Symcor Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of change, poor management
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  1 RSPJanuary 27, 2016
As with any company there are good and bad areas to work in. The ISS-TS area is definitely a bad area to work in . The leadership is very poor with declining morale and motivation across all areas. Everyone is over-worked with no assistance in sight. A very depressing place to work.
Pros
Some good people
Cons
Poor management, low morale, too much work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
PRODUCTION CONTROL OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 8, 2016
Great place to work room for advancement and growth opportunities to learn new things programs friendly environment attention to detail
Pros
bonuses
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my colleaques, Team work is great, however, there is no opportunity to grow and develop.
Proof Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntAugust 31, 2015
I enjoyed working with my colleagues and I learned a lot from them. Team work is great. My Supervisor is very supportive. However, there is no opportunity to grow and develop
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great benefits
Insertion Operator (Former Employee) –  MississaugaAugust 25, 2015
-Take care of their employees well,
- great pay and promotion opportunities
- great and helpful benefits ( short-term and long-term)
-Co-workers were very friendly and helpful
- Adjust employees vacations well and are very understanding when it came to family matters/emergencies
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and comfortable job
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 3, 2015
Mail is sent from different banks such as Toronto dominion and Scotiabank. We take mail from banks and sort them into their categories and making sure stamp the right prices for each piece of mail.
Pros
Simple job
Cons
only part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and productive workplace, but can become quite tedious.
Proof Operator (Former Employee) –  Don MillsMay 31, 2015
Set up at work station and grab a couple bundles of checks. Then proceed to encode the checks or fix any mistakes and errors for the remainder of the time working there.

Time management and efficiency is important. Very minimum stress and incentive pay is very nice.

Hard to move up the ladder and can become tedious; same work day in and day out.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance
Mail and Distribution Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJanuary 30, 2015
Working here was a constant repetitiveness, they never really allowed any enhancement for growth, as well lacked the energy that was needed to drive for success.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Insertion Clerk /Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 10, 2014
• Keyed transits, amounts, and verified dates.
• Checked encoding (numeric data entry) and balancing.
• Processed physical and electronic checks.
• Processed payments, verified rejected checks.
• Responsible for statement production and document management.
• Data Entry 18000 keystrokes, 27 wpm.
Pros
nice work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun but also hard working environment
Data Preparation Clerk (Former Employee) –  calgaryOctober 3, 2014
I generally liked working here, i kept busy and everyone that worked here was nice and welcoming. The only thing i didn't enjoy about the job were the hours, i wanted a morning job and this was night shift.
Pros
little parties for employees all the time
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bank and commecial statement processing.
SENIOR MANUAL INSERTION CLERK (Former Employee) –  1625 tech avenue mississaugaOctober 2, 2014
Rencode cheques into system to ensure bank is balanced
• locate and correct any bank error
• achievement: Top Performance Employee
• achievement: 5 out of 5 Manager Evaluation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast and enjoyable work with the high tight deadlines
Associate 1 / Payment processing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 25, 2014
A day begins with thousands of payments invoices need to be process with the tight deadlines. I learned very valuable lessons such as how to handled the tight deadlines with the high volume, how to organize the work, how to communicate and handled if any issue comes, and learned about how to handled the clients work. Management is very friendly. The hardest part of the job is the deadlines for some companies payments has to process at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the job is very fast and time fly quickly and very friendly environment. My co- workers are very cool and friendly and i like them all.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Payable Analyst
Account Payable Analyst (Current Employee) –  1 Robert Speck Parkways MississaugaJuly 26, 2014
Recording Account Payable Invoices in EIRS IBM Lotus 8.5, Allocation expenses according to concern departments, Purchase order matching in Oracle, EFT and Checks processing and verifying the EFT/Checks statements with recorded Invoices
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours
Mail Processing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 4, 2014
Productive, not enough hours learning environment, cutback on temp employee
Pros
busy during christmas time
Cons
off season not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Very diverse feeling.
Proof Operator/Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  #1 Prince AndrewApril 24, 2014
Fast paced evironment. Ensure that quality is served to our customers.
Pros
a lot of social activities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 26, 2013
Majority of the time i had to process checks for major banks, this was an overnight job, which worked very well with my school hours.
Pros
night shifts
Cons
transportation and security to work
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good work team
Account payable (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 2, 2013
one day our payable department go out together to have lunch, we talked happily,like family, friends. Our manager is so kind, he told us how to work with each other and arrange the activities for the next week.
The hardest part of the job is to sit almost all day in the chair,except the lunch time. The most enjoyable part of this job is i can deal with what i interest and learned from school.
Pros
good environment
Cons
long sit
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but lack of hours costs it.
Wholesale Lockbox Prep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaMay 8, 2013
It's a very good place to work, if only there were more hours. Very nice atmosphere, very good people, just an overall lack of volume due to the changing nature of the job. Electronic submission cuts the need for many people
Pros
good atmosphere, fun environment
Cons
lack of hours and wages
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the financials would not allow salary increases for several years.
Document Control, Print Operator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCMay 5, 2013
a dead end job.

they seem to like NON English speaking immigrants.
they had just built a new centre in Calgary but lost major
contracts so the laid-off over 70 people and shipped all of the
big machinery back to Toronto.
Pros
scheduled production work.
Cons
favorites do no work and do not complain about it...
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization
Proof and Encoding Prep (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMarch 26, 2013
The job required you to have great interpersonal skills as well as organization skills. The job had required you to do some heavy lifting and data entry.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work with recreation & team building, etc
Data Entry Operator (proof) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Run various reports, enter data in the system
Learned system and computer applications
Management is very supportive
Co-workers are very cooperative
Month-end need to work 2 to 3 days with overnights
We have recreation hall, subsidised lunches & breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture