SYSCO

633 reviews

SYSCO Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive
Application Developer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 15, 2016
On-call day
Pressure work
Instant solution to problem required
Playing ping-pong at times
Fellow co-workers are supportive but with fear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Warehouse operator (Former Employee), edmonton, albertaApril 10, 2015
shipping and receiving goods, packing orders and shipping it to buyers. i worked from 9pm to 5am. i am hard working person willing to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
National Pricing Coordinator (Current Employee), Lakeside, NSJanuary 20, 2015
The company is a good place to work for - great co -workers! There is a lot of deadlines and you must be able to time-manage well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table.
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 19, 2014
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table.Fast,pace and productive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
Marketing Repressive (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great sal/com
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed my time with Sysco Edmonton very very much!!!!! Day to Day is great for Family life/ Work Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
market leader
Senior Protein Brand Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 19, 2014
Market leader
great training
on the job freedom
great working with clients
great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 15, 2013
load and unload trucks ensure stock rotation and the proper orders were on the proper trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
picker (Former Employee), Kingston, ONJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: golf tournaments
Cons: no work
great place to work. the people were patient as well as hard working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gr
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee), torontoAugust 21, 2013
long days hard work
4am start
12 plus hr days
great pay
not much more top say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNA GRAN ORGANIZACIÓN Y UNA MUY BUENA CULTURA LABORAL
TECNICO DE MANTENIMIENTO (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 14, 2013
Pros: el pago era en dolares y aprendí un poco del idioma ingles
Cons: estaba lejos de mi familia
CADA DÍA SE APRENDÍA ALGO NUEVO Y SE HACÍAN COSAS DISTINTAS, EN EL TRANSCURSO DEL TURNO LABORAL EL JEFE SE ACERCABA PARA MOTIVAR A SUS TRABAJADORES, SE PREOCUPABAN POR QUE LAS PERSONAS USARAN SU EQUIPO DE PROTECCIÓN Y QUE NO LES FALTARA NADA EN SU ESTADÍA EN EL ALMACÉN.
LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO ES LA ORGANIZACIÓN DE EL TIEMPO Y EL APOYO QUE ME BRINDARON DURANTE MI ESTADÍA EN ESE TRABAJO.
LA PARTE MAS DIFÍCIL FUE EL CLIMA DE LA CIUDAD (MUCHO FRÍO)

See more SYSCO reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Industry