Synovos Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work
Attendant (Current Employee) –  Forest, VA5 October 2017
A typical day is a little bit of both fast and slow, depending on what part of the day it is. I've learned a lot more about computers, customer service and dealing with stock/inventory with this job. I prefer working on the computer mostly. I enjoy it. The most enjoyable part of my job would be the people that I work with. I would say the hardest part of my job is lifting heavy boxes of copy paper each month.
Pros
the environment and co-workers
Cons
every now and then, there is down time and you have to wait to pick up packages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review needed
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX5 October 2017
Unsatisfactory Experience. No management direction. No review process, or and chain of command. Very little learning and a lot of repetitive administrative work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
AP Associate (Current Employee) –  Montrose, PA8 September 2017
The time i spent working there was interesting. There is not much room for advancement. IT was stressful, overworked employees and too many people that thought they were managers. They hire a lot of family and you have to be careful what you say to who.
Pros
Paid vacation time
Cons
drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Site Manager/Buyer (Former Employee) –  Camden, AR2 September 2017
Interesting place to work. Must be a self starter and a good manager of your time. A good people person is a must; and must work well with others. Contractual Work only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest about the Buyer position
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Radnor, PA25 August 2017
The buyer position at this company is little more than customer service. They were really dishonest with me in the interview and I wish I has never accepted the role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for the one in Pooler Ga
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GA30 July 2017
Very racist they're really unorganized very unprofessional they treat their worker like garbage. They lose parts on purpose. They don't care about nobody but themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Synovos is an excellent company to work for.
Buyer II (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MI14 July 2017
Synovos is a great company to work for. Unfortunately I am in need of and increase in pay. I would like to relocate within the company but my request has been ignored.
Pros
great family company
Cons
very small increase of raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Site Manager/Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  Iowa Park, TX9 June 2017
This is a great company to work for. It has its ups and downs but at the end of the day they are there when you need them. Always remove for advancement if you want. They do strive to be the best at what they do.
Pros
Benefits and Pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Radnor, PA2 June 2017
I am not giving a review. It is a nice place to work and the people are fun to work with. There is not a whole lot of room for advancement, so that might be an impediment for some people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tool clerk
Tool Clerk Attendant (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC24 May 2017
depending on your location hard to move up the ladder, other then that pick the right location then you will have good job security. Very good benefits and insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profesional
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Fajardo, PR4 May 2017
Compañía:
Organizada
Buen trato
Profesional
Transparente
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organization is key
Lead attendant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI20 April 2017
This is a good job. I feel that it is very fast pace and organization is a key to maintain your daily work. Some of the job descriptions don't line up to the role that you actually fill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Synovos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6