Find companies:
Sysco Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
398 reviews

Sysco Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
District Manager (Former Employee), Horseheads, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: strong reputation.
Cons: turnover
The job was ok but too much turnover of Marketing Assistants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management & awful work environment
Order Selector (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2014
This place would talk the talk without walking the walk. They preached safety but rarely practiced it. Constant confrontations between management and union employees. Very high demands, almost daily mandatory overtime. The 5:30pm-4:00am shift makes it impossible to have a life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned a lot at this company
Order Selector (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good pay, good insurance
Cons: far from from home
working for this company was great the employees,the management the benefits excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INSANE STANDARDS!
Order Selector (Current Employee), Jessup, MdOctober 16, 2014
Pros: money money money
Cons: everything besides the money
If you want to know what it feels like to be a modern day slave, then join Sysco as a order Selector. This is my third week and my supervisor is expecting me to run at 70% or higher everyday. I work 12 to 15 hours daily with no time to really recuperate from the previous day of work. Every muscle on my body aches literally. Hourly reminders that if – more... u don't select at the rate they want, u will be let go. I can honestly say the only thing keeping me going is the money, but even that is not worth it. Be prepared to ravage your body! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Earned Income Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: there is lots of work to alway do.
Cons: the location moved across town and the drive was to far.
I worked in several departments and loved the work. Made lots of friends and and the work is very different from day to day so you never get tired of doing the same thing. It's a new thing everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2014
I was an Independent Contractor and covered two poultry plants in the north Alabama area.
Loved the job.
I worked 30 hours a week, if I got my hours in within four days, I was off rest of the week...I normally worked like six hours a day five days a week.
Worked with USDA and management on all shifts
The workers worked well with me...I had no co-workers – more... on this job.
Management was in Houston, TX and I never met him, just spoke over the phone and via internet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace and fun with frezzer table
Shipping and Receiving/ Assembler (Former Employee), Ankeny, IAOctober 8, 2014
the management was very nice and the co-work are very helpful, there is no hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning curve
Diesel Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Smithfield, NCOctober 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no proper equipment, no over time
I went to a community college to seek out employment in the heavy diesel technology . After one (1) year I knew I made a mistake. after finishing school and finding out the company did not have the state of the art equipment to work on heavy equipment I knew I was in trouble. So I started to seek a new profession.What I do now in the pharmaceutical – more... business is one of the best things I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food industry
Accounts Payable Representative (Former Employee), medley,flSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: almost everyday there is always something good to eat.
Cons: sales force driven.
overall very good company to work for......lots an lots of perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, starting salary with limited earning potential and on call job demands
CDL Driver (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TexasSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: stable work, good starting salary
Cons: no work, family life balance, no pay raises or set schedules
Typical job reporting time between 12AM-5AM with varying, daily assigned route/delivery time windows. Drivers responsible for everything from possibly loading, unloading trucks, load and CMV inspection to include pre/post trip maintenance of CMV and all DOT logs/paperwork and data entry into CMV XATA reporting system. Hardest part of job is no Work, – more... Family balance as schedules/routes are regularly changed and reassigned with only hours notice and reporting turnaround.Starting salary is in line with CDL pay but there are no pay raises and pay fluctuates based on daily route changes,assignments. Most enjoyable part of job is Customer interaction and relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an order selector
Order Selector (Former Employee), Kent, WASeptember 29, 2014
Be ready to work from the designated start time to whenever everything is done. Which means there is no actually daily end of work time. You may get off early on one day and the next day is different. You have to be strong and fast if not you will fail at this job. The pay is great but you'll miss out on your personal life style. Be expected to work – more... 6 days a week, and also be ready to lose a lot of weight. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Transportation (Former Employee), Palmetto FlSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: time restraints
very early start time , pressured to meet delivery times and schedules. learned that it was all about the company and not the employee. some good managers and others that where not willing to coach and lead just there for the day . drivers and many employees worked well together warehouse not so much. hardest part of job was the weather and heat of – more... the day . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great pay fun work place great mangement
Cons: physical type of work will drain your body
Fun fast paced great pay great benefits no advancement opportunity's physical work takes a toll on body
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, advansment
Sysco Foods AR Billing Processing Administrator II (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: advancement
sysco is a great company work for. great advancement in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to discuss the company
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2014
Prefer not to discuss the company per company policy. The company had great benefits and some great staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Outside Sales Representative/Marketing Associate (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 13, 2014
Day to day experience is up and down, very corporate. Lots of great people who work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and productive
fortlift driver (Former Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 12, 2014
A typical would be hot no air at all. The hardest part would be loading the parts. The managers are laid back and help others with your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to work throught breaks and lunches
Outbound Order Selector (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: pay and free food sometimes
Cons: hours and production standard
Just like any other order selecting company but pays better. Only down fall is the production standers is wayyyy to high. I done this type of work for other company before so I know what I am doing. I seen my coworkers skipping breaks and lunches to be at company standard. In less than 3 months over 10 injuries from experience workers with shoulder – more... and back. Its ridicules to see a company where it long time employees struggle to be at standard. LONG HOURS and after probational period you will work 6 days a week 10 - 12 hrs a day. Also the Whole management team has less than 3 years exp so most of them are clueless to the pace the work has to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, but management never has your back EVER!
sales (Former Employee), Fremont, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: can not trust anything from management
Listen what the employees are saying....stop all the surveys and start reading them!!!! Do not show Elmo singing about 5's so you think that will influence people to choose 5, do you really think your employees are that stupid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Delivery Professional (Current Employee), Palmetto, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Good company, very long hours, routing not the greatest, compensation needs to be monitored due to inaccuracies.

About Sysco Corporation

As a subsidiary of SYSCO Corporation, the largest foodservice distributor in North America, Sysco Houston distributes fresh and – Read more