TJX Canada - WINNERS/HomeSense/Marshalls Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harressment
Winners (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON1 October 2017
team lead was mentally and emotionally abusive and a bully to associates beneath her And has a poor attitude toward new and training workers And was very loud and aggressive I made a complaint against her and nothing was done
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Packager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 September 2017
i found people on TJX are friendly .
I've learn few things on my first day.
management is great, my supervisor was very helpful.
the hardest part of the work was too walk around a huge warehouse but after awhile i will get use to it.
TJX loves its employs. the company always have something to give away on break time.
Pros
team work between associate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced overall rewarding place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 September 2017
Great company
Lots of opportunity for advancement
Good workplace culture
Well diversified
More care with training
Typical work day: Flexible and fair schedule, you receive good support in all areas needed to run the store efficiently.
Fair breaks given in a timely manner. Up to date information as to what to expect in the given week.
Pros
Great bonus
Cons
More hours on training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working place envorment is friendly and feels just like a family members of each employee.
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 July 2017
Working place is comfortable to carry on duty. Everybody do the responsibility without any supervision. Every person is friendly.
The negative point is that does not have the evaluation of dress i.e the company does evaluate the educational background.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend at all.
Store Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 July 2017
Workplace culture is terrible, favoritism is too much among the managers including the District Managers. The worst time in my career was spent in the company. They never appreciate your hard work and dedication rather they would make you feel like they are doing all favors by having you there.
Pros
Pay is not bad.
Cons
No ownership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 June 2017
lots of growth, great people, fast paced. great training when I first started. changes happen fast and you will be moved around but they are good to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 April 2017
Great place to work I really enjoyed my time at this location the staff were super nice and the work environment was great it is a fast paced warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spineless Management
Merchandise Processing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 April 2017
I worked for TJX Canada for many years.
Assistant managers are treated terrible, especially if they have a mind of their own.
In my first couple of years at this store, I whitnessed the store manager make more than one young girl cry on the front line.
Not enough staff to keep the sales floor clean and tidy.
The benefits the company has to offer are minimal, they make it sound like they are doing a lot for you when they really don't.
The culture with in the store was very poor, a great deal of drama, with management letting it continue.
I did work with many very nice people, but very few seemed to get the proper training.
It is possible to climb the ladder with TJX, but it comes at a high cost.
Pros
I met many, really nice people
Cons
No back up from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Désagréable travailler
Coordinator and merchandising (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC4 April 2017
Comme une petite mafia, pour eux nous les employés nous sommes comme des esclaves, pas de respect, pas de humanité,,, la seule chose qu'importe c'est son le ventes à fin de la journée il y a seulement que 100 employés pour le deux magasins et en plus de faire notre travail ont doit combler des autres tâches , je veux dire un seul employé doit faire le travail de 4 ...
Pros
S/o
Cons
Tous
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacking keys to success
Winners (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC3 April 2017
Management lacks communication and employees are bubbly if they come to you but if they are approached they are not friendly. Store is always clean and lots of nice things to buy
Pros
organized store
Cons
cut hours constantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about TJX Canada - WINNERS/HomeSense/Marshalls?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 March 2017
Excelent work place
Multicultural
Work hard and fast every day
Excelent benefits
Excelent coworkers
Safe place
Good salary
Praductive and fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging,stimulating, fun
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 March 2017
Every day is different and brings new challenges which are stimulating.
A typical day at work is about addressing the best way to present product and service to achieve the desired result .This involves planning and organizing,communicating, training and validation. It is rewarding to see ones efforts result in successfully achieving company goals.
The organization provides excellent training and development programs and strongly promotes succession and advancement.
The culture is guided by a strong set of core values one of which is integrity.
The hardest part of the job is that you can't always achieve what you want to achieve in a day.
The best part of the job is working with a diverse group of people as employees and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winners
Cashier Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Durham Region, ON1 March 2017
A typical day of work at Winners is a variety of different positions of each shift. Working cashier you receive and process payments. Working change rooms you keep check of the clothing people bring into the change rooms and proceed afterwards to clean up after and put away clothes in correct places. Working on the floor your job is to make sure everything is clean and that all products and clothes are in the right spots.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 February 2017
The employees were very friendly and kind I had a good experience as a Winners employee. They were fair with their employees and very respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tjx
Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2017
tjx canada has remained a great experience for me to start work in canada. The enviornment is excellent. All associates and managers are very supporting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let grow your own trained and hire other then chinese in customer service manager position
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2017
Lot of work to do need to schedule according to the need special near Christmas season they don't hire thier own coordinators as a manager probably dint trust thier own training prefer to hire Chinese or philipinos in customer service manager position and then employees suffer
Pros
Just continue do your work
Cons
No chance to grow for thier own coordinators
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your just a number there
Sales Associate/ Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 January 2017
they rather hire inexperienced workers than experienced. Some managers treated me and others. Like we were beneath them and garbage.
Pros
none
Cons
worst place
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS12 January 2017
I loved my job. I worked there for over two years and only left due to relocation. The coworkers are like a big family and the atmosphere is great and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is fast pace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON21 December 2016
Working with TJX Canada is a very fast paced environment where the product you handle is different every day. Work requires a hard working mind set and to be quick on your feet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place overall
Inventory & Packaging (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 August 2016
-warehouse
-good environment
-great management and co workers
-long shifts - good income
-lots of work to do so time goes by very quick
-no interaction with customers
-two 15 min breaks, one 30 min lunch break
-lots of lifting and labor work involved
-tiring and exhausting
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TJX Canada - WINNERS/HomeSense/Marshalls. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

TJX Canada - WINNERS/HomeSense/Marshalls Reviews by Location