Find companies:
Sysco Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
518 reviews

Sysco Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable if you enjoy working with people
Food Sales (Former Employee), Prince George, BCJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, to a point. great support from 1st manager
Cons: not so much support from final manager.
Loved the job. Every day was different even thou i saw the same schaduled accounts each week.
Enjoyed the challenge of growing my cusatomer base as well as increasing sales in existing accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table.
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 19, 2014
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table.Fast,pace and productive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company that believes in their employees
Health & Safety Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 24, 2013
The company believes in investing in their employees to help build a stronger team. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with all the hourly employees hands on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding and Outgoing Sales Rep
Sales Representative -Outside Sales (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 28, 2013
Extensive experience in account management, account penetration and prospecting (cold calling) Consultative selling approach combined with strategic critical thinking skills
Adept at closing the sale Grew low performing territory into profitable territory Excellent communication skills, self motivated individual Possess strong interpersonal and leadership skills necessary for growth and success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gr
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee), torontoAugust 21, 2013
long days hard work
4am start
12 plus hr days
great pay
not much more top say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 15, 2013
load and unload trucks ensure stock rotation and the proper orders were on the proper trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging rewarding company
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 9, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: have to work 6 days a week.
My daily responsibilities was insuring my accounts were taken care of and I was expanding my territory. I learned true customer service by insuring every issue and problem was my problem...if my customers had an issue, then it was my issue.
There was very little opportunity to move ahead. The last year was difficult with so much change. I had three bosses in the last year and very little support in the last 9 months.

The best part of the job is the thrill to help customers. I would enjoy that I helped them out of an emergency or help them with there long term growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Fork Op, Order Picker. (Current Employee), Regina, Sk. CanadaFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: good pay, benefits.
Cons: management, hours, job security.
Poor management, favoritism, little regard for customers or low end employees. Only concern seems to be about efficiency(numbers) & not the safety/ well being of the worker. Inadequate training with regard to operating systems. Unable to approach managers with safety concerns or job related issues. Unreasonable expectations in regard to work performance or ability. Unable to understand I.T. personnel who seem to lack the ability to speak the English language & offer little help/support. Warehouse too small to accommodate pallet jacks. Some aisles too narrow for safe fork lift operation. Cracks in warehouse floor & leaky roof are hazards for pedestrians, pallet jack & fork operators. If you're looking for stable, long term employment with little or no stress, then this is not the place for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult job but can have huge benefits
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Kingston, ONFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: financial and time
Cons: stressful and unpredictable
Really have to be motivated and manage your time properly. High expectations from Sysco on a daily basis. Great job for balancing life and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wearhouse worker
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCDecember 8, 2012
typically prepare and wrap orders fro shipping to local food outlets, receive and organize food and goods in an organized and safe manner using the first in first out guideline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but good environment
Order Selector (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONOctober 30, 2012
Pros: fast paced the shifts fly by
Cons: night shift work
You recieve orders to be delivered and you fill the orders to be loaded on the trucks for delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work day
Operations Manager (Former Employee), EdmontonAugust 23, 2012
Pros: vacation time is above average
Cons: long days, work load is extremely busy
Work is very busy and can consist of 200 plus emails each day. Hard work is rewarded for incented group but only if you make your profit plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to fly under the radar
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), CalgaryAugust 8, 2012
Pros: lots of samples, extensive training
Cons: long probationary period, mediocrity unintentionally encouraged
This is a great job if you're new to sales and learning the business.

It is boring as heck if you just want to go out and make a decent living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A happy positive work environment
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee), Port Coquitlam BCAugust 4, 2012
Great teamwork and communication documented at this establishment. It has been a pleasure to work with such a diverse group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exceed physical limit,work very hard or be suspended or terminated!
Material Handler (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 27, 2012
Pros: performance bonus, free work out, you'll never gain weight even you eat a lot.
Cons: unsafe, mistakes salary deduction, forcing to reach a certain high performance, or be terminated.
a typical day in the warehouse floor,is always in a hurry and trying to reach a certain percentage or piece counts just to get a performance bonus $$$, but when they hire temporary foreign worker, they make it a must that your should a certain very high performance (95%) or else you'll be re-trained, suspended or terminated. maybe this is the very reason only temporary foreign worker mostly endure the job here to earn money to be sent home to their love ones. Many time we do not take full breaks or lunch just to continue the job and have high performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tech equipment / facility , high business volume , good food for employees , great appreciation , thank you.
runner (Former Employee), calgaryMarch 11, 2012
High tech equipment / facility , high business volume , good food for employees , great appreciation , thank you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNA GRAN ORGANIZACIÓN Y UNA MUY BUENA CULTURA LABORAL
TECNICO DE MANTENIMIENTO (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 14, 2013
Pros: el pago era en dolares y aprendí un poco del idioma ingles
Cons: estaba lejos de mi familia
CADA DÍA SE APRENDÍA ALGO NUEVO Y SE HACÍAN COSAS DISTINTAS, EN EL TRANSCURSO DEL TURNO LABORAL EL JEFE SE ACERCABA PARA MOTIVAR A SUS TRABAJADORES, SE PREOCUPABAN POR QUE LAS PERSONAS USARAN SU EQUIPO DE PROTECCIÓN Y QUE NO LES FALTARA NADA EN SU ESTADÍA EN EL ALMACÉN.
LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO ES LA ORGANIZACIÓN DE EL TIEMPO Y EL APOYO QUE ME BRINDARON DURANTE MI ESTADÍA EN ESE TRABAJO.
LA PARTE MAS DIFÍCIL FUE EL CLIMA DE LA CIUDAD (MUCHO FRÍO)

About Sysco Corporation

As a subsidiary of SYSCO Corporation, the largest foodservice distributor in North America, Sysco Houston distributes fresh and – Read more