SYNNEX Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Exceptional Service (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 June 2017
Fast day.
Great training, with hands on detail practice.
Excellent management, co-orporative and friendly
Overall great place to work. It's a job of physical labour.
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits and good people with intersting daily activities. Great supervisors and good atmosphere
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON13 July 2016
it was an interesting time working at synnex with a job that kept my mind busy and kept things new and exciting each day. The best part of my job was that it was something that stimulated my mind and kept me busy.
Pros
free lunch on overtime days..Bonus if certain criteria met.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and educate on technoly
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
Great place to work when your just starting in the corporate world for sales.
The people are great and there is so much to learn.
Only downside is the compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the fortune 500 companies with a commitment to help community(One of the active sponsor for Kids Help Phone)
Credit and Collection Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2016
A typical day includes managing credit and collection activities of the portfolio meeting dead lines and prioritizing job requirements.
Exposure to new technology. Friendly management and supportive team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate
Onsight Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC28 April 2016
Training was good. Having remote management was horrible. No feed back what so ever on how you were doing. Way to much internal politics. Overall not a great experience nor a bad one.
Pros
Free Stuff, Discounts
Cons
Long hours, little feed back from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SYNNEX is a good company, just the compensation is not competitive.
Intermediate Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2016
SYNNEX's company culture is ok, managers in Finance are ok. Just the company's compensation was not that competitive, especially for me.
There was not big work pressure there. But the gross margin was pretty loss that determine the cost reduction was a regular strategy to survive.
Pros
Not very busy.
Cons
Compensation was not competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 September 2015
Since I was only there filling for receptionist I enjoy the job, and role I had accomplished. the job at times was boring, because of the confidently of not being able to use the computer, or to type up documents.
Pros
free tea
Cons
boring at times, because of confidently of the computer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giant warehouse!
Distributer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON29 March 2015
Walked around all day and picked products that would be shipped off in boxes. Lots of people working there so it was not a dull work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON13 May 2014
Good co-worker its just management not totally good.
good experience mostly in technical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and freindly environment
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 January 2014
Really nice place to work, very team oriented. At Synnex I have learned a lot about operations and teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2014
good place to work, improved software and interpersonal skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON7 November 2013
met great people
always busy
gained a lot of experience
understanding supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Payroll
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 March 2013
-Completed payroll administration for a bi-weekly payroll ensuring that all deadlines are met ensuring compliance of employment standards across Canada.
-Enter, verify and export time and attendance prior to processing payroll
-Process payroll changes such as rate increases, retroactive adjustments, employee new hires, terminations, maternity leaves, medical illnesses, contract changes and vacation payments
-Verify payroll batches and transmit to payroll service provider for processing Canadian and US payrolls
-Process yearend changes to employee files, create T4 & T4A’s to meet required deadlines
-Report ROE as required
-Process manual cheques as required
-Set-up and remit payments for garnishees and family support
-Post to general ledger ensuring all company accounts reflect bi-weekly accruals to Simply Accounting
-Provide backup and support to Payroll Administrator as required.
Pros
worked at part of a team to meet deadlines.
Cons
great team enviroment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical warehouse work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 February 2013
Management is nice, not very high expectations, co workers are nice, benefits are pretty good
Pros
not very difficult work
Cons
not much advancement opportunties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall experience
picker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON22 January 2013
watched alot of people get fired on a daily basis, low salery, felt like a number instead of an employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Management of National, Commercial Large and Small VARS as well as Higher Education,
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto office and travel Canadawide1 December 2012
My work experience at Merisel/SYNNEX set the foundation of my career in distribution. I was responsible in all aspects of the business including marketing and vendor management within the accounts I was responsible for.
Pros
extreme reach, exposure and the most learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a really neat place to work at. The employee's were really nice to me.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON1 May 2012
They kept me busy every day.
The co-workers were really helpful to me all the time.
Pros
pros were really great
Cons
nothing here to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more SYNNEX Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SYNNEX Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 278 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

74%
82 ratings
Add your rating