Swissport International Ltd.

Swissport International Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment and team
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON3 February 2017
Loved helping customers locate their luggage and navigate the course the plane would take prior take off. Also I enjoyed training new employees familiarize with company's policy and procedure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had fun learning about customer service and watching airplanes everyday
Agent service aux passagers (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC30 January 2017
That was a job that i really enjoy, if the schedule wouldn't be so hard i would have stayed, I knew a lot of people, i interacted with different kind of clients
Pros
I knew a lot of people
Cons
the schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less hours
Cabin Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2017
not much promised hours.need to come in early due to short staffed, supervisors require you to come in to help them. no benefits after 2 years. unionized
Pros
free water
Cons
long hours or shorter hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. I would recommend this company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2017
Good management and coworkers are friendly.
Good to start your carrer avaition industry.
It's a part time job but you can make hrs easily.
You have to do early morning shift in the begunning.
Everyday is different work experience.
Stress at boarding gate job
Fun at checkin counter
You will work people with different background
You will lunch coupon sometime
Pros
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and nice
Aircraft fueler and trainer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2017
the job is nice and i like it so much however its not an easy one.It needs men who can work in outside under hard weather conditions.
The General atmosphere is perfect and supervisors are really nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the airport is wonderful.
Agent passager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 December 2016
Too much work. You run everywhere and all the time. The training is too short and inadequate. The pay is way too low comparing to all the hard work. You have to be in a really good shape and willing to work at any hour throw out the day or night. Sometimes and without notice, they oblige you to do overtimes for sometimes 2-3 hours even if you don't want to stay.
Pros
Good team work, flexible schedules
Cons
No advancement, no privileges. Insurance after 2 years only
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace if you like working with the public
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 November 2016
However, salary is low, no benefits. Swissport DOES NOT value their employees whatsoever. Outstanding expectations with little to no recognition. Not so organized. The job itself I loved, the company, however, not so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Ramp Attendant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC12 November 2016
Everyone's nice and easy to get along with, also lots of overtime hours available upon request. Always working as a team, rare times working individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you are looking for a psychical demanding career
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 November 2016
work around airplanes

most of the co-workers are friendly and helpful

working environment is both harsh and enjoyable

workload depending on the time and date

management are not great but ok
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peers can make it or break it
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON9 November 2016
The work day begins with assessing the day's events (such as weather conditions, staffing, flight delays and airport operations) as well as the day's total inbound and outbound flight volume and planned ramp crews; then ensuring inventory of necessary equipment is available. Meeting with airline representatives, assigned ramp leads, and their crews throughout the day with close supervision of particular windows of time is mandatory for success.

To be improved: Consistency within daily and/ or weekly meetings to follow up on successes and improve on failures. More data needs to be available for analyzing to improve departmental performance, therefore improving overall performance.

The job culture is very good among many of the employees and is the most enjoyable aspect next to the provided service itself; however more emphasis on recognizing them and developing that attitude and culture will be a welcomed breath of fresh air.
Pros
Peers
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very respectful and productive workplace
Co-op Placement (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 November 2016
Very productive and fun workplace. All employees were very friendly and helpful. I would love to work at Swissport in the future!
Pros
Got to experience flight boarding
Cons
wanted to stay longer!!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love this job
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton International Airport1 November 2016
I think this kind of job is for me because i love it. I love seeing and serving travelers. Working at the airport is really nice because of you can see people are all moving fast and i love it. My co-workers are fun to be with. We set a good teamwork in every shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace
Aircraft fueling agent (Current Employee) –  Montreal Airport26 October 2016
i like the atmosphere in the company . workers are so nice a well as most of the supervisors , there is no team building in the company.
Pros
Frendly dynamic enviroment
Cons
Outdoor Job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conflict Working Schedule and Disorganize the working schedule
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 October 2016
The working schedule is not flexible and sometime i have to work over time because of missing some agents in the team. On the other hand i really love to work with the aviation industry because i can learn different things everyday.
Pros
Good Challenges
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy place to get lost in
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 October 2016
If you enjoy providing good customer service, and interaction with other people, you'd enjoy this job.

You can easily make friends with your coworkers as you are working in a team oriented environment. The job does require you to be quick on your feet, and manage information quickly. However, everyday feels like a job well done when you watch that plane take off knowing you've personally met some of its passengers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Ramp Agent lead (Current Employee) –  Vancouver Island, BC4 October 2016
swissport is very busy place specially summer time i worked as a lead mostly everyday working 10 hours . environment is good people are friendly only bad thing is you have to work even in rain,snow or any sort of bad weather outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Hours, Low Wages, Poor Management
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON26 September 2016
Company works on a seniority basis, meaning that if you're lower on the totem pole, don't expect to get great hours. Management was very unsupportive more often than not, especially when passenger issues could not be resolved by passenger service agents.
Pros
Can be flexible as most shifts are only 4 hours long.
Cons
Lack of support from Management, cheap uniforms that fall apart, no flight benefits, no health or dental benefits, poor wages
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to get in the airport with
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2016
Worst company to work with.
No respect for employees, management or agents.
Harassment and bullying is a whole new level in this company.

But to get into the airport, this is your ladder.

They take anyone and everyone.

Have worked here 5+ years.

New drama everyday.

Join. Keep your head down. Move to different company. Best plan.
Pros
Vouchers
Cons
No respect for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid! Unless you really need money
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC9 September 2016
Worked there for one month, and got super fed up with them so I quit.

1) Overtime hours are rarely given on the pay check. So you will have to be extremely proactive and hunt down your ot hours!

2) Really bad work place environment. Management micromanage and are a pain to deal with. Most leads are also awful because of the amount of profanity that they use towards you.

$11.35 an hour is not worth the amount of pain you will suffer working here.

On the good side: If you are physically able to work, they will hire you. They are also working on a new collective bargaining agreement, so you might see a boost in hourly wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply!!!!!
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  yvr6 September 2016
this by far the worst company ive been with i work with swissport canada by YVR and was the worst time of my life. first of all you get paid so little for the work and sucrifices you make for this company. second management is a gong show dont care about their employee just care about the money you basically work every penny with this company. 3rd really difficult to do the job due to rainy weather as they give you really cheap piece of gears. i like how it days free ticet thats funny that aint true. all and all very bad company
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,294 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Swissport International Ltd. Reviews by Location