Swissotel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sıkıcı
Garson (Former Employee) –  Swissotel20 November 2017
Çok düzensiz ve çalışma saatleri belirsiz ayrıca kadrolu personel değilde taşeron şirkettensen hem para az hemde değerin yok
Pros
Yemek ve sigorta
Cons
Servisi yok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aprendi mucho sobre la hosteleria
Camarera (Former Employee) –  Lima, Lima2 November 2017
Me encargaba de ayudar a los camareros abasteciendo su sitio del trabajo, me encargaba de levantar las mesas y ayudar a que el servicio vaya bien y rapido.
Pros
seguro medico, cts
Cons
todo bien
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crecimiento laboral
Supervisor encargado (Former Employee) –  Quito, Provincia de Pichincha8 September 2017
Se aprendió mucho como hotel es cuela es muy bueno y se gana mucha experiencia
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, but a lot reasons for leaving Moscow ...
Bellboy (Former Employee) –  Moscow19 May 2017
Good place, but a lot reasons for leaving Moscow ...Salary, flat, unstability situation in family, too far from home, bad opportunites for ascending trand in career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting hotel guests with information
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL20 April 2017
My day assisted of guiding the hotel guests to different entertainments.

What I learned with this job was to be flexible and fast. I had a great manager and we had a good team working at the hotel.

The hardest part of the job was to satisfy a very upset customer but the best part of the job was to see how happy the customer was with the recommendation you gave them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El ambiente de trabajo es muy bueno, brindan tiempo para estudiar y enseñan lo mejor posible
Mesero (Former Employee) –  Bar Restaurante time out19 April 2017
* Recomiendo esta empresa para trabajar ya que es una empresa dedicada al servicio de hostelería y turismo, enfocada al crecimiento y desarrollo del país tanto en lo económico y social, y por eso es catalogado como un hotel 5 estrellas y uno de los mejores del país.
Pros
Seguro privado, médico, Rrhh
Cons
No pagan las horas extras
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente recargado
ayudante de cocina (Former Employee) –  San Isidro, Lima18 April 2017
- aprendí a hacer diferentes ensaladas , masas , platos de fondo, etc.
- lo que más me agrado del trabajo es que te enseñan bastante y aprendí rápido
-
Pros
había bufete para los trabajadores
Cons
no tenia seguro medico
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and career oriented company
Intership (Former Employee) –  kolkata18 February 2017
I was in Swissotel in intership programme and there i hv learnt a unique continental cuisine . Training procedure of training department is awesome and effective too.Management is too professional and effective to all employees and trainees.This hotel organised social activities to entirely involved with society as well as provide a charmful condition to all employees.
Pros
Social activities
Cons
every quatre in year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo del área de banquetes
Mesera eventual (Former Employee) –  Quito, Provincia de Pichincha14 February 2017
Realmente en área de servicio es un poco difícil por el esfuerzo físico que se realizar, pero en si vale la pena porque se aprende mucho a ser independientes y poder resolver con mas agilidad los problemas que se presenten en algún evento,
Cons
no se respeta el horario de salida en temporadas demasiodo altas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un buen ambiente de trabajo alimentacion, vestimenta
azafata (Former Employee) –  San Isidro, Lima7 February 2017
Los jefes distribuian al personal los eventos a tener, aprendi mucho referente al area de alimentos y bebidas desde como pulir los utensilios, armar los salones, las mesas para los eventos, los coffe break, como llevar las bandejas, como llevar los platos los dobles de las servilletas y muchas mas. La direccion tenian buen trato con los colaboradores, los colegas te apoyaban, enseñaban y corregian cuando no sabias hacer las cosas bien, y siempre nos apoyabmos. La parte mas dificil era la ausencia del personal que faltaba se duplicaba el trabajo y hasta ahora puedo decir que se trabaja duro en el area de banquetes. Lo que me gusto fue que aprendi mucho no sabia nada nunca antes habia trabajado como azafata la jefa de banquetes, los capitanes y el personal te enseñaban y era buen equipo todos trabajaban igual la jefa sabia manejar muy bien las situaciones un buen liderazgo realmente me gusto trabajar en ese equipo .
Pros
Seguro medico
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lugar agradable,
Areas publicas (Current Employee) –  San Isidro, Lima21 January 2017
Mi día tipico en mi trabajo es muy conmovedor en la.mañana trato de tener la.mayor concentración y analizar lo que voy hacer durante el resto de dia, comienzo con los mejores ánimos y ponga todo mi empeño y dedicación en el trabajo.......... proximidad,excelencia,innovación,proximida,creativida hotel melia jefa monica Villavicencio situaciones difíciles siempre trato de solucionar los problemas una vez solucionado el.problema tomó una pequeña siesta entre 9oh 10 de la mañana durante un tiempo analizo las tareas pendientes y atrasadas que tengo en mi trabajo asignado, luego manos ala obra y a entregarle a mi ambiente laboral ser dedicado y trbjr en equipo con mis compañeros(as) creando un ambiente motivador y entusiasta..... aprender cosa nuevas y buenas en el tema laborar y enseñasa
Pros
Essalud
Cons
Hay un tiempo para poder tomar el.break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guzel bir otel cok memnunum gorunum kalite hizmet super malesef kendi memlekete bakiyorum
Steward (Current Employee) –  Bodrum7 January 2017
Kaliteli bir otel yasamak guzel burda ama malesef kendi memleketimde olsaydi hic yok demezdim baslardim
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales & Convention Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL4 January 2017
The typical work day is very fast paced. The environment of the sales & cs team is very energetic. I would recommend this work place to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena empresa
cajero puntos de venta (Former Employee) –  Quito, Provincia de Pichincha14 October 2016
facilidad de hacer una carrera en la empresa
normal como todo
esa fue mi primera escuela en hoteleria fue mi primer empleo
extricta pero buena
buenos compañeros colaboran en todo
ninguna creo si no le gusta se hace mas dificil
todo
Pros
seguro privado, supermaxi y otros
Cons
por nuestros se hacen los contras
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Loved working at this hotel
FLOOR MANAGER OF HOUSE KEEPING (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL6 October 2016
This had to be one of the best hotels I've ever worked for. It was no hard part of my job, my job was amazing the staff was amazing. I enjoyed every moment of this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una buena escuela.
limpieza (Current Employee) –  Lima, Lima26 September 2016
El ambiente es agradable, existe un buen clima laboral y una relación horizontal con los jefes, tiene una cultura diferente como saludar con una sonrisa decir abiertamente nuevas ideas y darte la oportunidad de postular a otra área.
Pros
descanso en tu cumple
Cons
tener un año para cambiar de area
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Cluster Digital Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  กรุงเทพมหานคร4 August 2016
Working in Swissotel has helped me learn so much about digital marketing. Coming from a translator background, I had very limited knowledge about what I was about to do at my job. My coworkers are very helpful, we could always finish each task on time. The hardest part of my job is when sometimes explaining what I do to someone that has no idea about what digital marketing is. However, overall, I enjoy my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
F&B - Hostess (Former Employee) –  Quito, Provincia de Pichincha8 July 2016
In Swissotel, I was a hostess. Uncharged of welcoming guest, reservation, QA.
I learned how does a restaurant operates.
My cooworkforers where firiendl and respecful.
The hardes part of the job was the long hours standing.
The most enjoyable pasrt is that I had the pleasure to meet a variety of people, specially famous due to that the restaurant was one of the best and well know in the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agréable
Assistante Maitre d'hôtel (Former Employee) –  Geneva, QC5 July 2016
Travailler dans de bonne condition,

enrichissant, évolution et passionné du métier.
Pros
bonne condition de travail
Cons
pas de parking a disposition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen lugar para trabajar y aprender mas día a dia
cuartelero (Former Employee) –  San Isidro, Lima17 June 2016
Excelente lugar de trabajo muy buenas personas, el trabajo en equipo es fundamental
Pros
seguro de vida
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0