Find companies:
TEKsystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
514 reviews

TEKsystems Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Contractor (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAOctober 10, 2014
TEKsystems is a contactor company that finds me contract for IT work in other Companies. My Day to day can change depending on what contract I am working at the time. Normally my job involves deskside support and troubleshooting. As a contactor I don't work with many other TEKsystems employees but the ones I have worked with are very knowledgeable and – more... friendly. I don't work much with management at TEKsystems other than when I accept new contracts but they have all been very helpful. The Hardest part of my Job is that there is very little security for a contactor and normally no benefits. The most enjoyable part is to be able to have a chance to work in many different fields of the IT industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Senior IT Consultant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 9, 2014
Pros: opportunities for growth
Cons: over promising
compensation was contract focused
opportunities for projects
management was acceptable
over promising by account managers
over promising to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted via TekSystems
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 6, 2014
Contracted via TekSystems for PNC. Office located in Independence Ohio
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of people, but very stressful work environment
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 2, 2014
Meet consultants, and speak about their skills and positions that are available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experiences
Senior Project Management Consultant (Current Employee), Portland, OROctober 1, 2014
Pros: good work assignments and pay rate.
Cons: benefits
TEKSystems has been very pro active finding good Project Management work assignments for me during my time with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly company to work for
Tier3 Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 29, 2014
This is a fun and friendly company to work for. They are honest and they care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Desktop Support Tech (Former Employee), Des Moines, IASeptember 29, 2014
I have enjoyed working for this company. They try hard to get the right fit for the right applicant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Project Manager - Deutsche Bank (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 23, 2014
A typical day at work was sitting on a conference call from 8:00AM-1:00PM daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very motivated and competitive environment
Account Manager (Current Employee), Southfield, MISeptember 20, 2014
TEKsystems is a great place to grow your career. We have wonderful people and everyone has similar goals and interest making it easier to push one another towards what we want everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the team I supported, managment was great was not happy that it was only a contract position and the terms of the engagment kept changing.
Team Lead for Garretson Resolutions Group (Current Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: the contract and terms that kept changing
I supervised a team of 8 agents that entered medical claims into a data base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that values hardwork
Account Lead - Recruitment and Training (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 16, 2014
The company values hardwork and it has a great culture of work hard and party hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
IT Technician (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: locations
Cons: health care
good to work as a company. This help finds the job you are skilled at and place you on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Recruiting Company to Work For
Windows 7 Refresh Lead Tech (Former Employee), TelecommuteSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: telecommuting
Cons: most of the work required to be performed late at night
- My recruiter worked dilligently in finding positions that were a great fit for my personal life as well as my expertise.
- The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to telecommute over 80% of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, tough industry
Account Manager (Current Employee), OrlandoSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: people, culture, earning potential
Cons: long hours (at times), being in the people business in tough
You can make a lot of money and work with great people but don't let people tell you the job is easy. It's a very high pressure environment that requires your A game everyday to be successful. The hardest part of the job is consistently balancing everything you are tasked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of different contractual jobs available
IT Contractor (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: no micromanaging
Cons: difficult scripts to follow for some jobs.
I worked with Waste Management, Bank of America and American Expediting during my time at TEKsystems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong IT placement agency
Contractor - Sr Project Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, RISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good contacts throughout the sector
Cons: large org with limited personal access
TekSystems is a national IT Placement Agency with strong ties to the insurance and financial sector
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Regional Employee Relations Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: commute
Interview complaints such as discrimination.

Learned how to write statements of position.

Management was firm but consistent.

Too many airports.

Meeting people from all over the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, effective, and competent
Instructional Designer (Former Employee), West Valley, UTSeptember 4, 2014
I enjoyed working for TEKSystems. Their people are friendly and capable. They actually contacted me during my contract to see how everything was going. The also contacted my supervisor to be sure that he/she was satisfied with my work quality.

They are one of the few contracting companies that provides insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First
Desktop Support Technician I (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 3, 2014
I had just retired from the military and looking for a job. TEKsystems discovered me on a job site and had me working within the month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract short term
Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: off on weekends
Cons: no benefits
answering phone calls from remote agents,troubleshooting VPN connectivity issues.
More Patience
Open and willing to give opportunities to learn other things
Great to be around
-
sense of accomplishment when the agents were so thankful that I was able to resolve their connectivity issues.

About TEKsystems

TEKsystems, a subsidiary of staffing giant Allegis, provides IT consulting and staffing services from locations in North America – Read more