Find companies:
SYKES Enterprises, Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
736 reviews

SYKES Enterprises, Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), St. John's , NLAugust 20, 2014
Typical day at work was spent on the phone supply ROGERS customers with customer service for their home services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, and fast paced
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 13, 2014
Pros: pay, hours, incentives, shift bids
Cons: poorly managed
Poor management.
Learned how to deal with customers, and people when they are really irrate or upset.
A lot of different co-workers and people coming and going due to turn around
Hardest thing was figuring out how to understand certian people especially over the phone.
most enjoyable things were incentives, and overtime with decent pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work From home job
Customer Loyalty Representative (Current Employee), Kentville Nova ScotiaAugust 3, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: minimal support
Jon is good for someone who is very self directed and learns quickly and can contain a lot of information or find it on your own. Support is minimal at times and can be very stressful. Great benefits and pay increases the more hours you work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay/benefits and good friends. Nothing more.
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Riverview, nbJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great people, made many long term friends, great salary, good benefits.
Cons: too many to list, see my review for the tip of the iceberg.
The only thing this place had going for it was the great people they hired, the salary and the bluecross benefits, it's a shame about the fleas, mice, dust, poor management and overall poor quality of work and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not for me
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sydney, NSJuly 16, 2014
I just frankly couldn't find myself looking at a computer screen and being insulted or talked down to by customers.

the job ran smoothly if you could get past the customer service aspect of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 15, 2014
Working at Sykes involved many factors. It was very customer service focused therefore dealing with conflict in a polite manner was of great importance every single work day. I learned how to work quickly and effectively while maintaining excellent phone manner and ensuring that our clients received the help they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun job.
s2s agent,and outbound agent. (Former Employee), sydney nova scotiaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: benifits, great people, never boring.
Cons: long hours, staying in one spot.
a typical day at sykes was getting clocked in loading up and hitting the phones. I learned alot while working at sykes, a big thing would be how to speak to customer's,and have the necessary patience to work with the customer. The managment was great always friendly and always there when needed. The co workers were all great the odd time you'd get a – more... co worker who was obnoxious or rude but not often. the hardest part of the job was having the patience to deal with some situations. The most enjoyable thing about the job was speaking to hundreds of different people every day, and putting yourself in their shoes to help solve their problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sykes
Tech Support (Current Employee), Moncton, NBJuly 2, 2014
Pros: helping customers
Cons: not being bilingual
I love being able to help customer and that's my job as being a Tech Support Rep.

Due to not being bilingual, I often find myself being forced to go home due to the bilingual queue not being busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmoaphere little advancement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), PeterboroughJuly 1, 2014
Good place to work little advancement opportunity i learned about rogers products and customer service as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers / lots of weekly incentives
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJune 17, 2014
Pros: positive work environment
Cons: low salary
fast paced, constant feedback - online learning - We worked best as a team, helping each other. We came from different Call Centres and were able to provide lots of different input to Management. Sykes offers lots of resources with offers to work from home or travel to work and they provide training and are willing to help you succeed. Training starts – more... in the classroom, where we had some fun getting to know our classmates, instructors and Management team.. Our trainer was exceptional at being able to train, and deal with different behaviours. This person made sure to include everyone. On the floor was ongoing learning. Sykes offered Medical and Dental benefits. I was also able to approach anyone in Management, which can be difficult. Sykes didn't put up barriers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Customer Service should be seperate
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Saint JohnJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: sales quota
Very good company to work for, always offering additional training to improve your interpersonal skills. I learned a variety of different software's, sales techniques, product information, and the overall satisfaction of helping a customer. Management are very personable people, they are not the type to just hide behind doors, co-workers are likes friends – more... and family. This is a very high stressed job, abiding by 7 steps in a call flow as well as 7 different statistics to meet. Calls never come in the way you would expect so the call flow is very difficult to maintain. The most enjoyable part about the job is having friends to laugh with when there is time to relax and sit back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, smart, lovely gang. Amazing work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (CALL CENTER) (Former Employee), Sherbrooke, QCMay 28, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: after hours
-get up, excited to go to work.
-I learned that you often have to do compromises to get something. it's often better than getting nothing.
-friendly atmosphere
-amazing managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Former Employee), Saint John, N.BMay 27, 2014
I enjoyed everyone there and it was a great work experience. This job really helped improve my customer service experience. I feel this job helped my people skills and with give me the experience I will need to get more customer service jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of my field of work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Miramichi, NBMay 18, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is when a customer is appreciative that I had taken the time to explain and offer solutions that best fit their needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work center - Occasional work appreciation dinners
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Riverview, NBApril 30, 2014
* My typical day at work consisted of taking inbound calls and dealing with clients.
* I learned hard work pays off.
* Management was dependable and efficient in helping
* Co-workers were not easily accessible or pleasant
* The hardest part of the job was having to deal with clients who were difficult to deal with, made derogatory remarks to me and – more... used foul language
* The most enjoyable part was rewards – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facilities and a deveopment opportunities every day.
Administration / Facilities Manager (Current Employee), Salvador, SKApril 24, 2014
Very fast paced and nice work environment.
People oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient in my services at work place
Customer Service (Former Employee), St. John's, NLMarch 9, 2014
working and not being idle at work,learning from my superior, things i never new about the job,friendly and jovial co workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Untruthful about job requirements and wages
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Riverview, NBFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: $1\hr attendance bonus
Cons: ** see below
**-An incredible amount of knowledge and sill required for a relatively low pay grade.
-No one knows how any of the "incentives" pay outs work.
-Schedules are based on a shift bid
-Third party company whose mission statement is to provide customer service for other organizations.
-They do not have any products or services of their own
-No incentives – more... for the companies being represented – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sykes
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONFebruary 8, 2014
Better understanding of computers and communications there are communications understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucked the life out of me
csr (Former Employee), Lindsay ONFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: relationships with co workers, fun environment, fund raising events, commission, health care benefits package was excellent
Cons: not being properly trained and supervisors not being properly trained
does sykes ever read these reviews TRAINING, MANAGEMENT complaints. How did these people get these positions???? TRAINING department needs a complete overhaul. Won't listen to csr ideas for improvement BUT will submit the ideas as there own and get recognition for it. B-------. If you need help you can ask 5 different supervisors and you get 5 different – more... answers. It is a JOKE. The favoritism is unbelievable. Equipment issues on a daily basis and we would get in trouble for hook time. I miss co-workers and my paycheck but I have my sanity. Sykes should wake up and do a complete evaluation of the Lindsay location. NEW management and TRAINING department would turn this location. They start a training class of 20 and end up with 2 that stay. A NEW APPROACH to hiring, training and retention of employees would turn this bad situation into an excellent place to be employed. WAKE UP HEAD OFFICE!!!!!!!! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About SYKES Enterprises, Incorporated

Sykes Enterprises provides business process outsourcing services, IT consulting and IT-enabled services, such as technical support – Read more