Find companies:
Swissport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
147 reviews

Swissport Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK entry level position, just EXTREMELY BORING!
Office Agent (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJune 15, 2014
Pros: human resources department, good workplace enviroment
Cons: long hours, extremely boring, race dominated workplace
The job was 100% data-entry and customer service. It was easily the most boring job I've ever held. Co-workers are nice, though it was dominated by one ethnic race (which I found very odd). The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate and ignorant customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice company to work with.
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Toronto AirportJanuary 18, 2014
Very nice experience to work with Swissport Toronto. Management and staff are very nice to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building great Customer Relations in a fast paced enviroment
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Service Agent
RAIC Blue Pass
Check in Counter
Gate Agent
Bridge Handler
Customs/Baggage Claim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy yet friendly environment
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 4, 2013
Pros: free coffee, tea etc
Cons: overtime
a typical day would be meeting new people who are usually friendly, either first time travelers or newly weds even passengers who travel as much as they can. i have learnt how to print boarding passes and check in passengers print manifest for the captain etc my co workers are very friendly and polite, hardest part of my job is sometimes not being able – more... to meet a clients needs and the most enjoyable part is the chance to meet people everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going place to work
RAMP Agent (Current Employee), pearson international airportNovember 1, 2012
productive place of work, with numerous opportunity to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Agent (Former Employee), Miami International AirportSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: meet new people and help them.
Cons: hours (night and weekends)
I like this job. I had the possibility to meet new people from different countries. I like my job, checking costumers in the system and helping them.
Nice group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
OFFICE AGENT (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2014
YOU LEARN ABOUT DIFFRENT SECURITYS AND PROCESSES WHEN IT COMES FOR THE GOVERNMENT. YOU SHIP ANIMALS AND FRIEGHT YOU MEET NEW PEOPLE . THE HARDEST PART IS ACCEPTING DANGEROUS GOODS IF YOU ARE A SPECIALIST AND MEETING ANIMALS IS MOST ENJOYABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cargo tech (Former Employee), Laredo, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Keep employees on track. make sure aircraft leaves on time. make sure employees load air craft the right way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we do have some fun mostly when it goes quiet people watching.
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Birmingham International Airport, ENGSeptember 6, 2014
check in my passengers then depart the flight normally with another member of staff the only time l would come into contact with any member of management is on arrival at work and leaving, the the hardest part of my job is if there is a delay or a check in problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic fast paced work enviorment motivating and mulitasking
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Inglewood, CASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: flight benefits medical catered food on holidays
Cons: shortened breaks depending on the operation
Primarily when arriving to work,we have a briefing about the flight's for the day. We consider the incouming flight punctuality the load sheets and the how we present the information given to the customers. We are in charge of reservations, sales and ticketing. As well as the orientation of the arriving and departing flights. It is our responsiblity – more... to order merchanise needed on the plances for any need of the passenger's. It was our duty to validate need travel documentation while working at a fast pacebut providing excellent customer service. Recieved emails and faxes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced ever changing environment
Thomas Cook Passenger Service Advisor (Former Employee), gatwichSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: meeting new people from all walks of life
Cons: very unsociable hours, dirty and poor working environment and facilities, management very harsh and rude.
I enjoyed the social aspect of the job and the interaction with passengers about to embark on their summer holidays. I learned to work in a fast,very precise and timely manner. The working environment was very impersonal, due to the nature of the job it was not easy to get to know co-workers. The management was very abrupt and harsh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy workplace
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), New York NYAugust 18, 2014
Accounted for luggage's
Load Aircrafts
Working on the ramp
Easy job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swissport
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 18, 2014
Swissport is a well-known company that provides ground and cargo services to airlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work experience
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 18, 2014
There was always something to do,before the plane touched down all the way until it took off. I enjoyed the fast pace and teamwork that everyone put fourth to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Warehouse Agent (Current Employee), Newark, AirportAugust 16, 2014
Dear employer, I have been working in the warehouse for a year now and I have experience to sort mail .Also I transfer mail and build mail in carts .I enjoy working around people and I give good customers service. .My other field is restaurant manager I have been working for restaurant management for 15yrs+ now. I have experience to hold responsible – more... for a store and I work hard to set my goals in order to keep my stores running its sales as its best. As a RGM or AGM my objective is to work well with my employees as well as giving my all to customers I gladly serve. I also set goals in order to make things happen in my store as in working with my crew, customer service and of course maintaining a store. If I was to receive any position , it will help me meet my objectives and my goals an AGM or RGM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In love with this job
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Juan, PRJuly 29, 2014
Was my favorite job. I learned a lot of the airline industry. I enjoy my co-workers and acquire experience of the international flights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Swissport really helped me learn new skills.
Cargo Agent (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great management
On day one I was put in charge of integrating 2 new airlines into Swissport cargo services. I helped set up the computers, office warehouse, and only had 2 hours of training before I literally had to run things on my own. I really enjoyed the experience mostly because I was given the ability to change the way we do things and organize the office. I – more... was able to learn everything that I needed to do in order to keep the business going. I worked an average of 70-80 hours per week. I trained every person that we hired to do what I had learned in such a short time. I felt empowered by this company to learn and get better at everything I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 21, 2014
Pros: airline training
Cons: no compensation, short hours.
Fielded 50-75 customer service requests daily
Input notes & kept current a database of 300+ clients
Provided in-depth and out-depth flight information about 300+ pax, 12 crew members & 600+ incoming baggage.
Assist 2-4 unaccompanied minors 4 to 5 times weekly.
Ensure 60+ pax & baggage to assigned flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Load Control & Pax Service Agent (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 18, 2014
you have to make sure your communication skills are good. because you are reviewed by your performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dangerous place to work
Cargo Agent (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 7, 2014
they do not care about safety at all only about making money. They are a fast paced no break type of company. If you go to HR they will not help you

1 2 3 4 5