Find companies:
Sysco Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
398 reviews

Sysco Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to start
Customer Support Rep 2 (Former Employee), Cypress, TxJuly 16, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: horrible pay, the worst hours, unknowledgeable management
The first group of management underpaid the the employee's they hired. then left. the new group in management didn't update the pay so you had people with less experience and tenure making more money. The computer and systems errors they are plagued with daily makes trying to do your job extremely hard, SAP, Email , Delivery Tracker and the Ordering – more... System went down everyday the whole 2years i was there. They don't care for a work/life balance because they put you on a random rotating schedule. You are the only group in the building working all holidays and weekends the day of this review, i was let go because of a computer error that has happened twice before. on top of that it was by yet another new person from another call center who was only employed for 2 months. The individual opco's do what ever they feel and the sales people don't answer their phones. One sysco, sure it is. If you can start in any other department, do so but stay away from Customer support. It's a joke as a department and the people running it have no clue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Accounts Payable Dispute Resolution Admin I (Current Employee), Cypress, TXJuly 16, 2014
very diverse, overall company is growing. Enjoy working with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent management and involvement in your business,
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), atlanta ga.July 14, 2014
Pros: excellent support
Cons: long hours
Sysco was very beneficial for my growth and learning in the business. I still use their ideals today in my business approach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working the night shift hours.
Night Lead Person (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJuly 14, 2014
A typical day at work, was a nonstop, usually makes the night go by quick. What i've learned, using data entry,swms ( RF) wear, how the food warehouse operated. Many adjustments had to be made because management was constantly changing. My co-workers were very hard workers and easy to work with. Difficult part of the job was to shut down the swms (RF) – more... systems at the end of the shift. Getting orders out efficiently to our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a productive workplace that's all about business
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 7, 2014
A typical day at work can only be determined on how fast you finish with one project, because that's the prime factor of the job itself. While working at Sysco, I have learned to complete my job in a timely manner and i've also become more familar with the reading of a breakdown. The managment and co workers, are all about helping each other; I believe – more... that is a great form of team work. In my opinion, the hardest part of the job is dealing with the changing temperatures. I say that because, you have the work on two different docks; cold and hot.The most enjoyable part of the job is basically being around friends and people that are willing to help you learn and do better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDL DRIVER BEWARE OF THIS JOB
transporter (Former Employee), Las VegasJuly 7, 2014
Pros: they need some pros, bunch of amateurs as of now
Cons: they are all cons some i bet felonies
I started to work at this company and on the fist day I felt like I joined Some cult. Management is very rude as to even blame you for their work issues. This company will write you up every time your late or caught taking a brake. There is no overtime, no breaks, if the truck breaks down it's your fault, one of my managers threw a bottle at my feet, – more... it smashed and I got written up for breaking glass on the doc. This position is pure EVIL . Every Driver at this job is looking for other work to do, so they can quit this job. I have never in my 18 years of driving ever seen anything like the clowns at this place. before wasting your time filling out the on Line application, read the comments people are posting.. THIS JOB IS NOT WORTH IT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work.
Warehouse selector (Current Employee), Denver Co.July 2, 2014
Pros: $$
Cons: everything
They are constantly writing you up for every little thing you do. They hire and fire like I've never seen in my life. They will fire you for anything they can!! They hire 10 warehouse employees a week and about 1-2 will actually make it. 100s of workers have come and go
In the past four years. And if you want a life forget about it! Shifts start 5:30 – more... pm and end when all work is done usually around 4-6 am, 6 days a week. Better be a soldier to work here, It's not for the weak! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sysco
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Riviera Beach, FLJuly 1, 2014
Great company to work for
great management team
great compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Order Selector (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJune 27, 2014
Good work envoirment fun and very productive stress free and a safe work envoirment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Results
AR/AP Asst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: people whom lie
busy
values
great
great
not able to complete a project due to malfunctions
completed jobs that reached the ultimate goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
911
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 24, 2014
when 911 happen a lot of my sales accounts went out of Business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales- New Business
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Ankeny, IAJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, non-traditional work hours, benefits.
Cons: use of own vehicle, use & payment of own cellphone
Great training program & comprehensive benefits. Sales is all about obtaining new business which is the lifeblood of the corporation with regards to sales. Depending on the market, territory and competition surrounding you sales can be lucrative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
havin fun with co workers at break time
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Olathe, KSJune 22, 2014
Pros: the money and the co workers
Cons: the union
replenishment for 2 hours
take product off of the dock and put in overstock for the remainder of the day. then clean up and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Company
Marketing Associate (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 22, 2014
Things I learned: Salesforce, consultative selling, marketing, advertising, invoicing and billing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not allow much advancement
Payroll Associate 1 (Current Employee), Cypress TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: lots of on the job activities
Cons: healthcare is terrible for such a large company
Company does not promote from within - when you are in the hining phase, you are told there is a lot of potential for advancement, but once hired, the company tends to keep you in your current position without giving you an opportunity to advance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make money
Warehouse Selector (Former Employee), Warners, NYJune 19, 2014
Pros: wages
Cons: hours
Great place to work, with great incentives and pay. Benefits were outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training classes
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJune 17, 2014
Worked with some great customers. Liked being a partner with them and help them with their growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Large Corporation
Manager (Former Employee), Medley, FLJune 15, 2014
Pros: working for a large corporation
Cons: you are treated like a number
Average benefits with an average 2 -3% increase annually with LONG Work hours. Don't look for anyone to notice you or give you praise. Always new rules being handed down from Sr. Management, you never know what to expect next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays The Bills
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee), Fremont, CAJune 14, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: managment
Pays well but the management is hard to work with. good co-workers hardest part is managemnt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very friendly
Route Driver (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2014
Pros: moved to a beutiful state
Cons: worked saturdays
was singled out in san Antonio, felt I was not welcomed, worked Saturdays, not two days off in a row, extreme heat, encouraged to exceed my delivery time.

About Sysco Corporation

As a subsidiary of SYSCO Corporation, the largest foodservice distributor in North America, Sysco Houston distributes fresh and – Read more