Swissport International Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analytical and very precise when approaching any given problem
Ramp agent (Current Employee) –  Vancouver international airport15 April 2017
* team worked
*organize the workplace for next co-worker
*hardest parts is everything should be done before given time
*no compromise on safety
*helping each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything was fine before they asked me to leave because I had left work 15 mins early
ramp agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON11 March 2017
great environment to work but one day I left work early because I didnt have a flight to work on and my shift was almost done so I clocked out, the next day they fired me even tho I was a hard working employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Fuel Attendant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 March 2017
Fueling planes, but it wasn't enough for me as you can stand there doing nothing for an hour plus sometimes. Management was great and everyone you work with is super friedly
Cons
Little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job but hard work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC6 March 2017
Job is very easy and there are decent moments to take a break, however the culture is pretty negative and training could be a lot better. Job is pretty repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management....Constant intimidation
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 March 2017
Run as fast as you can.....Do not apply for Swissport. They treat their employees like garbage. Always trying to intimidate with threats to put letters on file. Do not acknowledge that life exist outside of Swissport. They treat the employees like slaves and no respect. Horrible environment and supervisors think that their title gives them the right to treat the agents like scum!!!!!
Pros
No pros anymore
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible ! Run as fast u can !!!
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 February 2017
Backstabbing company ! Intimidation ! Harresment that will be your day by day !!Your max salary wage will be 14,75 after 5 yrs of work ! No respect for employee ! U have to fight to get pay !! Never accurate ! Work security the worst !! Union seems work for company ...
Pros
Team work
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Aircraft Refueler (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 February 2017
What a joke of a company . Zero organization by management, the guy who serves me coffee in the morning makes more than the guy putting fuel on your aircraft what a sad job.......
Always short staff , underpaid and management constantly power trips by writing everyone up for stupidities ....
Pros
Not many
Cons
Everything swissport
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cabin services
Cabin Services (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC25 February 2017
took supplies for airplanes
make plane welcoming for passengers traveling
arranged to make it look cleaner
go from plane to plane
got RAIC through swissport
working environment is not at all positive
Pros
union job
Cons
not good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 February 2017
Company is good but pay rate as per work very low. Management is trying to performing good. It's multicultural environment.
Pros
Lunch Paid
Cons
Full Time Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment and team
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON3 February 2017
Loved helping customers locate their luggage and navigate the course the plane would take prior take off. Also I enjoyed training new employees familiarize with company's policy and procedure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had fun learning about customer service and watching airplanes everyday
Agent service aux passagers (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC30 January 2017
That was a job that i really enjoy, if the schedule wouldn't be so hard i would have stayed, I knew a lot of people, i interacted with different kind of clients
Pros
I knew a lot of people
Cons
the schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less hours
Cabin Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2017
not much promised hours.need to come in early due to short staffed, supervisors require you to come in to help them. no benefits after 2 years. unionized
Pros
free water
Cons
long hours or shorter hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. I would recommend this company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2017
Good management and coworkers are friendly.
Good to start your carrer avaition industry.
It's a part time job but you can make hrs easily.
You have to do early morning shift in the begunning.
Everyday is different work experience.
Stress at boarding gate job
Fun at checkin counter
You will work people with different background
You will lunch coupon sometime
Pros
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and nice
Aircraft fueler and trainer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2017
the job is nice and i like it so much however its not an easy one.It needs men who can work in outside under hard weather conditions.
The General atmosphere is perfect and supervisors are really nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the airport is wonderful.
Agent passager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 December 2016
Too much work. You run everywhere and all the time. The training is too short and inadequate. The pay is way too low comparing to all the hard work. You have to be in a really good shape and willing to work at any hour throw out the day or night. Sometimes and without notice, they oblige you to do overtimes for sometimes 2-3 hours even if you don't want to stay.
Pros
Good team work, flexible schedules
Cons
No advancement, no privileges. Insurance after 2 years only
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace if you like working with the public
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 November 2016
However, salary is low, no benefits. Swissport DOES NOT value their employees whatsoever. Outstanding expectations with little to no recognition. Not so organized. The job itself I loved, the company, however, not so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Ramp Attendant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC12 November 2016
Everyone's nice and easy to get along with, also lots of overtime hours available upon request. Always working as a team, rare times working individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you are looking for a psychical demanding career
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 November 2016
work around airplanes

most of the co-workers are friendly and helpful

working environment is both harsh and enjoyable

workload depending on the time and date

management are not great but ok
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peers can make it or break it
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON9 November 2016
The work day begins with assessing the day's events (such as weather conditions, staffing, flight delays and airport operations) as well as the day's total inbound and outbound flight volume and planned ramp crews; then ensuring inventory of necessary equipment is available. Meeting with airline representatives, assigned ramp leads, and their crews throughout the day with close supervision of particular windows of time is mandatory for success.

To be improved: Consistency within daily and/ or weekly meetings to follow up on successes and improve on failures. More data needs to be available for analyzing to improve departmental performance, therefore improving overall performance.

The job culture is very good among many of the employees and is the most enjoyable aspect next to the provided service itself; however more emphasis on recognizing them and developing that attitude and culture will be a welcomed breath of fresh air.
Pros
Peers
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very respectful and productive workplace
Co-op Placement (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 November 2016
Very productive and fun workplace. All employees were very friendly and helpful. I would love to work at Swissport in the future!
Pros
Got to experience flight boarding
Cons
wanted to stay longer!!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissport International Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,400 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Swissport International Ltd. Reviews by Location