is great place to work for despite all the shortcomings .
which any organization has.
Its has great environment to work for.
Pros
work atmosphere
Cons
timings
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 June 2015
I took job in Winners as sales associate for my working holiday in Canada. It was good job, the coworkers and management were very friendly and polite. They are very good in coordination and team work. Work itself was pretty busy, so I never get bored. They pay min. wage and give you only part time with no benefits. They rise salary after half year, but it isn't even worthy mentioning. But this common practice in retail.
Pros
good team work, flexible schedule
Cons
salary. no benefits, hard to get full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience
General Labourer, Temporary (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 May 2015
A helpful environment for gaining work experience
The people were understanding and willing to teach
Learned how to ticket, label, and pack orders
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target
District Supervisor/ Store Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA13 April 2015
I enjoyed Target Canada and sad to see it leave, It was a great place to work! I would still be working for Target and would have loved to grow the organization....
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emphasis on Work Life Balance
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  6715 Airport Road Mississauga, ON L4M 4Z87 April 2015
Great place to work and advance as long as you are working within the merchandising departments. Overall good company to work for.
Pros
Company dedicated to values and diversity
Cons
No work from home policy
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity for Summer Students - Lots of Training!
Allocation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 April 2015
I worked at TJX over one summer for four months and was put through a 6 week training program, alongside other full time employees that were just hired. The training I received was incredible, especially for a company to invest that into a summer student that was only there for 16 weeks.
Pros
Lots of training, co-workers always helpful
Cons
Not much direction once training is done (dependent on manager)
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TJX CANADA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9