Syncreon Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not favourable
Production Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMarch 6, 2016
Most of the people I worked with were great & I made lots of friends. I did find the job boring & repetitive though. I actually left the job to care for a very sick uncle & never returned.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMarch 4, 2016
a typical day is 8 hours

I learned how to pick and process jobs

hardest part of the job was when the racks were not returned from customer

my co-workers were good to work with

most enjoyable part of the day was when shift was over
Pros
pay was good
Cons
Too many 6 day weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the coworkers. Bad management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMarch 2, 2016
Loved the coworkers
Bad management
Forklift - supporting line workers to make sure they don't run out of parts
Shipping and receiving
Unloaded trucks in certain time frame
Reload trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my personal and proffessional growth in my job.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONNovember 28, 2015
Every day was a learning experience for me, wether I was Supervising or speaking with my co-workers. I found that communication is the key with my co-workers, and the people on the floor. I enjoyed the challenges of making our workplace a positive and safe place to be by listening to the employees and working along with the Company to give them the tools and knowledge to succeed in delivering the product to our Customer on time with the highest of quality. The Launch Project was at times challenging, however personally rewarding and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Pros
Working with great people
Cons
Impending lay off due to a shift cancellation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Fast paced.
Forklift Operator/Order PickerForklift (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONNovember 24, 2015
Fast paced heavy job,plus light delicate work, lots of bending and lifting! I enjoyed the constant movement! Management was fair.
Pros
Overtime Saturdays
Cons
constant lay-offs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of work and fun
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 22, 2015
Work hard. Play hard.
Lot's to learn and accomplish.
But long hours and crazy troubleshooting and root cause analysis takes a tool on your body.
Pros
Teamwork culture. Learning on the go. Recognition for work effort.
Cons
Long hours, long hours, long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Production Line (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMay 14, 2015
Working in a fast pace environment . Working on the production line scanning and assembling parts. Always available to work all shifts for overtime. Co-workers are friendly and work together great in a team which makes my job more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
warehouse associates (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ONOctober 25, 2014
im very much happy with this job.very nice environment and very nice co-workers and big bosses.i like the work time too.from this job a learned a lot how to handle fast and accurate with the work you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast-paced
Floating Position (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONOctober 24, 2014
You get assigned to different areas(car parts) each day. You use a scanner, read the orders and then organize it the way it wants it. You have to be organize and accurate for the job. You work with a lot of people and you can converse with them since they are nice people. The hardest part of the job is when you lift heavy car parts. Anything else is fine. Time goes really fast since you keep scanning and organizing orders.
Pros
three break periods
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment where you are allowed to do your job without somebody hanging over your head
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 9, 2013
My typical work day is to unload trailers, load them with empty skids, bins, or rucks, and to place the unloaded goods on their proper locations.
With this type of job I learned to drive the tow-motor skillfully, to be better organizer, and to be good co-worker.
Management is excellent.
My co-workers are mainly dissent and hardworking people.
The hardest part of my job is its repetitiveness.
The most enjoyable part is when I have to organize the storage area to be able to accommodate an extra material delivered.
Pros
time goes fast
Cons
repetitivness
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travaille est devenu très insupportable par manque de gérance.
cariste (Current Employee) –  Laval, QCDecember 20, 2014
Je conduit mon chariot élévateur et je fournis mes collègues de travail pour qu'ils puissent réemballer les pièces dans des contenants en plastiques.
Depuis quelques temps les employés sont laissées a eux même car la gérance de cette compagnie est inexistante.
J'adore conduire mon lift.
Les relations employés/employeurs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5

See more Syncreon reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 182 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture