Swissotel Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly responsible, standardised job
Spa Coordinator (Former Employee) –  TallinnFebruary 20, 2016
Early morning is the best time to start a working day. I have gained a lot of essential skills like managing of the payments, preparing daily reports, inventory management, helping clients with their request, etc.
Co-workers were helpful when I stared to work at Swissotel, and viewed me more as a colleague, and less as a trainee.
The hardest and the most responsible parts of my work were payment calculations and monthly reports.
The most enjoyable were interaction with guests, suggesting the appropriate product/treatment, making reservations, etc.
Pros
Free lunch and dinner, laundry, flexible schedule, convenient breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
F&B - Hostess (Former Employee) –  Quito, Provincia de PichinchaJuly 8, 2016
In Swissotel, I was a hostess. Uncharged of welcoming guest, reservation, QA.
I learned how does a restaurant operates.
My cooworkforers where firiendl and respecful.
The hardes part of the job was the long hours standing.
The most enjoyable pasrt is that I had the pleasure to meet a variety of people, specially famous due to that the restaurant was one of the best and well know in the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fun workplace
Stewarding (Former Employee) –  RafflesJune 12, 2016
i have learned to communicate well with my colleagues , able to work as a team . Everyday at work was tiring but fun, my colleagues are fun to work with . The enjoyable part is i get to work as a team
Pros
lunch breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and increase of skills
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  INMay 4, 2016
The company is a good place to work as it keeps you very busy and one learns a lot of work. All the employees are very helpful and beside working, a lot of fun activities takes place as well for the employees to keep the employees at ease.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pathetic place to work
Store Receiving Incharge (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBNovember 4, 2015
A class 8 fail gets promoted to a dept.head who cant even read or write english....it tells all about the company...and i have nothing else to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the money or stress
Front Office (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 25, 2013
Everyone is constantly worried they will lose their job over something whether it be a guest review or a manager that has no clue what is going on.
The schedule is never out more than 3 days in advance and you can't chose your days off, so if you want a life outside of work forget about it.
The managers have no clue what is going on and the sales team can't get groups in to save their lives.
You can be fore than 2 minutes late more than 2 times a month or your fired. So if you have kids or deal with Chicago traffic....your probably gonna lose your job
The employee food is horrific, I personally got sick from it more then a few times.
There is no employee loyalty.
Actually you will work here for the summer and get amazing hours and pay and then when winter hits they will not give you any hours and make your life hell until you quit, get fired for something minor, or get laid off.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no loyalty to employees, should only hire summer temps
Was this review helpful?Yes22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work.
bell-man & Concierge (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBJune 26, 2014
Staffs and Colleague's are supportive and always put effort in their work. We work as a team and like to help each other in our own respective work. Yearly there are lots of activities organised by our team and human resources.
Pros
international property
Cons
less salary than expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Risk Management Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 24, 2012
The same calls come in everyday. The learning curve can be completed within three months. Most of the staff is very helpful and fun to be around with makes it enjoyable. It is nice to meet new guests everyday.
Pros
free lunches, helpful employees
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atten for daily brefing
Room Attended (Former Employee) –  makkha.January 23, 2014
look after floor and checking over -roll floor
Cleaning and arranging the pantry A to Z,
Checking the Linen and supplies given relevant requirements for
relevant department,
Reporting to Floor manager daily basis,
Arranging of VIP arrivals and Booking Dot,com,
Look after guest objectives and complains,.
Arranging of sweet room for Top VIP"s
Pros
food and transportation providing by the hotel
Cons
including of ot and service charge
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working in the hospitality industry
Banquet Set-Up (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2012
I like working in the mornings, because all you do is put out water
Pros
free lunch
Cons
plenty of breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena y enriquesedora
Personal de eventos (Former Employee) –  Lima, LimaApril 5, 2016
Fue mi primera experiencia de trabajo, aprendí como es que se maneja el área de eventos de un hotel 5 estrellas. Tuve contacto directo con el Gerente de Eventos y con sus asistentes. Aprendí de atención a los clientes, los alimentos que se deben ofrecer, y pude llevar a la práctica lo aprendido en la universidad.
Pros
Puntos Hoteleros
Cons
Demasiado extenuante, y el pago si no estas en planilla
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo divertido
Ayudante de cocina (Former Employee) –  San Isidro, LimaMay 17, 2016
un ambiente super divertido, aprendí muchas cosas de los chefs, orden, disciplina, respetar el horario de trabajo y concentrarte en lo que haces.
aprendí a cocinar nuevos platos , la parte mas difícil fue un poco los horarios por lo mismo que estaba estudiando
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agréable
Assistante Maitre d'hôtel (Former Employee) –  Geneva, QCJuly 5, 2016
Travailler dans de bonne condition,

enrichissant, évolution et passionné du métier.
Pros
bonne condition de travail
Cons
pas de parking a disposition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen lugar para trabajar y aprender mas día a dia
cuartelero (Former Employee) –  San Isidro, LimaJune 17, 2016
Excelente lugar de trabajo muy buenas personas, el trabajo en equipo es fundamental
Pros
seguro de vida
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo cómodo
entrenador de gimnasio (Former Employee) –  Lima, LimaNovember 27, 2015
Bueno ante todos los presentes
Tenga usted buen día
Le especificare como es un día en mis labores
Bueno me levanto muy Tenprano para llegar entre 15 minutos o 20 minutos a mis centro de labores para ordenar o verificar él área de trabajo
Lo que aprendí en mis centro de labores es que debo intelectuar con diferentes personas ,aprendí de esta relación a escuchar a aconsejar y también a apoyar
con lo referente a la dirección de gerencia pues siempre ha habido un respeto y apoyarlos en la manera que se pueda
la parte más difícil quizás en este rubro fue adaptarme a la persona o clientes comprenderlos y tener mucha paciencia
lo que más me gusta de mi desempeño laboral es de una u otra forma ayudar a las personas a mantener un a vida sana y duradera
Pros
Seguro médico privado
Cons
Podría ser los descansos
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente hotel que me brindó una buena experiencia y me enseñó demasiado dentro del área de Alimentos y Bebidas-
Consejero gastronómico (Former Employee) –  Lima, LIMDecember 19, 2015
Fué el primer hotel donde trabajé, la contribución de todos, tanto compañeros de trabajo como supervisores, jefes directos y hasta el propio gerente de banquetes, facilitaron mi aprendizaje y gracias a ello logré superarme constantemente según lo asignado a mi labor. Grato ambiente laboral donde uno se sentía cómodo con personas ajenas al área de banquetes.
Pros
Seguro médico privado, descuentos en los diversos puntos de venta
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente super divertido
team leader y bartender (Former Employee) –  Lima, LIMFebruary 3, 2016
me gustaba mucho mi equipo de trabajo, todos nos apoyabamos mutuamente para poder tener un servicio de calidad y que el turno sea cada dia mejor.
Cons
no teniamos descanso
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsables en todo sentido.
Jefe de cocina banquete (Former Employee) –  Lima, LIMDecember 11, 2015
Totalmente satisfecho de todo lo obtenido, muy estrictos, muy humanitarios y muy buena cultura general.
Pros
Responsables al 100 por ciento.
Cons
Sueldos.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicación a sus clientes
Asistente de la Gerencia de Contraloría (Former Employee) –  Lima, LIMJune 11, 2015
Swissotel es una empresa hotelera dedicada al 100% por velar la satisfacción de sus clientes.
Un buen incentivo es que desde el primer día de trabajo se entra a trabajar con contrato indeterminado, pues eso te da estabilidad laboral.
Las jerarquías son muy marcadas en sus ambientes de trabajo, por lo que es difícil tener acceso a la comunicación con los altos cargos.
Las políticas de comportamiento son muy estrictas. Por citar solo un ejemplo: no usar celular ni siquiera en ambientes como el comedor a la hora de almuerzo, será decomisado y el colaborador recibirá un memorándum que irá a su archivo de personal en Recursos Humanos.
El trato y la motivación que se le brinda a los colaboradores en cuanto a horario de trabajo y bono económico es muy diferenciada si son del área de ventas, o servicios, o administrativos, lo cual resulta frustrante para algunos y bueno para otros.
Pros
EPS, pago a tiempo.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A la hora de refrigerio hay un ambiente muy agradable
supervisor de limpieza (Former Employee) –  San Isidro, LIMApril 15, 2015
Es una buena empresa para crecer como persona y reconoce todos los beneficios laborales.
Pros
Cuenta con beneficios como escolaridad y muy buen insentivo economico al trabajador del mes y año.
Cons
No creo encontrar nada negativo.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8