Find companies:
TEKsystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
459 reviews

TEKsystems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various experience
Desktop Support Implementation Engineer (Contract) (Current Employee), Melville, NYMarch 25, 2014
I am getting different types of experience while working with this company, expanding my resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for individuals seeking to expand their resume.
Information Systems Associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCMarch 23, 2014
I have had no problems with the company. I am extremely happy with the experience I have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is Okay
IT Contract Worker (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 21, 2014
When i first started there i was not properly trained and was some people say "Thrown in the fire." Being miss treated by other co-workers because of my age and ethnicity was not pleasant. Just want something better and equal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
SR. TECHNICAL RECRUITER (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAMarch 20, 2014
Good place to work. Good team and culture. Great training and learning experience. Great mentorship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
I.T. Consultant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 20, 2014
Current position includes onsite employee support at the TIAA-Cref main campus in Charlotte, North Carolina. Customers are supported remotely via Tivoli Endpoint Manager to resolve issues ranging from simple profile related problems to Operating System issues which can include entire business groups. Also provides onsite support for hardware issues, – more... and issues which cannot be resolved via remote access. T.E.M. is the main program used for software deployment for new images, as well as requests. Duties also include account management via AD, access management, identifying network troubles, and reporting global issues to higher level support and software engineer teams with detailed procedures. Supporting a multiple OS / Browser environment with many custom engineered programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
PC Technician (Current Employee), Grand Rapids MIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: not a year long contract like i was told before i left a full time job
• Highly skilled in installing, repairing and troubleshooting computer hardware and peripherals
• Well versed in installing windows, software, applications, antivirus and patches
• Working knowledge of networking devices and printers
• Profound understanding of technical manuals and schematics
• Adept at repairing computer hardware including Windows-based – more... PCs
• Proven ability to manage multiple troubleshooting tasks simultaneously while maintaining the quality of results
• Extensive experience in backup and image management software
• Expert user of Microsoft Office Applications (Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Access)
• Able to configure VPN and server/client side hardware and software
• Proven record of managing time and priorities effectively
• Ability to work without supervision
• Committed to learn and relate technical concepts promptly
• Knowledge of lotus notes troubleshooting and configuration
• Proficient in working with users remotely
• Excellent analytical and problem solving skills
• Outstanding communication skills to relate with team members and support workers
• Swapped out old computers and imaging computers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Digital Project Lead (Former Employee), BloomingtonMarch 18, 2014
Management is laid back and easy going, however sides with the client when issues arise
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top IT Staffing Company
Microsoft Online Resolve Team Agent (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TxMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: heath care
I really enjoyed working for TEKsystems they are a very relaxed yet professional company that has many IT jobs to offer. I was fortunate enough to work through them for Microsoft in Las Colinas. It was a great experience though I will say their seemed to be a solid amount of miscommunication between them an Microsoft from day one until the end of my – more... assignment, but overall it was a good experience and if given the opportunity I would gladly work with them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Contractor (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORMarch 17, 2014
I have enjoyed working with Teksystems. Very professional and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Contractor (Current Employee), Evansville, INMarch 17, 2014
Pros: competitive wages, friendly recruiters
Cons: length of time between contracts is sporadic
Contract work is nice sometimes because it gives you the opportunity to be home with friends and family, but it is also a pain when there isn't any work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing Technical Services on a contract basis
Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Bend, ORMarch 16, 2014
Pros: weekly paychecks
Cons: temporary
Provider of Technical Services on a contract basis to local companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best work environment and ideal culture to work with.
Regional Field Support Manager/Operations Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 13, 2014
The culture is amazing and leadership is truly invested in you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEKsystems is a great company to work for.
Billing Operations Specialist - Contractor (Former Employee), Ridgeland, MSMarch 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Productive and a great place to work. I was responsible for the processing of eight (8) verification and billing cycles every month.
Resolving billing issues and errors such as payments and adjustment, no price plans found, usage account not found and out of balance conditions for an invoice on all billing cycles. My work load was busy everyday and – more... was the most enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first civilian job out of the military
Analyst (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 10, 2014
I am very appreciative of TekSystems for them giving me the opportunity to work them. I was told we had room for advancement but it was non-existent. Besides that they treated me very well and I am grateful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
IT Systems Business Analyst (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILMarch 10, 2014
Pros: caring, have your best interest a heart, work hard for their consultants, frequent breakfast or lunch dates, yummy mid-day goodies, awesome recognition of their staff.
Cons: ohhhhh let me think for a second..........still thinking..................still thinking
I have been working with TEK on and off for 10 years or more. TEK is an awesome company to work for. They truly the value work/life balance system. They are always their to assist us with anything we need from conflict resolution to offering guidance and training to their consultants to better position us in keeping up to date on new technology coming – more... out or just to further one's career. They are always ready to listen, take notes and take action on behalf of the consultants. TEK is a wonderful company to work for from the West coast to the East coast they are all amazing and all of them work so hard in making sure you have what you need to represent yourself as well as company. In one of my assignment I had a Recruiter, Account Manager, Consultant Manager and a Mentor and each one of them had a goal of making sure you had every thing you need to better position yourself for the next step. They have an amazing training website Skillsoft. Rather you are TEK staff or a consultant you are with the very best of the best Technical Staff firm. TEKsystems is number one for a reason and I am so proud to be on their team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security nor advancement
High Volume Residential Installation Technician (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 7, 2014
Very nice and respectful people, great interpersonal relationship. Unfortunately no job security nor advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very "hands-on" company
Technical Writer / Business Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 7, 2014
I absolutely love working with TEKsystems. They are extremely "hands-on" with periodic calls and lunches. I would work for them at anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Level II VIOP/Network Support Technician (Former Employee), Bentonville, ArMarch 7, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: hot, dirty, physically demanding
Hot, dirty, noisy, physically demanding.
: Machinist/Center less Grinder Operator
setup and operate the center less grinder.
Read blue prints, inside/outside micrometers, calipers., data entry Excel, Comparators
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great people, excellent income opportunity
Cons: metrics focused management, no work/life balance
TEKsystems provides a great education in Staffing. They really focus on training an molding recruiters to make them successful recruiting machines. The hardest part of the job is relying on your placements to make your paycheck and the uncertainties that come with people as your product. Work/life balance is non-existent; they expect you to put in long – more... hours and pound the phones. The co-workers are the reason people stay with TEK. TEK hires great people who are fun to be around. Overall, I have no regrets working for TEKsystems; it was a great education for future opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEKsystems
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMMarch 5, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, benefits and pto.
Excellent company to contract and work for. I have not had any issues what so ever in the 8 months I have been with TEKsystems.

About TEKsystems

Ranked #1 in the industry by IT Services Business Report for ten consecutive years, TEKsystems is a flagship company of Allegis – Read more

TEKsystems Photos