Find companies:
System One
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

System One Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job and co-workers
Wind Turbine Technician (Former Employee), Sarita, TXDecember 15, 2014
the day started after our safety meeting, we would get our job assignments for the day. Some crews would do maintenance, torque & tension, gear box prep for removal and installation, gen prep for removal and installation, gen alignment, trouble shooting and turbine repairs to bring the turbines back online.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Honest
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee), Elmira, NYDecember 6, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: they lie to get you there
Everything was ok till they shorted me two weeks of perdiem. They also promised overtime they never delivered on. The people I worked with were nice the problems I had involved people that were not even in the same state. Typical day involved fabricating and welding parts for Amtrak rail cars. the work was hard but enjoyed working with my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growning field to get into and career as well
Blade Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 3, 2014
Pros: a good company to work for
Cons: it seasonal depending on what you are doing on or in the tower
A company that works hard on getting you work all year around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
CAD/Designer (Former Employee), Jenkinsville, SCOctober 27, 2014
no comment at this time. Would never work for them again. Would not recommend them to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
HR/Benefits Admin (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: hours
No room for black employees to grow internally unless customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
whimet
groupe leader (Former Employee), Warsaw, INOctober 13, 2014
this was a great place too work they train u and made sure u did good work supervisor made rounds even on the night shifts and told us if we were doing everything right or not and they paid us for every year we were there the hard work was encouraged amongst the plant it was a good atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Johnstown, PAAugust 20, 2014
typically get orders for the day and set up route to complete jobs
I learned a lot about dealing with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work and Good co-workers
CWI/QA Inspector (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: travel
Have been working steadily since I was hired.
Learned many skills on the job.
Certified through the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
warehouse (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDAugust 13, 2014
a typical day was about doing what ii was told to do without excuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor's lfe
Strategic Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee), Hershey, PAJuly 20, 2014
Cons: as above
Worked as contractor, no benefit, no vacation, no sick days. Unluckily the life of a contractor is typical, you go to work with an assignment and end p with 5 or six, no possibility of asking for an explanation or you find yourself terminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VerY Good
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), Central NJJuly 14, 2014
I love the company! they offer great benefits and room for advancements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for...
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 24, 2014
Pros: friendly enviroment and everyone works as a team
I enjoy working for System One. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and dependable support
RCDD Project manager (Former Employee), Hershey, PAMay 6, 2014
Pros: high focus on employees
Cons: very few.
Great compensation package, numerous health care offerings,and dependable support from staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with alot of candy.
Final inspector and Case packer (Current Employee), Sturart Draft, VaApril 16, 2014
Pros: free candy. clean work environment.
Cons: work 7 days a week. no insurance.
A typical day at work is fast-paced, like Lucy comic sketch..
Super sanitation. D
Well rounded with co-workers
Hardest standing.
Enjoy working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with poor benefits and compensation.
Engineer (Current Employee), New JerseyMarch 26, 2014
While I really like my position and workplace, my contracting company doesn't offer good benefits, only five vacation days a year, no sick days and the pay for this position compared with other companies is poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, Very Unique
IVVI - Camera Handler (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: unique, all coworkers were like family, and the pay
Cons: inconsistency of work
On this job I learned about independent verification and concurrent verification, how to read and follow procedures, and all the critical operating skills needed to work inside nuclear plants. Loved the experience of traveling and seeing different places and different plants. The worst part of this job was the inconsistency of being a contractor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chocolate Town!
Paste Processing Team Member (Former Employee), Hershey, PAFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: cheap chocolate at the sales counter!
Cons: redundancy in work.
It's always nice to work around Chocolate, especially when you've got family near by! -My brother and I took this position at the same time and enjoyed working there for 7 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
Laborer (Current Employee), Hershey, PAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: good repore wilth co-workers and pay rate
Cons: lay-offs
I like system one because its a good company to gain access to Hershey and improve my position and skills in this company. A typical day at work is usually busy and I constantly learning new ways to improve productivity and how to work well with my co-workers and I remember its always team work that gets the job done. The hardest part of the job is – more... usually is being patient and doing things on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you have accomplished something during the day and I feel that I have contributed to one of the biggest companies in the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job atmosphere.
CWI (Former Employee), Cheswick, PAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: great job, good money, and benifits. great people
Cons: extensive traveling, long hours, long weeks
Loved being a CWI. I would like to transition from the Boilermakers to a full time CWI position with a reputable Company. I feel my schooling, training, and current AWS CWI certification will allow me to do this for the remainder of my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a hard working work place
Construction/ Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: i was trained on doing logistics for any other job i apply for
Cons: no benefits
Logistics administration
Develop and implement site specific safety and quality processes and procedures
Certify safety metrics are administered properly with all government regulatory agencies
Ensure accuracy of restoration equipment

A typical work day for me is to come to work and supervise my crew. I had a crew of 15 to supervise, they would give – more... me attitude sometimes being the youngest supervisor on the team. I learned how to always wear safety goggles depending on what environment you are in. – less

1 2 3

About System One

Exceptional talent. Specialized workforce solutions. System One is the leader in specialized outsourcing and careers. For 30 – Read more