Find companies:
SYKES Enterprises, Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
859 reviews

SYKES Enterprises, Incorporated Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound sales
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lindsay, ONOctober 28, 2014
Pros: full time, benefits, perks
Cons: some long hours, stressful
Alot of systems to take in when first starting but being on the phones made it a lot easier to understand . Excellent for learning customer service and getting to know how to properly approach customers needs while making sales opportunities. Some customers are fantastic , others are very brutal to the agents even though they cannot control the issue – more... and the anger is meant for the company. Could be hard to understand customer at times with the headsets- language barriers and extreme noise issues. Customers would complain about hearing all of the other agents around the desk and that also made it hard to hear the customer. It was great that there is always full time hours, benefits and great perks but it's a highly stressful place. Supervisors aren't always as helpful as they need to be , adding more stress to agents on the phone. This can create a poor positioning for sales which affects the agents job status, little sales or low percentages means the agent can be in the position to loose their job. However , overall , the company itself is fantastic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: distance
good place to work money not to bad pay no raises though. staff was good and patient they wanted you to work hard but they worked just as hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past
Customer Service (Current Employee), Miramichi, NBOctober 26, 2014
A typical day involves chatting with customers via the internet with concerns about their accounts, changes or password resets and can chat with up to 3 customers at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work in a dungeon...
CSR (Current Employee), Saint John, NBSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: at least it's a job
Cons: working there
Sykes Saint John is probably the worst call center to work for. If you want a day off, you need to have it in writing 3 weeks in advance. But even with that, the day before they can change their mind and refuse to let you have the day off. If you need to leave to get your kid early or even a doctors appointment, if you miss 29min+ it gets counted as – more... a half day missed.

Management will lie to your face before you get hired... So when you actually start, then they will give you your offer letter. So your already working there and if you left a half decent job, your stuck with horrible shifts and poor working environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace work place
Team Supervisor (Current Employee), Sydney, NSSeptember 3, 2014
Great group of people, fun at times. Alot of functions to hype the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking calls for Rogers
Home Base Agent (Former Employee), Miramichi, NBSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: long hours
I wolk from home for Rogers wireless. The CD's did not work well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Riverview, NBAugust 23, 2014
Pros: bonuses, great supervisors, holidays and weekends off!
Cons: longish hours, some bad days.
I love my job and the people I work with/for! The bonuses are fantastic and the every day incentives are awesome too. Yes, it is a call centre and I have worked for a couple, this one is the best! Apply. Like now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), St. John's , NLAugust 20, 2014
Typical day at work was spent on the phone supply ROGERS customers with customer service for their home services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, and fast paced
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONAugust 13, 2014
Pros: pay, hours, incentives, shift bids
Cons: poorly managed
Poor management.
Learned how to deal with customers, and people when they are really irrate or upset.
A lot of different co-workers and people coming and going due to turn around
Hardest thing was figuring out how to understand certian people especially over the phone.
most enjoyable things were incentives, and overtime with decent pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work From home job
Customer Loyalty Representative (Current Employee), Kentville Nova ScotiaAugust 3, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: minimal support
Jon is good for someone who is very self directed and learns quickly and can contain a lot of information or find it on your own. Support is minimal at times and can be very stressful. Great benefits and pay increases the more hours you work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay/benefits and good friends. Nothing more.
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Riverview, nbJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great people, made many long term friends, great salary, good benefits.
Cons: too many to list, see my review for the tip of the iceberg.
The only thing this place had going for it was the great people they hired, the salary and the bluecross benefits, it's a shame about the fleas, mice, dust, poor management and overall poor quality of work and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not for me
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sydney, NSJuly 16, 2014
I just frankly couldn't find myself looking at a computer screen and being insulted or talked down to by customers.

the job ran smoothly if you could get past the customer service aspect of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 15, 2014
Working at Sykes involved many factors. It was very customer service focused therefore dealing with conflict in a polite manner was of great importance every single work day. I learned how to work quickly and effectively while maintaining excellent phone manner and ensuring that our clients received the help they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun job.
s2s agent,and outbound agent. (Former Employee), sydney nova scotiaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: benifits, great people, never boring.
Cons: long hours, staying in one spot.
a typical day at sykes was getting clocked in loading up and hitting the phones. I learned alot while working at sykes, a big thing would be how to speak to customer's,and have the necessary patience to work with the customer. The managment was great always friendly and always there when needed. The co workers were all great the odd time you'd get a – more... co worker who was obnoxious or rude but not often. the hardest part of the job was having the patience to deal with some situations. The most enjoyable thing about the job was speaking to hundreds of different people every day, and putting yourself in their shoes to help solve their problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sykes
Tech Support (Current Employee), Moncton, NBJuly 2, 2014
Pros: helping customers
Cons: not being bilingual
I love being able to help customer and that's my job as being a Tech Support Rep.

Due to not being bilingual, I often find myself being forced to go home due to the bilingual queue not being busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmoaphere little advancement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), PeterboroughJuly 1, 2014
Good place to work little advancement opportunity i learned about rogers products and customer service as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers / lots of weekly incentives
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJune 17, 2014
Pros: positive work environment
Cons: low salary
fast paced, constant feedback - online learning - We worked best as a team, helping each other. We came from different Call Centres and were able to provide lots of different input to Management. Sykes offers lots of resources with offers to work from home or travel to work and they provide training and are willing to help you succeed. Training starts – more... in the classroom, where we had some fun getting to know our classmates, instructors and Management team.. Our trainer was exceptional at being able to train, and deal with different behaviours. This person made sure to include everyone. On the floor was ongoing learning. Sykes offered Medical and Dental benefits. I was also able to approach anyone in Management, which can be difficult. Sykes didn't put up barriers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Customer Service should be seperate
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Saint JohnJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: sales quota
Very good company to work for, always offering additional training to improve your interpersonal skills. I learned a variety of different software's, sales techniques, product information, and the overall satisfaction of helping a customer. Management are very personable people, they are not the type to just hide behind doors, co-workers are likes friends – more... and family. This is a very high stressed job, abiding by 7 steps in a call flow as well as 7 different statistics to meet. Calls never come in the way you would expect so the call flow is very difficult to maintain. The most enjoyable part about the job is having friends to laugh with when there is time to relax and sit back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, smart, lovely gang. Amazing work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (CALL CENTER) (Former Employee), Sherbrooke, QCMay 28, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: after hours
-get up, excited to go to work.
-I learned that you often have to do compromises to get something. it's often better than getting nothing.
-friendly atmosphere
-amazing managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Former Employee), Saint John, N.BMay 27, 2014
I enjoyed everyone there and it was a great work experience. This job really helped improve my customer service experience. I feel this job helped my people skills and with give me the experience I will need to get more customer service jobs.

1 2 3 4

About SYKES Enterprises, Incorporated

Sykes Enterprises provides business process outsourcing services, IT consulting and IT-enabled services, such as technical support – Read more