Find companies:
Swissport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

Swissport Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK entry level position, just EXTREMELY BORING!
Office Agent (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJune 15, 2014
Pros: human resources department, good workplace enviroment
Cons: long hours, extremely boring, race dominated workplace
The job was 100% data-entry and customer service. It was easily the most boring job I've ever held. Co-workers are nice, though it was dominated by one ethnic race (which I found very odd). The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate and ignorant customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice company to work with.
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Toronto AirportJanuary 18, 2014
Very nice experience to work with Swissport Toronto. Management and staff are very nice to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building great Customer Relations in a fast paced enviroment
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Service Agent
RAIC Blue Pass
Check in Counter
Gate Agent
Bridge Handler
Customs/Baggage Claim
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy yet friendly environment
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 4, 2013
Pros: free coffee, tea etc
Cons: overtime
a typical day would be meeting new people who are usually friendly, either first time travelers or newly weds even passengers who travel as much as they can. i have learnt how to print boarding passes and check in passengers print manifest for the captain etc my co workers are very friendly and polite, hardest part of my job is sometimes not being able – more... to meet a clients needs and the most enjoyable part is the chance to meet people everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going place to work
RAMP Agent (Current Employee), pearson international airportNovember 1, 2012
productive place of work, with numerous opportunity to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In love with this job
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Juan, PRJuly 29, 2014
Was my favorite job. I learned a lot of the airline industry. I enjoy my co-workers and acquire experience of the international flights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Swissport really helped me learn new skills.
Cargo Agent (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great management
On day one I was put in charge of integrating 2 new airlines into Swissport cargo services. I helped set up the computers, office warehouse, and only had 2 hours of training before I literally had to run things on my own. I really enjoyed the experience mostly because I was given the ability to change the way we do things and organize the office. I – more... was able to learn everything that I needed to do in order to keep the business going. I worked an average of 70-80 hours per week. I trained every person that we hired to do what I had learned in such a short time. I felt empowered by this company to learn and get better at everything I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 21, 2014
Pros: airline training
Cons: no compensation, short hours.
Fielded 50-75 customer service requests daily
Input notes & kept current a database of 300+ clients
Provided in-depth and out-depth flight information about 300+ pax, 12 crew members & 600+ incoming baggage.
Assist 2-4 unaccompanied minors 4 to 5 times weekly.
Ensure 60+ pax & baggage to assigned flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Load Control & Pax Service Agent (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 18, 2014
you have to make sure your communication skills are good. because you are reviewed by your performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dangerous place to work
Cargo Agent (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 7, 2014
they do not care about safety at all only about making money. They are a fast paced no break type of company. If you go to HR they will not help you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling fun
Customer Service Agent/Trainer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 27, 2014
Pros: happy travelers, airplanes, bbqs, insentives
Cons: short breaks, on feet, heavy bags, unruly travelers
A typical day would be coming in while the counter is closed, being briefed on delays and flight details, opening the counter to check in travelers, meeting aircrafts, printing paperwork for flight crew, boarding guest onto aircraft. I have learned so many things about traveling and flying, like what you can and cant bring through security. Management – more... was nice. As co-workers we worked as a team, helping each other out to make sure our backs were covered. The hardest part is having to deal with intoxicated traveler that can not fly. The most enjoyable part is being able to make people laugh and smile when they may not be having a good day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Agent Check (Former Employee), Madrid, MDMay 18, 2014
invoiced and shipped in different low cost airline.
was delighted with the work, but it was a temporary contract
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allows you to gain an abundance of knowledge in the airline industry
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee), East Boston, MAMay 16, 2014
Pros: quick shifts
Cons: low pay, management, treatment
-Great team of people, Very diverse group
-Hardest part of the job is boarding flight and dealing with over sold or cancelled flights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Aircraft Dispatcher (Current Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGMay 12, 2014
Pros: meet great people
Cons: unsociable hours
A typical day at work involves liaising with crew and making sure everything is in order for the flight to leave safely.
The hardest part of the job is ensuring everything is correct for the flight to go as the consequences are severe if anything was wrong.
The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting all sorts of new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad all around
Ramp agent (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
Cons: a careless company to give pocket dust pay for a dangerous and getting away with murder
a contractor who dont give no insurances no benefits no nothing they dont even pay well at all just barely minimum wage its tooo dangerous to be a ramper in any airport and this company should never be in business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was only partime
customer service agent & airline ticketing agent (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYMay 5, 2014
---------------------------------decided to move on---------------------------------------
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMay 3, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: working in elements
not a bad place to work if you like being around planes. Job is easy to pick up on. management is fair. work around your schedule if you are in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Ramp/Baggage agent (Current Employee), Vandalia, OHApril 25, 2014
Pros: get a few breaks in a day
Cons: no insurance, not enough pay
nice environment, love working outdoors, working here is not easy but not hard either. enjoy the work helps keep me in shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good
Cabin Services (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 25, 2014
Left this job to start at Target. The people at Swissport work hard every night and have great humor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Aircraft Cleaner (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 10, 2014
A regular day at work would be getting supplies ready to clean a plane. Also, helping team members bring up pillows and blankets. Cleaning and searching the aircraft's for any object that is dangerous or shouldn't be on board.
I learned how to securely clean and inspect an aircraft so that all passengers arrive at their destination safely.

1 2 3 4 5