Find companies:
TEKsystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
550 reviews

TEKsystems Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive and nice company
QA Analyst (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCNovember 4, 2014
learn new IT skills , certification ISTQB , which leads me better jobs in future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't expect to get paid on time...
Contract Tech (Former Employee), Ontario/LondonJuly 9, 2014
Pros: they work hard to get you placed, find rides, etc
Cons: like pulling teeth to get paid.
Great group of people to work for, until the time comes for them to actually pay you. Without getting into too many details, I was given the run around for nearly 3 weeks while they tried to figure out an issue on their end.

I am not the only one this has happened too, either. My manager indicated to me this happens with alarming regularity and that – more... many of the other contract workers simply "accept it". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hit and miss.
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: good people.
Cons: work/life.
This role, industry, and company were not for me. That being said, it may be a great fit for some people. They target young kids, out of school, and promise great potential compensation. They don't lie about it or anything, but you have to work very hard, have some luck, and be matched with the right people to be successful. A lot of work, they expect – more... you to be tight knit, and spend tons of time together. Annoyingly type-a at times. Overall, you will either love or hate this, and the turnover reflects that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Application Monitoring (Former Employee), Montreal QCFebruary 11, 2014
TEKsystems was voted in the top 100 companies to work for 2 years straight. They take car of their customer as well as their employees. I worked 5 years at TEKsystems and I would go back to work their again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company to work for
Client Field Technical Services Sr. Associate (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: don't have any
Cons: waste of time
As a contractor you have no job security nor any incentive to stay with them, their client can get rid of you at any moment and they won't make any effort place you in any other available position, your disposable as used toilet paper
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Device Acquisition Analyst (Former Employee), Victoria, BCJuly 8, 2013
Recruiters are very helpful and invested in your success.
Overall good team of people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent communication
HP Global Contractor (Current Employee), EdmontonJuly 19, 2012
Communication on project was excellent when project, coworkers hardworking and professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WASTE OF TIME
na (Former Employee), mississauga ontMarch 1, 2012
Cons: they just collect resume and waste your time.
Don't waste your time with this recruiter, they will call you for a interview and you will go out of your way to travel to there location for a interview and wait for a call forever!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care
Information Security Analyst (Current Employee), Seattle, WADecember 24, 2014
TekSystems cares about it's employees. I have continued communication sessions with my account manager to assure my needs are being met.

I was promised additional compensation after a 10 month period, based on discussions I had with my account manager during our initial contract discussions. I was given what was promised to me and I respect that my – more... account manager kept to his word. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nomal staffing company
Desktop Technician (Current Employee), Appleton, WIDecember 22, 2014
Pros: they did give me a raise after 3 months and 6 months
Cons: they don't seem to want to get you another position after your first one ends
It was ok, but they don't seem to work hard to find you another position within a timely fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced with shifting priorities
Systems Analyst- Benefits Setup and Support (Former Employee), Radnor, PADecember 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, sympathetic management
I was recruited by TEKsystems to be a Business Systems Analyst within the Benefits department at Independence. My first day on assignment I was selected to review questions from internal and external customers regarding possible overages in Out of Pocket Maximums. I was shown how to extract data from AS400 (v 7.0) and apply simple formulas which would – more... sub-total copay, coinsurance and deductibles according to the member's contract. I assisted other consultants with their inquiries. Soon afterwards I was chosen to run and apply weekly updates to AS400 that would reclassify service and diagnosis codes according to medical policy, departmental rules, government mandates and other documents sources. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here m Fav company to work for in my career :)
IT Lead Technician (Former Employee), San Dieg, CADecember 18, 2014
Pros: loved it!
I loved working here m Fav company to work for in my career :) this company I would rate with the Highest rating there is to work for in all angels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understand the recruiting industry before you start here.
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 15, 2014
Long hours, very low base pay. Majority of time is spent cold-calling. The industry promotes treating people as a commodity, not a human being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy every day I go to work!
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Catonsville, MDDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great office environment!
Cons: the benefits get a 4 star rating because they're good, but i've seen much more competitive benefits packages.
My career path has led me to work on a Service Desk that supports a large enterprise. The work environment is busy with high call volumes, but we always find some time to crack a joke or two and make the day enjoyable. The co-workers in my office are outstanding, there's very little of the in-house drama that I've experienced in other larger companies. – more... I have enjoyed developing my skills and elevating my technical troubleshooting capabilities with TEKsystems, and I look forward to working on this desk and contract for many years to come! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No direction
Exchange Administrator/Technical Support (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PADecember 15, 2014
Contact company didn't support the employees. Contract ended abruptly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
body shop
Sr. Technology Architect (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2014
Flexible.
Good co-workers.
Good management.
Flexible.
Good co-workers.
Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company I worked with was run poorly
Oracle BI Data Analyst Consultant (Former Employee), Huntersville, NCDecember 11, 2014
Lack of training and management direction was difficult, especially as 4 people on team left the company in 1 month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership, fun company spirit
EA to President +Regional Vice President (Former Employee), Hanover, MDDecember 8, 2014
Pros: lots of perks
Loved working here and would have stayed longer but the Army moved us. The leadership was amazing and I'd work for them again in a heart beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not deliver on promises
Desktop/Field Support Engineer II (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 7, 2014
Pros: got me into contract with charles schwab
Cons: because no future interviews maybe unemployed
Was promised by TekSystems that when I left my position with Food Service of America that I would be getting interviews before the end of current contract. 18 days left and no interviews.

Charles Schwab is a great company to work for. Would love a permanent position with the company. Great work environment. Co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Houston TXDecember 7, 2014
This is a staffing agency. They are based in Houston. They have an office space in a building.

This thing will not accept just one sentence,

1 2 3 4 5

About TEKsystems

TEKsystems, a subsidiary of staffing giant Allegis, provides IT consulting and staffing services from locations in North America – Read more